We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idealic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hope Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Woodburner Beautiful furnishings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The Woodburner
Beautiful furnishings
The kitchen
The bedroom
The bedroom
The living area
The living area
The living area
The living area
The comfy sofa
The living area
Tea on the terrace!
The dining area
The bedroom
The bedroom
The bedroom
The extra touches
Luxury towels
The bedroom
The bathroom
The bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Henfield, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lisa C
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Idealic”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Me and my Hubby needed to get some rest and relaxation, and we certainly found the ideal place! This beautiful cottage is in the grounds of the owners Home, and has been made so homely, that we were reluctant to leave! Ideally located for exploring the South Coast, and South Downs.
A wonderfully restful week.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie h
1 review
“lovely location an amazing little cottage”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful cottage situated in a nice little village. With this cottage you have the best of both worlds lovely countryside for quiet walks but also close to Brighton for the sea and shopping. The cottage is very comfortable with everything you need including a fab little garden to relax in. The owner is very thoughtful and kindly provided treats. Grace the cat completed a home away from home.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynneylou
shropshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely property. Well equipped kitchen.
Only things for us were trying to sort timer for heating as it was only on first thing in the morning and we couldn't work out how to alter it and the bed was too small but we'd stay again and recommend. Thanks for all the extras too = anniversary card n bouquet and prosecco. Lovely

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
truerevie...
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really couldn't fault this cottage in a very pleasant location not to far from local village amenities the interior was spolessly clean and garden very tranquil. We found some lovely walks from the doorstep, the welcome pack was a real treat (brownies scrumptious) certainly will be returning and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the accommodation is 5 star ++++

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona W
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I have just returned from a weekend break at hope cottage and had a fabulous stay! The location is perfect for walks in the downs with lots of lovely pubs nearby and only 30 mins to Brighton. The cottage itself has been finished to a high standard and was extremely cosy and clean! It was well equipped with everything you could possibly need! The owner has thought of everything with so many amazing extras, the hamper and home made brownies went down a treat! I would definitely stay again and recommend this property!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treacle_7...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect place to unwind and relax”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful break at this perfect cottage. The facilities are outstanding and the surroundings couldn't be prettier. We found it a great place to use as a base to travel to Brighton,Arundel and other surrounding towns and villages. Henfield itself is a bustling little town with a choice of pubs and restaurants that are well worth a visit.
We would highly recommend this cottage and can we also say that the welcome pack was very well received.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.