We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins du Cedre
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Port-Vendres
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Still very Good”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had stayed her some years ago and decided to stay for 2 nights on our way down to Spain
We were not disappointed as the Hotel was as we had expected very good
Excellent food very nice room and pleasant staff
My only crisis is that you first impression when being taken to your room is that the stair carpet and paint on the walls of the stair case are desperate need of a change, other than that excellent

Room Tip: If you want a balcony all are on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    46
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
23
84
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

As usual we were on a road trip with no particular plan and our decision to stop at the Les Jardins du Cedre was a good one. Situated along the gorgeous French coastline in Port Vendre, the hotel offers beautiful views of the Mediterranean and the town. The Jardins du Cedre is a family owned-operated hotel with very nice restaurant, beautiful pool, clean and comfortable rooms with nice bath amenities. The owners are kind and helpful. Simply a great place to spend a few days and the town is just a few minutes walking away.

Room Tip: Take the sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DizzyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two nights and although only planned to eat in on one night, it was so good, we ate there twice. Wonderful view and pleasant room with friendly and efficient staff. Very easy to find on main road into Port Vendres. A very good stopover.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Origins_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isigny-sur-Mer, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Great hotel and restaurant ! magnificent vue from the pool ! Pleasant cool garden for the meals and fresh products, imaginative cuisine ! Turn of the century atmosphere. should be a delight to US. Clientele...
" I shall return !"

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NORMANDIA44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

When driving up to the hotel I, too, was a little concerned because I thought it didn't quite look like the photos from the website. Although the hotel was well-used and worn on the inside we had an absolutely lovely stay. Yes, no lift is available, but the front desk is more than helpful in carrying your bags to the room. The food in the restaurant was not over-priced and it was excellent as was the breakfast. The hotel is quaint but great at the same time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Our room was on the second floor, and there was no lift - the manager did carry our bags up which was nice! The hallway and stairs and bedrooms need re-doing now! Our room was VERY small with some newly done bits - the bed was very comfy, and the view from the tiny balcony brilliant! No tea making facilities, or mini-bar, and certainly no room to swing the cat!! Bathroom had a big bath with lots of hot water and toiletries,but it too needs some help. Breakfast was good with brilliant coffee, real teapots!, and delicious homemade jams. The pool area looked nice, but the weather didn't allow a swim.
Walk into town not too far - parking at the hotel ok. Didn't eat dinner in the hotel, so can't review.

Room Tip: Try to get a larger room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chutney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pezenas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This was a lovely, peaceful, leisurely hotel for a short break. It is set in delightful gardens with a good swimming pool, high above the town of Port Vendres. There was a fine view down to the town and the sea from our window. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a good bathroom. We thought the restaurant was a bit overpriced so did not eat there - but we discovered that eating out was expensive everywhere in this corner of Roussillon. The breakfast was excellent. All the staff we met were pleasant and treated us as guests, not customers. Inside the hotel could do with a freshen up, but if you are there in the summer, this would not be a problem - you would want to spend time in the shady garden.

Room Tip: Choose the sea view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DPC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port-Vendres
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Collioure Port Vendres
2.8 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
518 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Bon Port
Le Bon Port
#6 of 16 in Collioure
264 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Golfe
Grand Hotel Du Golfe
#6 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
302 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel le Catalan
Hotel le Catalan
#1 of 3 in Banyuls-sur-mer
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins du Cedre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins du Cedre

Property: Hotel Les Jardins du Cedre
Address: 29 route de Banyuls, 66660 Port-Vendres, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Port-Vendres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Port-Vendres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Jardins du Cedre 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins du Cedre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing