We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment with brilliant view over...”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio - just enjoy the view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio - just enjoy the view!
Studio. ~ here it is.... Studio ~ ring-side seats, and sometimes this close!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Studio - just enjoy the view!
Studio. ~ here it is....
Studio ~ ring-side seats, and sometimes this close!
Studio ~ the view from the  balcony
Studio ~ interior, view from bed
Studio ~ main room
Studio ~ main room
Studio ~ main room from sofa looking back into room
Studio ~ kitchen (refitted Jan 2014)
Studio ~ bathroom (refitted April 2013)
Port-Vendres ~ showing our two apartments
Our other apartment (4/5) - see separate listing
Our other apartment (4/5) - see separate listing
Our other apartment (4/5) - see separate listing
Please view our website
People watching...
A painter's paradise
Collioure - just a 25 minute walk away
Port-Vendres ~ an amazing place for a relaxing holiday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Port-Vendres, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeanette...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment with brilliant view over pretty fishing port. Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a lucky find, an apartment overlooking busy fishing harbor. Port Vendres is a busy fishing port and the well equipped apartment has a balcony giving a brilliant view of the coming and going of ships and boats. The owners made it very easy to book via email and we were met by someone to show us round and explain how everything worked. Comfy bed, well equipped kitchen, brilliant shower, (With fancy lights!) If you like eating out there are plenty of restaurants to choose from, we don't dine out but made full use of the local shops and ate most meals on balcony while watching the comings and goings of fishing boats and ships. Plenty of choice of beaches and things to see. A very busy working fishing town so not suitable for anyone expecting complete peace and quiet but the apartment offers a lovely base from which to explore the area or just to people watch from the balcony. Great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful harbour setting and great location”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We love ports and harbours and after reading about this coast in the Telegraph we found Port Vendres and this flat using the internet. We discussed our booking with the English owners by telephone and the actual booking was by email with payment by bank transfer - it really couldn't have been easier. We flew to Girona but Perpignan is a better choice if you can get a flight. The flat is exactly as described on the owners' website and there is great service from their local representative. It's important to realise that Port Vendres is a genuine working port. It does have a marina but most of the traffic is fishing boats, coastguard cutters, tour boats, even small cruise ships, and the most impressive sight is when the 10,000 ton fruit ships arrive from Africa and turn in front of your balcony before mooring in the commercial port opposite. So this isn't the right place for someone who wants absolute peace and quiet - but because it is so busy there is always something going on and there's an excellent choice of restaurants and fresh food shops. On Saturday there is a good market. Nearby is the magical harbour of Collioure and the mountains are only an hour's drive away. Cellphone and 3G reception is good - but the only public wifi I could find is a bit dubious so make sure your anti-virus is up to date. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here and we recommend this flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: nothing, we liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jfre70562
Happisburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great studio flat, with a great view”
Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This flat is located on the harbour front, with a great view from the balcony across the harbour and into the hills of Cap Bear beyond.

Really well appointed, with all the little extras thought about as well as the basics, decorated with some superb paintings done by the owner himself.

A great place to stay in a lovely town, excellent value and to be highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the harbour from the balcony
Liked least: A few basic TV channels would have been a bonus, just for weather forecasts etc
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
customerm...
midlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Room with a view, as promised!”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The studio apartment was in the perfect location to be in the centre of life in Port Vendre.
Breakfast on the balcony was something we looked forward to every morning, as we watched the cafes come to life, and the fishing boats arrive in the harbour.
The sunrise was magical. The evening bustle of cafe life was so close and yet we had our own relaxing space to enjoy near the centre of harbour life.
The bed was brand new and very comfortable. We could lie there and watch the news in french to help our vocabulary!! or watch the world go by through the french windows while having our own privacy. We had a memorable and very enjoyable week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being at the heart of a wonderful place!
Liked least: Knowing we couldn't stay for a month.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing