We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than bad reviews but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rio Grande
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Better than bad reviews but not great”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

I spent 3 nights here during November for a business meeting. The rate was $190 for a basic room plus fees to cover housekeeping and bell services. I was prepared for the worst after reading a lot of negative reviews before my trip. The hotel was better than expected but still lacking ,
Front desk- check in was smooth and room was ready early (a bonus ). Lines were always long if you needed to address issues ( my sister had several key card issues). My main beef was that the folks working the desk acted like they were doing you a favor . Need to be schooled in customer service. Gave me conflicting info (lied to me) about policy and procedure to obtain a late check out.
Room-dated but not too bad . Tub/shower horrible with poor water pressure and lack of hot water. Shampoo etc was ok.
Food- Ate at Tiki Bar upon arrival . Total rip off. Paid $88 for lunch for 3 including some $9 nachos that were no better than the kind you get at a high school football game! Lame queso cheese out of a can and chips- that's it. Marbella - food not great. Did the lunch buffet. Salmon horrible . Palio- best of the bunch. Decent service.
Pool- you need to use key to get pool towels . Ladies room at pool being cleaned for so long (15 min) that I became the lookout so the group could use the men's room. Iguana at adult pool are very aggressive. I watched one go up on a lounge chair after someone's food . Hot tub was not warm and jets were weak.
Beach- nice loungers and umbrellas . Water was rough but went in up to our waists( red flags up the whole time we were there).
Casino - small with weak drinks.
Store-really lacking. Not owned by hotel so you could not put charges on your room without a lot of difficulty . This place could really make a ton of money if they had any jewelry / clothing worth buying.
Construction - annoying but glad to see that they are making needed changes.
Wifi - horrible . I had a hard time getting email to update on my phone . I went to Gran Melia to play golf and phone updated as I was getting out if cab because they had great wifi there.
Business office - tried to print out my boarding pass but could not because a whole family was camped out in there hogging all of the computers. They also appeared to not be staying at the hotel which was annoying .
Bugs- I did not have an issue . I came prepared with spray . However, I had two friends who were EATEN ALIVE in their rooms. They received no satisfaction from the front desk.
Concierge - not great at answering questions and often gave out incorrect information .
Conference space and food were adequate .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ortho3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioMarPuertoRico, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the resort. Your review is very disappointing for our team since we work continuously to make sure our guests feel valued and appreciated during each of their stays.


We apologize for the areas where we fell short. Once we are made aware of any dissatisfaction we make every effort to resolve the problem immediately and/or make amends in some way. We will continue to improve and make every effort to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied with their stay with us.


We hope that in future you will decide to stay with us once again in an effort to provide you with a perfect stay.


GRAND regards,
Danny Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,093 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,221
    2,398
    1,386
    701
    387
See reviews for
2,505
2,366
115
696
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,331)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The facilities are excellents. And is relaxing and confortable places. I will back soon! Personals was servicial and friendly. The food in the Iguanas Pub was DELICIOUS! The pool was Amacing! We need to go some places with that cualities constantly in the year!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioMarPuertoRico, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you enjoyed our guest experience, and discovered that almost every aspect of our little paradise met your fulfillment.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts regarding your recent stay at our resort.

Warmest regards,
Danny Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The age of the resort shows in some spots, but it's still a beautiful place and will be even nicer after the $500 million renovation it's undergoing. Our room was huge and pretty nice, although our television didn't work the entire trip (we called for repair three times). They did give us $25 off the bill for that. The lobby and pool area are beautiful, and the former was decorated well for the holiday season. The beach front was nice, too. Chairs and towels are provided. The staff was friendly enough. Multiple employees pushed us to attend a sales session for the Wyndham vacation ownership program. We went (did not buy) and got $100 off our room credit. The prices in the hotel bars and restaurants were average for a vacation spot: $70 for a lunch and drinks for four (with tip). The location is about a 30 minute drive from the airport. I liked being out of the city--more resort feel--and the drive to BioBay to go kayaking and Old San Juan to sightsee wasn't bad. I'd recommend this resort. It was a great, long-weekend getaway spot.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioMarPuertoRico, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the location, nearby attractions and the friendly service of our staff.

We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!

Sincerely,
Danny Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolingbrook, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Don't get me wrong Puerto Rico was an amazing. The hotel had beautiful sights, however, the service at the front desk was horrible. They had construction going on, so you could not be sleeping past 9am. They moved me from my room more than 3 times because they could not get it right. I am not a picky person, but the hotel service really needs some help. The valet parking crew was always nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioMarPuertoRico, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel. We are delighted that you were pleased with the location and Puerto Rico in general. However we are apologetic for the areas where we fell short.


Once we are made aware of any dissatisfaction we make every effort to resolve the problem immediately and/or make amends in some way. We will continue to improve and make every effort to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied with their stay with us.


We hope that in future you will decide to stay with us once again in an effort to provide you with a perfect stay.


GRAND regards,
Danny Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The resort has great potential and is not currently living up to that potential...

Our trip did not start well. When we arrived there were no bell staff and we had to wait for a car attendant to park our car. It was not that busy in the lobby. Not sure what was happening. Check-in was without issue or concern. When getting to the room we found that the toilet and the tub had hairs and other debris on them.

After we cleaned this we were OK with staying. We had a room on the first floor that overlooked the pool area. When we arrived we had to check to see if the door was open to the outside because the noise from the coqui (small native frogs that sing from dark to just before dusk) was quite loud. The door was closed, the coqui are just that loud. We did get accustomed to our tiny outside neighbors and slept well.

The food was good. The prices seemed a bit high when coming from the CONUS, but after completing my expense report and seeing the per diem for the area, the prices were in line with the government per diem amount.

The pools were nice and the adult hot tub was hot (not common in my travels). The beach is not great. There was a significant amount of garbage that washes up on to the shores. There were large sticks, bottles, and other washed up debris. It does not appear that the hotel does anything to pick up this debris.

The construction noise was fairly constant during the day and we were 4 floors below where the work was occurring. I'm hoping that this construction improves the quality and character of the rooms. They looked like they have not been updated in 20 years (except flat screen TV).

If you are in for a meeting be warned that there is a standard charge for groups with a bell service tips and housekeeping tip (and associated taxes). Since there were no bell staff on our arrival, we did get this removed. It is odd to me that tips are on my hotel bill. I like to tip staff directly. I don't trust that the hotel will pass all of these funds directly to the staff that provide me the service. Further I was not told of these charges until checkout. While not happy on paying, since it was negotiated as part of the conference, I payed it. (I will ask the conference organizers).

Overall it was a very good stay. There are needs for improvement.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioMarPuertoRico, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel. Feedback like yours is very important to us as it gives us an opportunity to improve our service to you and our other guests. We are sincerely apologetic for your dissatisfaction in some areas. We will continue to improve and make every effort to ensure that all of our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.


We look forward to your next visit,
Danny Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

While the grounds were beautiful and the elevators were the fastest of any hotel we've been to, that's where the positive ends.

To begin with, our check-in was not pleasant. We arrived at approx 1:30 and were told we couldn't check in until 4 PM. We returned to the front desk at 4 and the staff seemed annoyed that we were asking for our room. For a hotel of this caliber, we expected friendly and customer service oriented staff, but didn't find that.
Upon getting our keys we were given no instructions to where our room was and we ended up in the wrong wing of the hotel. While searching for our room we walked past an open room in the process of being "cleaned" and saw someone on the cleaning staff reclined in a chair, feet up and texting. (while others in our party were still waiting for their rooms to be made available). We finally found our room, and the first thing we noticed that the curtain was torn in 2 places, the room was outdated and not as clean as it should have been.
The door going to the balcony was hard to open and our room was adjacent to the bar balcony. At night we had to deal with the noise of people partying outside to the wee hours of the morning. Then, at 4:30 am (on 2 of the 3 nights we were there), the cleaning staff was making a lot of noise talking, cleaning and moving patio furniture without regard that people were sleeping at that time of morning.My husband had to wear earplugs to sleep.
The shower curtain was coming apart and water from the shower ran onto the bathroom floor and, the water temperature fluctuated without warning.

Room Tip: Avoid a room near the bar balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulette702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioMarPuertoRico, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team, allow me to preface with an apology for the service mishaps which you and your husband encountered. We can only imagine how disappointed you were. We can assure you this is highly unusual, and regret that you left with a less than exemplary experience.

In an effort to reverse your previous impression, we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back so that we may show you a true uncompromising experience.

We do look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Danny Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The resort is getting an extensive renovation and it really needs it! It's very worn and outdated. Hopefully, they'll re-do the plumbing because you get cold water about 3 minutes into your shower, which I suppose encourages water conservation, but not warm thoughts!
They were using jack hammers from 8-5 each weekday, which we were first advised about via message under the door the day it started. If you were planning to sleep in or take an afternoon nap, forget it. This was particularly annoying because it rained 5 out of 7 days and they had no indoor activities (You could go to the Casino, but I'm not a fan). The food was OK but the service was poor. For the most part, extremely slow-moving wait staff that acted like they were doing you a favor by waiting on you. It was a business trip so we stayed, but if we had been traveling on our own we would have moved.
It has great potential, however, because it is beautifully situated and the grounds are lovely.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioMarPuertoRico, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds. We do apologize however, regarding your disappointment with various service issues. This is certainly not indicative of an uncompromising experience and we have taken the liberty of sharing your comments with the appropriate departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, so that we may treat you to a flawless experience next time.

Thank you for the gift of feedback, and the opportunity to respond to your concerns.

Warmest regards,
Danny Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Grande
4.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
22.5 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
22.3 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#20 of 47 in San Juan
7,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
21.5 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
3.2 mi away
Melia Coco Beach
Melia Coco Beach
#4 of 4 in Rio Grande
6,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 6000 Rio Mar Boulevard, Rio Grande 00745-4661, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rio Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rio Grande
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rio Grande
#2 Spa Hotel in Rio Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between El Yunque Rainforest and a mile stretch of secluded beach, the Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa is Puerto Rico's most exotic beach, golf and spa resort destination. 500 magnificent acres with spectacular ocean, rainforest and lush tropical views serve as backdrops to 400 newly renovated guestrooms and suites and an exclusive renovated 48,000-sq.-ft. Oceanfront Conference Center. Located on the N.E. Ecological Corridor of Puerto Rico's shoreline, the Wyndham Grand Rio Mar is a haven for fun, sun and forging memorable experiences. The new guestrooms exude traditional Puerto Rican architecture and feature thoughtful indigenous touches. The resort boasts two championship golf courses & tennis center, Mandara spa, 10 lounges and restaurants with award-winning cuisine, an exciting casino, two nature reserves and a guest experience program that encompasses the beauty and nature of its magical surroundings. And since Puerto Rico is a US Commonwealth, no passports or visas are required for US Citizens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio Mar Beach Resort And Spa, a Wyndham Grand Resort
Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa, a Wyndham Grand Hotel Rio Grande
Wyndham Rio Grande
Rio Del Mar Puerto Rico
Rio Grande Wyndham
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Westin Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Wyndham El Yunque National Forest
El Yunque National Forest Wyndham
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa Puerto Rico/Rio Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing