We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$984
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Pearl(Luquillo)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Luquillo Sunrise Beach Inn(Luquillo)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$273
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$424
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Melia Coco Beach(Rio Grande)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,359)
Filter reviews
7,359 results
Traveller rating
2,394
2,447
1,416
708
394
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,394
2,447
1,416
708
394
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarbella restaurantiguana feedingpuerto ricoiguana pubtiki hutrainforest viewadult poolfamily poolrented a carold san juanocean suiteself parkinglobby barconcierge deskocean frontminute drivegreat beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,640 - 2,645 of 7,359 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We went to this hotel to take the kids hoping they would have a fun time which they did. The pool served its purpose. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. We would definetly go back for some additional family time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioMarPuertoRico, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! I hope you decide to stay with us after the renovations are completed. Make sure to visit our website and sign-up for free for Wyndham Rewards, you can earn free stays!

Looking forward to your next visit,
Danny Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Our stay at the windham was awsome even tho it rained all weekend we still enjoyed every minute of it.The rooms they gave us were fantastic! The piano bar made the difference they had music friday and saturday and we were able to dance and have a great time both days.Well be looking forward to stay again if we can book one of those new rooms>thanks for the experience!!!!

Room Tip: Try to get the new rooms they are roomy and very well decorated!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rafell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioMarPuertoRico, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully on your next visit, you'll be able to enjoy our two championship golf courses, tennis courts or the spa.

Looking forward to providing you with excellent service once again!

GRAND regards,
Danny Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RioMarPuertoRico, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The rooms have been refurbished and the hotel staff was very attentive. Slowly, this hotel is improving dramatically in its appearance and in its service. This hotel has a great landscape, however its golf courses badly need a significant investment.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioMarPuertoRico, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our goal as a team is to create memorable experiences for our guests. Thank you for the gift of feedback. We look forward to your next visit!


GRAND regards,
Danny Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The resort and beach were beautiful but the staff lacked attention to detail. We arrived at 345pm to check in but were told our room was not ready. They would call us as soon as it was but couldn't determine how long that would be. So we decided to go back down to the garage to get the car and get some food. As soon as we pull out of our space and lose it, I get a call that our room is ready (10 minutes later) which was not bad that we had such a short wait but made me think why we waited at all. We get to the room, open the door and it immediately hits me that we've just walked in to someone else's occupied room with all their stuff lying about. Long story short, 45 minutes later and 3 trips up and down to the desk and no apology, we were able to get into our room. The room was very nice, comfortable and clean and I believe it was one of the newly renovated rooms. Our view was of the rain forest in the far distance and the bed was very comfortable. The pool was average and beach was pretty nice but had a fair amount of trash blowing about every time we were on it. Overall for the money I paid per night I don't know that I would stay here again, it's just so far out of the way from everything except El Yunque.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuckd21x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioMarPuertoRico, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel. We are delighted that you were pleased with the location, your room and pool and beach area. However, we are apologetic for the areas where we fell short. Once we are made aware of any dissatisfaction we make every effort to resolve the problem immediately and/or make amends in some way. We will continue to improve and make every effort to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied with their stay with us. We hope that in future you will decide to stay with us once again in an effort to provide you with a perfect stay.

GRAND regards,
Danny Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews