We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
TERRACE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TERRACE
BEACH AREA TERRACE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
TERRACE
BEACH AREA
TERRACE
WALKING TRAIL
WALKING TRAIL
2ND BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BATH
2ND.  BATH
View of our beach and Complex to the East
View from our beach to the west.
View to the West.
Our sunrise right at our beach.
Kitchen, new upgraded quartz counter tops.
Dinning
Dinning looking toward kitchen and terrace.
Entrance door and living.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
EPB215
Champlin, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect combination for us of location, quality, amenity, cleanliness, and safety. My wife and I traveled with our four year old daughter, and stayed for 5 nights. Maria was a wonderful hostess, and kept in touch with us before, during, and after our stay, and she was available if we needed anything. Things went perfectly so we didn't get a chance to meet her - perhaps on a future trip!

The location is a short drive east of San Juan, easily found with clear directions from Maria. It is secluded and OCEANFRONT. We picked a quiet time to go, so not many of the other units were occupied. We had the beach to ourselves, we had the pools to ourselves, nice escape. There are no stores on or near the grounds, so you plan ahead of time (Costco!) and stock the fridge. Within a few minutes drive, there are some very nice places to eat! Don Pepe for dinner, Lluvia for breakfast, Richies for the view, La Familia Bakery 2 for sandwiches, cakes, and treats, La Parilla for lunch on Luquillo Beach, and Fern at the St. Regis for a high-end dinner.

The patio is one of the highlights. Nice table and many seating options, propane gas grill, retractable awning, and a great unobstructed view over the well kept landscape towards the beach. The evenings are amazing with the coqui singing their hearts out.

The other highlight is the cleanliness. Clean and well kept, including the linens, bathroom, and kitchen. The condo is decorated very tastefully and feels like a Caribbean home. Very well stocked kitchen, including wine glasses, coffee bean grinder, basic cooking oils and spices, etc. A/C units and ceiling fans worked very well. Internet and Cable worked very well. The master bedroom had a very comfortable bed, and our little one loved the second bedroom with the bunkbed, double bed underneath, and twin on top.

Finally safety. The community is gated, with a 24 hour guard at the main gate, and another guard riding a golf cart around the community and beach walk all day. These guys were paying attention, and we liked that.

Overall, it was a very memorable trip, and one we hope to take again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for your review, glad you liked and enjoyed our complex. You are very welcomed to come back again, hope to see you and family back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL HOME AWAY FROM HOME IN PARADISE!”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment on a beautiful beach!
Home was exactly as advertised and pictured, if not better. Maria was very helpful and provided exact direction to condo and great instructions for everything in the apartment and great customer service.

The place was really clean, well maintained and fully stocked with everything you can possibly need from kitchen appliances to beach chairs and toys!!

It truly was amazing having a stretch of beach all to ourselves just steps away from your front door.

Perfect location, just minutes away from Luquillo Beach, El Yunque RainForest and about 30 minutes from Old San Juan.

I would definitely recommend this beautiful home away from home in a heartbeat!

Can't wait to come back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling at home and being right on the beach!!!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyse M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Nice”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Maria's condo was very comfortable and well-apportioned - lots of towels, beach chairs and pool/beach toys. The complex itself was quiet and felt very secure (the entire complex is gated).

We could not get over the fact that we had a stretch of beach all to ourselves with no loud music/screaming children/people stepping on us. In fact, when we looked way down the shore line we could see the Rio Mar resort beach crowded with people and just sat back and enjoyed the sounds of the surf.

Lots of restaurants, groceries (small and large - english and spanish) and one VERY good bakery across the main highway.

Perfect location for doing all the beach/tourist/rainforest activities.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed my place. Hope to have you and your family back in the future, you are very welcomed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne W
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place, great location and great host. Would highly recommend. Place is exactly as represented, if not better. Maria has a lot of little touches that just make your stay great. I.e. beach towels and chairs, pool toys. I loved being able to open back patio and hear the ocean and walking 2 minutes to be in the ocean. Location is at base of rain forest, which is a must see. We also went to Bio Bay and did snorkeling cruise, both only about 25 minutes from condo. Development has two pool areas that are large and very nice. It took us only 1/2 hour to get to San Juan Airport.

Part of our visit to PR, we stayed in San Juan and Isabella. Rio Mar was our favorite.

Maria was a great help with directions and suggestions. We also had problems with another part of our trip (not related to this condo) that she was willing to help us out on.

Would go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, condo itself and dealing with Maria.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamimatt
Lutherville, Maryland
1 review
“Location location location!”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family of 4 (mom, dad, 9 year old son and 13 year old daughter) had a wonderfully relaxing stay at Maria's apartment. What really made a difference to us was the location - just steps from a beautiful beach that we had almost to ourselves most days. The apartment is also a short drive to the rainforest where we took hikes and Fajardo where we were able to sail out on a catamaran tour for snorkeling and pina coladas. As others have said, the apartment has all that one could need for the beach, cooking, etc. and the local grocery store was also close so we could stock up on provisions. Would definitely come back!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your review, I am glad you had a nice vacation and enjoyed my property. I really wish to have you back in the future you are all very welcomed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Well Stocked, and Great Location”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The owner provided very specific direction for our arrival, and everything went like clockwork. We found the apartment to be just as advertised and pictured.

The location is outstanding - ground level, direct exit from your deck to walk
100 yards in one direction to the beach, and 100 yards in the other to the pool.
The beach is large and clean, with long walks available in either direction. The
pool was clean and well maintained, although the supply of lounge chairs was
not sufficient.

We really appreciated the guard service and patrols. We always felt very
safe.

The unit was very clean, and had all the cooking tools and gadgets you could
ever need. We opened the windows on both ends of the unit, and let the
ceiling fans run. We did not need to run the air conditioning, except in the
bedroom. The gas grill on the deck is a real plus.

It is ten minutes from Loquillo Beach, 20 minutes from the trail heads in
El Yunque, and just over 30 minutes from Old San Juan. For this side of
the island, you can't get much better.

We enjoyed our stay, and recommend this rental.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noy D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I rented this condo and found it to be excellent. The place is located in a condo complex with 24/7 security. The pools and grounds were very clean. The condo was very clean and well equipped. It had everything we needed. It was literally like been home away from home. We used the grill that is provided and enjoyed the two weeks very much. The complex is close to El Yunque National Forest. It is a 30 to 40 minute drive to San Juan. It is about a 15 minute drive to the Light house natural reserve and about a 25-30 minute drive to the Bio-Bay. Very well located. You need a car to go places here as there is no public transportation but it was not a big deal for us. I spoke to the local security guard and he informed me that most of the condos are owned by locals who live in San Juan and come here only during the weekends; thus making the place quite and peaceful. We left on 8/30/14 and saw few people come over for the long holiday weekend but the rest of the time we had the pools to ourselves. I really recommend this to anybody with a family.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing