We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage 2 on the end
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage 2 on the end
Patio/garden area Kitchen with microwave and dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
49 reviews
Cottage 2 on the end
Patio/garden area
Kitchen with microwave and dishwasher
Bathroom with over the bath shower
Front double bedroom
Twin back bedroom
Dining area
Living area with two leather sofas
Cosy living area
Living and dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bassenthwaite, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Haylzb91
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from staying in this cottage for six days. It was so lovely, really nice views. Keswick was lovely and we also pulled up near Dodd wood (about 10mins away) and walked a quarter of the way up the mountain such amazing views. There is an Aldi close ish by we're we stocked up. I would 100% stay here again as it was clean, cosy, had a lot of towels, and very homely. Bed was very comfy. Everyone in the village was very friendly too. Couldn't say one bad thing about our stay it was all perfect. I loved sitting outside with my dogs watching the sun set and loved watching the cows ☺️ . Thank you for making it a great stay. From Hayley, Mark and the two woggies ☺️

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank You for your great review. We are really pleased you had a wonderful break and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Wishes
Chris & Viv Bell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonja b
1 review
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a brilliant weekend lovely cottage very comfortable and clean couldn't of been better . Spent the day at Keswick a short drive away beautiful place . Would deffo go back

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank You for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Regards
Chris & Viv Bell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StijnV316
1 review
“Nice quiet area”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cottage is nice and quiet. The kitchen is well equipped and we had a lovely stay there. There are a few DVDs there to get you through a rainy day. Bassenthwaite, Cockermouth and Keswick are all nearby. The cottage is easy to find if you come from the A595 and follow the direction of Torpenhow.

The owners are very nice and have always answered my questions promptly. It was a lovely place to discover the Lake District.

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank You for our first review for Sun Inn Cottage NO2. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Regards
Chris & Viv Bell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.