We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mulberry Lodge

Mulberry Lodge offers a unique experience in luxury lodging.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mulberry Lodge offers a unique experience in luxury lodging.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Mulberry Lodge offers a unique experience in luxury lodging.
The en suite master bathroom has a free standing bath and a walk-in shower with body jets.
Floor to ceiling windows capture the views perfectly
Mulberry Lodge has breathtaking views of Skiddaw and the Northern Fells and Bassenthwaite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bassenthwaite, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curious77...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pure Perfection”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in March 2018
5
people found this review helpful

This is a stunning lodge of 5* quality - the view of Skiddaw is breathtaking. It has everything you need for a perfect romantic break away or to spend a week exploring the beautiful lake district.
The decor and interiors have been well chosen ,to make it feel light and spacious, i particularly loved the woodland feature wall in the bedroom.
Highly recommended and I will definitely be returning in the not too distant future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I4618GNri...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazingly luxurious dog-friendly lodge with fantastic views.”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
3
people found this review helpful

This lodge has been beautifully furnished and very well equipped. Sleeps two - King bed - and has an en-suite bathroom and extra toilet. The verandah has seating for 4 and a table for al fresco breakfast. Really spacious and comfortable lounge/diner/kitchen and the whole lodge is so light and airy. So relaxing. Excellent parking by the lodge. And the dog walking area just near the lodge is excellent - mown paths between natural areas.
Excellent staff on site deal with any issues immediately. And it is in an area with mountains, rivers, beaches, lovely walks, great scenery, towns, cafes and restaurants. Lots to see and do. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole S
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Stunning view and interior to match. Good location for exploring North Lakes and coast by car. We and our dog were made to feel very welcome, basket of dog things and wine and chocolates for us. Spent more time than ever in the lodge as such a treat inside and out and little need for TV as watching changing light on Skiddaw was beautiful and mesmerising. To stay here made us feel very special. The owners are an interior designer and an actor and it shows the place is full of beauty and drama. We have stayed in many beautiful places, we holiday in cottages and lodges several times a year and have done for over 30 years this has to be the most special. The only negative for us was that it was more for exploring by car than on foot but Keswick only 15 mins away and other good places close by and dog walk area was lovely with panoramic views and despite heavy rain and time of year was not horrendously muddy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances M
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First Lakes visit!”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Mulberry Lodge was really lovely - views amazing - great location & close to Keswick- liked it so much we have booked for November - our new “go to “ place - love it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grahamlew...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mulberry lodge”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic lodge. Great location. Far better than expected. Little bit of the beaten track. But wow no light pollution. Haven't seen so many stars for years. Great welcome pack. Will definitely be going back. Even the dog loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairebut...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend away ”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely time. A bit chilly but loved looking at the snow from the view of our lodge. Cannot fault skiddaw view holiday park been there twice now and would go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal74...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous lodge, amazing views”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed for a fabulous weekend. The views from the lodge were really breathtaking - glorious rolling hills, the lake in the distance, winter trees silhouetted against the sky. I was worried it might rain but the weather was pretty close to perfect. The lodge itself had everything and you could tell it was kitted out by somebody with a brilliant eye for design and detail. Easy drive to Keswick, Cockermouth and some fabulous walks. Spent an afternoon in the hills watching paragliders take off and land.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing