We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dean,Michelle,Lily-rose Enjoyable stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bassenthwaite
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Orchard Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed for two nights while we attended a family wedding at Armathwaite hall.Anne and Brain made me,my partner and my little girl very welcome.The room and all the facilities where very good quality and very clean and the views for the back garden where breath taking . Never have we been made to feel more at home and would recommend little orchard to family and friends.

Thankyou for a enjoyable weekend

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Little Orchard Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

Anne and Brian are superlative hosts, welcoming, friendly and full of local knowledge and suggestions. Ideas for walks were particulalrly appreciated because of the medium capabilities of our party. Little Orchard is well appointed and made particularly comfortable by use of the spacious lounge. Breakfasts are really excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomanSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My family and I stayed for two nights at the little orchard, while we attended a wedding at a local hotel. The little orchard is located just down a quite country lane with lovely views across the valley. Our hosts Ann and Brian were like the nicest relatives I never knew I had. I have two young children which were treated by the Reay's like family. My wife and I shared a wonderful double en-suite room with the kids sharing a double room next door. All the rooms share the stunning views. The breakfast was great and the kids were asked if they wanted anything special for the morning after! Which Ann promptly supplied. We visited the local animal park and we ate at the snooty fox which were both excellent. I have stayed in many hotels/b&b's with my job and the little orchard is the best b&b I have ever stayed in. If you don't want peace, quiet, good food and service the little orchard is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed at Little Orchard whilst attending a wedding at nearby Armathwaite Hall. The room was lovely, with a fridge and tea and coffee facilities. Brian and Anne were so friendly, even offering to drop us off and collect us from the wedding.
The garden is amazing, and sitting on their swing whilst drinking a cup of tea and looking out at the rolling hills was perfect.
Breakfast was delicious, we couldn't recommend Little Orchard enough, it was worth every penny of the £60.

Room Tip: Our room didn't have en-suite but was just across the hall from the bathroom. There is an en sui...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Staying at Little Orchard was like visiting close family friends. The Reay's were warm and welcoming. Room was lovingly decorated in the Victorian style with a large lovely window overlooking the Lake District Hills. We were welcomed with refreshments, including our friends who were only showing us around and not staying. Breakfast was in their lovely dining room overlooking the manicured gardens and hills. We would definitely come back again. Try the Snooty Fox for dinner, Brian even drives a cab and can take there and back. The place is a little hard to find but Brian gave us his mobile number and even came out to the gate to great us! Lovely spot, lovely people, lovely night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fahyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

In a way the website doesn't do this b&b justice. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome, nothing too much trouble and the house, gardens and views are beautiful. Loved the room, the view was STUNNING and all the little touches such as fresh milk in the mini-fridge for our coffee (out of aynsley china) lovely biscuits and fresh bottles of water. It was immaculate.and tastefully furnished. Toiletries were high-quality and nothing overlooked. The bed was divine and the bedding sumptuous...
Breakfast was outstanding. On the table in the cosy dining room all those little touches...freshly cut flowers, fresh fruits, cream, yoghurts, cereals, croissants, breads etc all presented well, with pretty china and lots of silver. We were also offered a full English, which was absolutely delicious!
Can't recommend highly enough...we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vikkinmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bassenthwaite hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake District, Keswick, Castle Inn Hotel
1.1 mi away
Armathwaite Hall Hotel & Spa
Armathwaite Hall Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in Bassenthwaite
1,660 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Pheasant Inn
The Pheasant Inn
#4 of 5 in Bassenthwaite
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bassenthwaite
542 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ravenstone Manor
Ravenstone Manor
#1 of 5 in Bassenthwaite
1,072 reviews
1.3 mi away
Highside Farm
Highside Farm
#2 of 8 in Bassenthwaite
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Orchard Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Orchard Bed and Breakfast

Address: North Row, Bassenthwaite CA12 4RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Bassenthwaite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bassenthwaite
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Orchard, located just a few miles outside of Keswick in the English Lake District, is an idylic country house Bed and Breakfast. Set in an acre of beautiful gardens with views overlooking the Northern Fells and Bassenthwaite Lake it makes the perfect Lakeland getaway. Rooms are luxurious and a hearty breakfast is included in the room tariff. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Orchard Bed And Breakfast Bassenthwaite/Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing