We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pheasant Inn(Bassenthwaite)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravenstone Manor Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyzzick Hall Hotel(Under Skiddaw)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
445
119
29
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
119
29
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstables bistrosmall hotelhomemade breadcoach houselake districtspecials boardrestaurant menufour posterboth nightseggs benedictdodd woodcomfortable rooman evening mealwalk in showerlovely walklovely locationon arrival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

A last-minute search on the Late Rooms website enabled us to enjoy a wonderful short break at this hotel. We did a little pre-visit 'research' - the reviews were encouraging and we found the hotel's own excellent website very helpful with photographs of the rooms and details of menus etc. We arrived and were enchanted! The hotel is set in delightful surroundings with views across fields towards the lake with the distant fells as a stunning backdrop. We had the Signature room which is large and impressive with lovely views, beautiful furnishings and a luxury bathroom with both a wet room and large bath. We had evening meals and breakfast and found them delicious and reasonably priced. We particularly enjoyed the lovely evening walk through the garden gate across the fields to the beautiful tiny church on the lakeside (magical!) and the nearby RSPB osprey observation point. The hotel has a lovely friendly atmosphere and we enjoyed every moment of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stopped at Ravenstone lodge over the week-end of my wifes birthday. I have to say we were very impressed with the room and general upkeep of the hotel and grounds.
The food was fantastic both in the evening and at breakfast. Ravenstoine Lodge will be our preferred choice for short breaks in the Lakes from now on.

Room Tip: Excellent four poster room.
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pontyslot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This was the second year running that we celebtrated my Birthday by spending four nights at Ravenstone Lodge. On checking in we were surprised, if not a touch concerned, to find a new management team in place this year, as we had been previously made so welcome by Adam and Roz, who left at the end of August. Our initial fears, particularly about the food, but also the hospitality, were very quickly laid to rest, as last year the food was, once again, faultless and, if anything, the hospitality even better. Congratulations to Mike Cornish (the owner) on building on the success of this rare gem of a hotel - only a pity that it is so far away and that we do not have the chance to visit during other seasons.

In short, a superb hotel, in a wonderful setting and location, offering great value for money and the best food that we have experienced anywhere in the North West of England.

Room Tip: Both the standard and luxury rooms are good - room 9, with the wet-room en-suite is the one to go for if you can, a lovely room and a superb bathroom.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

this is a quiet, welcoming place to recharge the batteries. Lovely food served in a pleasant and clean dining room. Lovely bedrooms wirh good facilities and relaxing views.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We enjoyed a lovely weekend at this hotel. Adam, the manager, was really welcoming and gave us lots of info on places we could visit. We had planned on walking but I had forgotten the walking boots!!! Adam was kind enough to lend his. The food both at breakfast and in the evening was really good. All the people that we met, Mike, Adam, Roz and Anthony were kind and helpful.We definitely intend to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rozig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews