We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ravenstone Manor Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pheasant Inn(Bassenthwaite)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyzzick Hall Hotel(Under Skiddaw)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
445
119
29
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
119
29
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstables bistrosmall hotelhomemade breadcoach houselake districtspecials boardrestaurant menufour posterboth nightseggs benedictdodd woodcomfortable rooman evening mealwalk in showerlovely walklovely locationon arrival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Been here 3 times now and this was the best visit by far.
New Management in place and you can tell the difference as well as see it.
Try room 6 it is large and very spacious.
Food was very very good, Breakfast also very good.
Will be back next year and hopefully see the new improvements which was talked about.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart44_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Lovely hotel. The room was very clean although in need of an update, which the place is in the middle of doing. Some rooms already modernised. The staff were great and could't do enough for the guests that were there. The food was excellent and cooked exactly how you wanted it. The area is lovely, typical Lake District and well within reach of all the major attractions. We will certainly come again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed two nights Friday and Saturday, got there a bit late Friday but could not do enough to help,(not like some places that moan if you a bit late) staff great, management team quality!!!! Food excellent, Breakfast Lovely,Views amazing from our room, damaged my wrist and even the owners wife who was lovely helped with a bandage which was nearly nice(Thanks) so overall a lovely break, Perfect in everyway!!!!!!

Defo be back very soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonah1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Ravenstone Lodge.The staff are so friendly they really make you feel at home. It is a lovely hotel and excellent value for money. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights right at the start of a management change over. We had been warned when booking that our room was dated. Yes it was, but, it would have been fine if it was cleaner. I wrote 'clean me' in the dust on the window cill which stayed until the day we left. The food was quite good but chaos reigned at breakfast with lots of incorrect orders. The new manager was aware of several problems and I do hope the owners support him in the changes that he knows need to take place. I would definitely go back again and hope that the improvements continue apace. The owner and manager were delightful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank contravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews