We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
756
161
36
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
756
161
36
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade bread lake district lovely walk comfortable room four poster both nights fantastic food an evening meal home from home dodd wood first class ullock pike night stay lovely location wonderful stay local walks cooked to perfection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Staff are wonderful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them and they make you feel right at home. The gentleman who checked us in and served our food and drinks was so attentive. We decided to stay at the hotel for food after driving from the Wirral and arriving later than planned and I am so glad we did, the food was amazing! The taste, presentation and atmosphere was 10/10. The breakfast in the morning was also very good and set us up nicely for the day. The room was clean and comfortable, we stayed in a classic double. I would definitely recommend, Ravenstone Lodge exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank siobhanbennett6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in with definitely the nicest most welcoming staff. The room and food were all lovely. Our room had stunning views towards the lake and a gorgeous bathroom. We felt really relaxed and refreshed when we left.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2024

Peter met us at the entrance, gave us a comprehensive tour of the hotel and explained the amenities, local walks, meals etc and continued to assist us with much humour. Hotel is very cosy and warm with great views and plenty of nooks to sit and relax. I wish we had stayed longer.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RDarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2024

Lovely room with great views over the fells and Skiddaw. Exceptional food and service (and Mike’s home made gin !)
Many thanks to Bret, Pete, both Chefs and the lady who served our breakfasts !
Definitely one to be repeated !!!

Room tip: Room 1 is very nice.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AllanSherborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2024 via mobile

Arrived Saturday January 13th - hosts allowed us to check in early to our room. Room quite small with basic amenities. They provide tea, coffee & homemade biscuits but milk you need to ask for from downstairs.
Room overall very clean apart from some mould on the ceiling in the bathroom above the shower. Walls are very thin too - you can hear everything if people are staying next door to you. Even the lights being flicked on. Didn't get much sleep due to our neighbours talking/coughing/music playing plus the bed was quite hard.
Hosts definitely make up for the stay with their exceptional service. Had roasted chicken with creamed leeks & rosti potatoes & my boyfriend had lamb rump with bubble & squeak & roasted vegetables. They even provided homemade bread. Absolutely delicious food. They make you feel very welcome & go out of their way to make sure you're comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rooroo4207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews