We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ENJOYABLE OVERNIGHT STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape St Francis Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cape St Francis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We made an overnight stay en route to George to take part in The Links Parkrun on Saturday morning. Our semi-detached/bachelor accommodation was just what we were looking for and was certainly value for money. We enjoyed being able to have an excellent supper at the on-site restaurant after a long journey. Unfortunately, due to lack of plug sockets, we pulled out the DSTV plug and after using our appliance, we were not able to get the TV going again. We were also thankful that we bought a sleeping bag for extra warmth as the duvet provided would not have been sufficient on the cold winter night. All-in-all, a most enjoyable overnight stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

My Boyfriend took me way for the weekend and asked me to Marry him on Saturday at Beach Break during a couples photo shoot that we won.
Everyone was in on it and it was the most amazing weekend. Thank you


  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I had a great and comfortable stay at Cape St Francis Resort. Their different types of accommodation, venues as well as great food, makes it a must see attraction. The staff are all very friendly and the service superb.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Thank you for a relaxing time,in a beautiful area. The staff, in particular Bev, were very welcoming and informative. The bachelor accommodation was perfect for our needs and the facilities were accessible and comfortable. We did feel that security on windows could have been in place so that we felt more at ease sleeping with the windows open. In addition, because of the size of the rooms and the fact that one looks straight into the sleeping area, a stable type door might be more appropriate so that from a distance a modicum of privacy could be assured. We will be back, however, as we were very happy with our stay and the courteous manner with which we were received. Thank you once again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita L, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thanks so much for your review.Your input has been much appreciated and we will act accordingly.Hope to welcome you back soonest.
Regards
Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Even though the location is fantastic and the ablutions clean we were so disappointed.
This was a much anticipated leg of our camping trip and even though I asked few times for privacy and also mentioned it was our honeymoon we were not told about the house renovations that would start promptly at 7 every morning and continuo right trough the day with power tools etc.
We did ask them to help us move to the other side of the campsite were you would not hear it but they would not open ablutions on that side. We left a day early without being compensated .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita L, General Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for your review.We did mail you on the 12th June in an effort to resolve the matter so will re-iterate what is already stated in that mail.First of all our sincere apologies for not being able to sort the problem and as Shaun ( our security and maintenance Manager) had spoken with you I assumed that the matter had been resolved in that you were either going to move to another site or remain where you were.At that stage we agreed to a refund of your first nights accommodation.Again as stated in my mail it is not that we were not willing to move you to the other ablution block due to "closed toilets" but that it is not that easy to open the closed ablution block as it runs on gas and has been closed since Easter.Before we open that block again we have to service the pipes and that is done by a technician from Port Elizabeth , in fact that ablution block will probably open again in September.Again referring to my mail " we are happy to refund you the full amount that you paid so please let me have your banking details.Hopefully this will not detract from your visiting our area in the future"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this gem of a place in Africa. The staff were warm and welcoming, the views were breathtaking. I will definitely come back and recommend someone. Keep up the good work. The food was divine and the chefs are world class

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pride M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We had such a wonderful time at Cape St Francis Resort, and have been raving about it all the time! We were amazed at the location, the quality of accommodation, friendliness and helpfulness of ALL staff! But we were disappointed that we couldn't stay longer, if only we had more time! Well done to all at Cape St Francis Resort and we will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hayley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape St Francis
11.7 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
148 reviews
2.7 mi away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
107 reviews
10.8 mi away
Oyster Bay Lodge
Oyster Bay Lodge
#1 of 1 in Oyster Bay
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Sands at St Francis
The Sands at St Francis
#3 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
177 reviews
12.2 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
2.2 mi away
Sandals Guest House
Sandals Guest House
#4 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape St Francis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape St Francis Resort

Address: Da Gama Way, Cape St Francis 6313, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Cape St Francis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cape St Francis
Price Range: £64 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape St Francis Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape St Francis , a tranquil Eco -destination with it's historic Seal Point Lighthouse built in 1878 , pristine beach, surrounding nature reserves, mild temperatures, and the longest sunshine hours on the South African coast ensures a relaxed all year round destination. Action or leisure the choices are varied, exciting and endless. Explore the canals by boat, venture onto the Kromme River, experience a game of golf on one of the surrounding golf courses on either the St Francis Bay Golf Club or the St Francis Links, surf the Endless Summer, charter a fishing vessel or simply relax. From this most southern point one is centrally situated to experience all the Eastern Cape has to offer. Experience its charm and you will want to return again and again. Cape St Francis Resort offers a selection of accommodation options to suit all pockets, Club Break offers 46 one or two roomed en suite Apartments situated around a communal exclusive-use swimming pool. Simple, stylish decor with open plan living room and kitchen with private verandahs and satellite television, Village Break consists of traditional thatch, Cape Dutch style cottages nestled in the dunes and only 300 meters from the beach. Two to four bedrooms mostly en suite with comfortable beach decor, spacious, fully equipped kitchen, satellite television and private garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cape St Francis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing