We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FEEL AT HOME RESORT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape St Francis Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cape St Francis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The location of the resort is excellent and the resort has many helpful places like spa and near to the sea. The rooms are clean and caters for both persons if you like a shower or bath all are available for you to choose. The accommodation is flexible as it caters for different people according to their income bracket and affordable as it does not cater for clients with lots of
money only.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zukiswa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

I enjoyed the stay in the rooms, the food was great, the venue was convenient, the people were friendly and helpful, service was overall good and the scenery is magnificent , I will come back anytime soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wiesche R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Welcome not very friendly, rooms were not clean at all, dirty bedsheets and towels, bathrooms moldy, waiting time for dinner almost 1 /1/2 hours, very bad food quality for dinner and breakfast, WiFi not working in rooms, only in Restaurant and bar, nice beach

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cupcake1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

It was really a horrible stay in this resort.

We had a little appartement with two bedrooms and two little bathrooms. The bathrooms where dirty and the shower just anything else than clean and the water stinks. On the towel where hair of other people as well as in the bed. The pillows and blankets hat a clean sheet but you could see through and it had very dark brown dirt on it, I dont even want to know what it was. WIFI was only available in the Bar and Restaurant. We went to the restaurant in the resort. We had to wait for over an hour for our food and when it came the meat was totally burned. Really a bad experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is a lovely peaceful setting. The rooms are clean and spacious. The bathroom in no 55 needs a bit of TLC. The gardens and surrounds are very clean and well kept. It is a great place for families.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gabi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

stayed in the 2 bed cottages and then the rustic single double bed cottages. both were awesome. pity i had to be out so early. definitely would stay there again.
The second cottages the hotwater ran out in the rain storm so the girlfriend was not happy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita L, Manager at Cape St Francis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us.We are pleased that you enjoyed it.Please accept our apologies for the lack of hot water and can only assume that the storm had much to do with that and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

really liked the room , nice and quite and private
excellent service experienced from the kitchen and bar room staff
the food was excellent
location was also very good as far as closeness to the beach and golf course and shopping centre is concerned
liked the upmarket room and food best and maybe parking could be better
thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape St Francis
2.7 mi away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
113 reviews
11.9 mi away
Oyster Bay Lodge
Oyster Bay Lodge
#1 of 2 in Humansdorp
260 reviews
12.8 mi away
African Perfection Jeffreys Bay
African Perfection Jeffreys Bay
#1 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
St Francis Golf Lodge
St Francis Golf Lodge
#2 of 18 in Saint Francis Bay
146 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dune Ridge Country House
Dune Ridge Country House
#1 of 18 in Saint Francis Bay
175 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sandriver Lodge
Sandriver Lodge
#9 of 18 in Saint Francis Bay
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape St Francis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape St Francis Resort

Address: Da Gama Way, Cape St Francis 6313, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Cape St Francis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cape St Francis
Price Range: £53 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape St Francis Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 108 kms west of Port Elizabeth in the quaint village of Cape St Francis lies the Cape St Francis Resort and the luxurious beach villas Beach Break. Privately owned and family run we provide accommodation ranging from luxury beach villas so choose between a sea facing or garden facing room or the entire villa. With a private swimming pool and direct beach access the villas are your ideal choice .Travelling as a family we can offer family styled cottages a mere 200 metres from the beach. These cottages are tastefully decorated and have a strong beach theme and offer a fully equipped kitchen for those who wish to self cater. Our one or two roomed Apartments offer affordable accommodation set around a communal swimming pool . Facilities at the Resort include on site restaurant and bar, Hibiscus health and beauty studio, convenience shop and Resort Adventures where you can book any one of the many activities on offer such as hikes, golf, surfing, deep sea , canal and river cruises ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape St Francis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing