We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing View, Even More Amazing Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schlosshotel Doerflinger

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Schlosshotel Doerflinger
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bludenz
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing View, Even More Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

There was something about this hotel I loved. It could be considered a little twee/dated but I thought of it having a family owned feel. The staff were friendly, the room was just perfect and we had the most amazing gourmet dinner - prosecco, 1/4 litre of wine each, 4 courses gourmet dinner and coffee all for 43euro each! When you have crossed from Switzerland like we did you are struck by the value as in Switz you are lucky to get lunch for the same price. View from the breakfast room just beautiful too. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Have the gourmet dinner menu - amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brucecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    31
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
28
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We thought this place was lovely - really don't understand how you could complain about it.
The most wonderful view for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Lovely bedroom with balcony, clean, plenty of room and bed comfortable. Where this hotel scores is the restaurant and the service of the staff, we've now stayed 3 times because we know the level of service will be high, the food excellent - the beer even better from the local brewery and we'll sleep really well!

Room Tip: Choose one with a balcony for the best views of the town and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oates1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Not that good for the money no air con, was uncomfortably hot. With window open, could here the wailing of lunatics from the next building (maybe a mental home?) Food in restaurant too salty, but beer was nice - recommend visit to the brewery in town.

Room Tip: main hotel, otherwise in separate isolated wing near lunatic asylum!
See more room tips
Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Edgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bludenz
0.5 mi away
VAL BLU Resort SPA & Sports
0.1 mi away
Hotel Herzog Friedrich
Hotel Herzog Friedrich
#4 of 4 in Bludenz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
3.9 mi away
TRAUBE BRAZ Alpen.Spa.Golf.Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Alpinresort Schillerkopf
Alpinresort Schillerkopf
#1 of 4 in Burserberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Scesaplana
Hotel Scesaplana
#4 of 6 in Brand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.3 mi away
Naturhotel Taleu
Naturhotel Taleu
#3 of 4 in Burserberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schlosshotel Doerflinger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlosshotel Doerflinger

Property: Schlosshotel Doerflinger
Address: Schloss-Gayenhof-Platz 5 | 6700 Bludenz, Bludenz 6700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Bludenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bludenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Schlosshotel Doerflinger 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Schlosshotel Doerflinger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing