We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Einhorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Einhorn
Ranked #3 of 4 Bludenz B&B and Inns
Beer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is a basic value for money hotel with decent sized, clean and well maintained rooms which are a bit dated. Plus it is a good 10 minute walk into town. The upside is that the continental breakfast is generous, fresh and well stocked. Staff are helpful and polite. the atmosphere is relaxed and friendly. If you want value and a good base for skiing Arlberg and montafon resorts i would really recommend...just so long as you are not after apres ski.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    15
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
12
11
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed there over Christmas for 14 days. Friendly helpful staff. Clean room- lovely simply breakfast. Bus transport outside hotel to centre if town & train station . Good place to stay . The spar is in from of hotel so u can pop in for bits to eat as hotel ily supplies breakfast

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank les s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed at the Hotel 2 months and it was always clean,room spacious.The Service was on highest level,you cant see more friendly personnel.
And when they where tired , they always welcomed you with a big SMILE.

Thats it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Einhorn for one night with a friend. Our room was quite spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. We arrived after the posted check-in time, but were easily able to get a room. The continental breakfast offered a variety of food. Our brief stay was quite pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgs0720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed here for almost a week and found the hotel very helpful and friendly. We had a lovely view from the balcony, plenty of parking, clean and lovely and warm. When we got extra pillows the bed was very comfortable too. the room was a little small and the hotel functions more like a very good B&B than a hotel. The breakfast was very good with a nice selection of cold food and boiled eggs. We didn't need to eat again till dinner. the big Spar beside it was very handy.
The hotel provides a free taxi service to their sister hotel where the meals are really good. I'm told it's the best restaurant in Bludenz. If they book for you, you get a complimentary glass of sparkling wine.
The bathroom was small and the shower temperature was not stable. However we managed fine.
The free wifi was much appreciated.
Bludenz is very convenient for skiing in the Montafon, the roads are good (avoid the motorway at busy times). We would stay here again any time.

Room Tip: The rooms with balcony are smaller but if you're only two I think it's great to have the bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coletteM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wash, D.C.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

As stated a bit dated, with rooms which are fine, especially for the price. Plenty of parking and a grocery store is right in front of it. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean. This was the only hotel with room available when we went up to Montafon for skiing and it is a 15-20 min drive, depending on traffic.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bulag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
245 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed here only one night in our tour to Spain and I found the room very small, the bathroom uncomfortable but that was the situation. It was not our choice, but the choice of the agency who organized the tour. But all passed and in the morning we continued our trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SafirAlbastru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bludenz
0.6 mi away
Schlosshotel Doerflinger
0.6 mi away
Hotel Herzog Friedrich
Hotel Herzog Friedrich
#4 of 4 in Bludenz
14 reviews
1.1 mi away
VAL BLU Resort SPA & Sports
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#3 of 6 in Feldkirch
126 reviews
4.4 mi away
TRAUBE BRAZ Alpen.Spa.Golf.Hotel
2.2 mi away
Naturhotel Taleu
Naturhotel Taleu
#3 of 4 in Burserberg
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Einhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Einhorn

Property: Einhorn
Address: Alte Landstrasse 64, Bludenz 6700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Bludenz
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bludenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Einhorn 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Einhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing