We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lowen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naturhotel Taleu(Burserberg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landal Brandnertal(Burserberg)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
9
14
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
14
6
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This Hotel stands out from the Crowd. The rooms are modern and clean, the location is perfect, and the friendly and generally younger staff make you feel very welcome.It also has a very good restaurant.

Room Tip: Try avoid the Church facing rooms, the Bells ring all through the night !
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RollerCoaster999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Löwen Hotel for one night (94 Euros) on our way from Austria to Switzerland. We booked it over the phone. It's a family owned business and the service reflects this. Service is excellent, the rooms are modern, spacious and clean and the breakfast was outstanding. Would certainly stay there again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kulminho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Central location - very nice breakfast - quality evening meals - young, efficient and courteous staff - well-equipped rooms.
Only downpoint: room safe unuseable/out of order

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crisscroxx52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

started seriously looking for a place to stay in Feldkirch - it was full. We then tried a B&B also in Bludenz - also full. We had passed this hotel in the centre of town on the way to the B&B so tried it on the way down. How lucky were we. A lovely hotel!
No elevator, so maybe a problem for some,.
Our rooms were on the top floor, sky lights, beautiful new and uber clean bathrooms, light and airy. Beds were comfy and the duvets excellent. They offered a reduced price for my 12 year old son. Rooms were very reasonably priced. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel - very good food ... then stayed for a few beverages. Lovely atmosphere and a very pretty town centre to walk around in.
Wifi included -worked well.
Church bells bothered my brother and Mom but I slept just fine.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacalope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

We were on holiday driving around Germany, Austria and Switzerland. On this particular night we were struggling to find accommodation when we drove by the Gasthof Lowen.

I went in to inquire about room availability. The lady on reception spoke very good English which was a bonus for me. She showed us two rooms, both were very nice. The one we chose to stay in was amazing!! It had obviously just been refurbished and had a bathroom to die for, lovely huge bath and a massive shower cubicle, I was in heaven. The room itself was immaculate. Oh, and we got free wi-fi too.

The receptionist also gave us a map and useful information on where to find places to eat and drink, this was totally unprompted and really helpful. We asked what time breakfast was and she asked "what time do you want it".
Breakfast the next morning was a cold buffet, more than adequate.

Bludenz itself, though not on our itinerary originally, was a lovely place and we had a very pleasant evening and a super Italian meal.

If you're in Bludenz - check this hotel out!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynda07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews