We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable”
Review of Grgic Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grgic Apartments
Leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 11 May 2010

We were looking for somewhere that was quiet and unspoilt, and were rewarded with not only that, but also an abundance of spectacular landscapes and incredible scenery, in fact at times the absence of traffic, people and man made noise was almost eerie!
The apartments themselves were clean, very roomy, nicely equipped (with the added luxury of a jacuzzi style spa bath in one of the bathrooms) and Lili was more than helpful.
As has been mentioned in the other reviews, a car is pretty much essential - although some of the roads are to be tackled very carefully!
We found ourselves in Korcula town on a majority of evenings, purely because at this time of year (just pre-season) many restaurants weren’t open elsewhere. This however was no hardship as the old town is such a beautiful and atmospheric place.
All in all, we came away very reluctantly and with a feeling that this island could well be a very different place in 5 years time, I hope I’m wrong because the watchword here is unspoilt!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andy0000000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    12
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Lilijana responded quickly and thorougly to my email reservation, and we made a deal. She picked me up from the bus terminal, helped me with scooter rental, and took me to the place. It is indeed a bit off the beaten track, but perfect for a few days of solitude or exploring. Scooter (or car) will be essential if you need to shop or want to eat out (other than one restaurant in walking distance - I didn't try). Kitchenette was perfectly adequate. The road near the house dead ends in a great town with some cool beaches about 7 KM down the road, great for a jog and a swim.
Don't bring your laptop, do rent a scooter, and explore this great island from a place like this.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Italiatouristica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2009

The location of the apartment has very nice view on the bay, but it is very far to reach any of the Korchula highlights unless you drive and/or would walk to town (5-6 km). There is no breakfast like in stabdard B&B's and the one restaurant in the area may not be of the standard usually expected.
What is the most frustrating is the fact, that the owners (couple), both work from morning till 2:30 in the afternoon.If you find the place (it is unmarked and on steep hill that hates cars)and arrive during this time, sit down at the pool and wait, someone will eventually show-up. The price is quoted in Euro's (no credit cards accepted), but the owners ask for their own conversion to Kuna (local currency). You have to surrender the passport and if you lucky (we were not) you catch the owners before the last night to pay, remember they are of to work in the morning,check-out time is flexible, as there is nobody to even return the keys to.
Like I have indicated, the hill is steep, our GPS had tough time to find the place and we managed to damage the under-carriage of our car - blame the manufacturer for building these vehicles with such a low clearence and move from the street to a sharp incline.
Yes, the owners are working hard and they seem to be a fun loving couple, the last night we waited till half past midnight to collect our passport, as we knew that in the morning the management has to leave for work.
If you going to stay there, find out how much it going to be in Kuna, prepay your stay, get your passport back asap. If you drive to town, bring your beer home, as the road is tricky (there is also zero tolerance in Croatia).
They have satelite TV and wireless Internet, great plus and if you like that bit of time avay from people, it may be the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SkolVancover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2009

These apartments are set about 10 minutes walk from the small village of Zrnovska Banja, and you will need a car, though there are restaurants nearby, the best are generally in Korcula Town.

This accomodation though has about 5 massive apartments, all modern, with satellite TV, kitchen, beautiful furniture, and massive bathrooms. The view from the toip apartments is stunning, you can see the peljesac peninsula to the North, and to the North West Hvar. The bay of Zrnovska Banja makes the main part of your view though, with little yachts bobbing in it like toy boats in a bath.

The Bay itself is a ten minute walk away and swimming is brilliant. Not much of a beach, more a ledge to sit on and read a book, but the positive is no sand in your undies!

I would recommend the Grgic apartments highly, but be prepared to buy in your own food for the odd couple of nights as there is not a great deal of choice with local restaurants.

The other thing to bear in mind is that they are at the top of a steep slope, so if youre old you might need to arrange some assistance from the owners - who are both very nice!

  • Liked — The amazing views, and spacious accomodation
  • Disliked — A bit too far from Korcula Town
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Balding_Bon_Viveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korcula Town
1.1 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
437 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 30 in Korcula Island
165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Korsal
Hotel Korsal
#1 of 30 in Korcula Island
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Korcula
Hotel Korcula
#3 of 30 in Korcula Island
68 reviews
1.6 mi away
Port 9 Apartments
Port 9 Apartments
#4 of 57 in Korcula Town
28 reviews
0.9 mi away
Guest House Korunic'
Guest House Korunic'
#4 of 21 in Korcula Town
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grgic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grgic Apartments

Property: Grgic Apartments
Address: Zrnovska Banja 842 | Korcula, Korcula Town, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Korcula Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Korcula Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Grgic Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Grgic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grgic Apartments Hotel Korcula Town
Grgic Apartments Korcula Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing