We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peter is the Best!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
M & J Central Suites
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Apartments Lenni is a cute little family owned place right in the center of town. Peter was so nice, met us at the dock and took up our luggage. He was so friendly and helpful which made our stay there even more memorable. Everything was clean and tidy and for the cost it was totally worth it, so affordable! If you get a chance to see the beautiful island of Korcula please check out Lenni Apartments!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kc0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed in the studio apartment on the first floor of Apartments Lenni. The location of these apartments is brilliant, right in the centre of the Old Town and walking distance from the port and restaurants and bars. The apartment and bathroom were small but fine for two nights and good value for EUR60 per night. The owners were very friendly, met us at the bus station and provided some useful tips about Korcula. The only downside was the limited hot water for longer than average showers, however this seems to be an issue in apartments across Croatia. We would definitely recommend this apartment for its location and value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KPLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Peter and Lenni will make you feel very welcome in one of their apartments. We had the ground floor flat, with access direct from the street and an outside table in the street! The fish tank in the room was a first! Great fun in a lovely old town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Spencerswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My family and I visited Korcula in early July. My parents had the waterfront apartment overlooking the Adriatic, while my sisters I had the ground floor apartment a few steps away. Their apartment was definitely worth a few extra Euro per night. It was much larger, airier, and had a balcony where you could have morning coffee or afternoon drinks while watching the promenade below. Our apartment was also nice, but smaller and darker (since it was down one of the narrow streets of Korcula and on the ground floor). We did have our own fish tank though, as well as a nice table outside for ourselves. We didn't have any problems with street noise, despite being directly on the street.

We took the car ferry from Split and drove from Vela Luka. Pero met us on the edge of town in his van and showed us where to find (free!) parking). He then led us to straight to our apartments and got us settled in, so no problems at all getting lost.

The location is excellent, just steps from the main promenade with restaurants, etc, and stairs down to the Adriatic for swimming. Everything in old town Korcula is just minutes away.

Our only regret: not staying longer in Korcula. It's a beautiful island and full of plenty of places to relax. You'll quickly exhaust "sightseeing" sites (Marco Polo's "house", old town walls, etc), but you can easily spend several days on the island, visiting the beaches, finding some wineries, renting bikes, eating fresh mussels, etc. It was a great escape from the busy-ness of the rest of our trip (and much less crowded than Dubrovnik, with similar old town charm). Thanks to the winds, it also ended up being much cooler than anywhere else we stayed during our trip (when most days were in the 90s and humid).

Room Tip: Spend a few extra Euro on the waterfront apartment - it's worth the splurge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CubsGirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed at Apartments Lenni for two nights at the end of our Croatian holiday. We stayed in the attic room which was really quiet, we heard no noise from the street or other guests. Having a washing machine in our room was a great bonus, we were finally able to wash our towels and swimming togs after a week and hang them out to dry.

We were met at the port by the owner which was much appreciated as I'm sure we would have had a hard time finding it amongst the winding alleyways of Korcula.

Korcula is a lovely town, it really is a mini Dubrovnik. We were lucky enough to be in the city for the Half New Year celebrations on June 29th. The whole town dresses up and celebrates with a parade ans fireworks, it was amazing.

Room Tip: The attic room is lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed for two nights in the Apartments Lenni. Room was very comfortable, clean and air conditioned. Pedo our host was fantastic. His son met us off the ferry and guided us to the apartments. Our onward ferry did not leave until late afternoon and we were given a front door key so we could leave our bags after check-out. The apartments are just a short step away from the waterfront and a wide selection of restaurants, as well as close to the cathederal square. Would have like to tried the Marco Polo tavern beside the apartment but couldn't get a table - a good sign! There's a small coffee (& ice cream) shop at the top of the alley for breakfast. However make sure you bring your own bathroom amenities (soap, shampoo etc) as there's nothing provided.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank al500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

We were met at the ferry which was handy. Room was very nice, clean and bed was comfy. The apartments are right in the centre of korcula on a side street. Only one thing was that there is a restaurant right below the apartments and although most nights this wasn't really a problem, on one night a big group of holiday makers were very noisy late into the night. Other than that we would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbuddies100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Korcula Town hotels
0.7 mi away
Vila Tea
Vila Tea
#1 of 6 in Zrnovo
4 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
House Dijana
House Dijana
#6 of 20 in Korcula Town
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Apartments Cebalo-Vrbovica
0.1 mi away
Guest House Jungher
Guest House Jungher
#13 of 60 in Korcula Town
5 reviews
0 mi away
Apartments Tedeschi
Apartments Tedeschi
#12 of 60 in Korcula Town
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M & J Central Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M & J Central Suites

Address: Ulica Jakova Banichevica 13, Korcula Town, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia (Formerly Apartments Lenni)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Korcula Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Korcula Town
Price Range: £32 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M & J Central Suites (Ex Apartments Lenni) are located in the center of the Old town of Korcula. There are 4 studio apartments and 1 double room. The studio apartments are for 2 + 1 person. Every studio apartment has its own bathroom, satellite-TV, kitchen, washing machine, Wi-Fi and air-conditioning. Double room have private external bathroom, satellite-TV, refrigerator, kettle, Wi-Fi and air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., HostelWorld and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your M & J Central Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Lenni Hotel Korcula Town
M & J Central Suites Korcula Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing