We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Apartment in Korcula”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
M & J Central Suites
Ranked #5 of 21 Korcula Town B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Perfect Apartment in Korcula”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We booked the waterfront apartment because of the wee balcony overlooking the sea. We had not realized that the apartment was at the centre of Korcula. It was the perfect place to watch the world go by, with a cold glass of wine or a beer. We were able to prepare our own breakfast, but the variety of great restaurants within walking distance ( in some cases a few metres) gave us wonderful choice for lunch and dinner. For traveller's on the move, it has a washing machine and plenty of room for drying. Pero showed just how fabulous owners can be when chasing down a hat I had left behind and no sending it to me in Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: There are two bedrooms in the apartment - we used the rear one because it was a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    32
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
71
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Apartments Lenni in Korcula and absolutely loved it! There was a group of 16 people (9 adults, 3 children, 2 toddlers and 2 babies. Lenni and Pero (the owners) were the perfect hosts. They were able to organise everything that we required to make our stay comfortable, and during our stay they were always offering advice on things to do in Korcula and were happy to answer any questions we had.

The apartments were very clean and neat. Each apartment was fitted out with a kitchen, washing machine (kids go through a lot of clothes!), bathroom and free wifi, which were essential requirements for our 8 night stay.

The configuration of the apartments were perfect for our needs. 2 families and my sister-in-law each had their own studio apartment, and the third larger family had an apartment with additional rooms (which is the apartment with the sea view). My parents-in-law stayed on the street level apartment. It had a table out the front of their apartment in the laneway so it was perfect as a meeting point for everyone, or just somewhere to hang out while the babies were sleeping in their room! On that note, the laneway was nice and quiet. We had no problems with the babies or the toddlers being woken up from their day sleep or at night.

The location was perfect - close to the restaurants, shopping, tourist attractions and the sea, which was perfect for a quick afternoon dip before getting ready to go out to dinner.

Overall I would highly recommend these apartments, and so do my family members. On our last night in Korcula we invited Pero and Lenni out to dinner (at the Marco Polo restaurant just next door which has really great food) to thank them for being such gracious hosts. We will most definitely be staying at Apartments Lenni on our next visit to Korcula.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FoodoWino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

In March 2014 I booked an apartment in Lenni's Apartments for a week in June. I booked through Booking.com whose scoring system I have always used for guidance and these got 9.2 which I would consider outstanding on the basis of my experience.
We drove from Dubrovnik and on arrival, the immediate problem was one of parking. The central town car park, near the apartment, was free for the weekend but expensive at any other time. The following day Peter suggested parking beside a new supermarket, 10 minutes up a hill that might tax older guests. One morning our hire car was badly damaged when we went to collect it and we had no idea who had damaged it overnight. Fortunately we had taken collision damage waiver.
Our studio apartment was on the third floor (top). Unfortunately, the weather was unusually wet and the apartment was gloomy particularly because the two velux windows had been permanently covered rather than having blinds. Since we were confined by the weather, it became claustrophobic.
The bathroom was good with a good shower. The appliances in general seemed a bit antiquated but did function. There were no instructions for anything, including the television.
The kitchen was well equipped with crockery and glasses. The hob had 4 rings but 2 of those were gas and there was no gas.
We bathed in the sea off the rocks every evening. There is no beach and you have to go down steps to the water or walk about half a kilometre to a rocky beach.
We have spent a lot of time since we came home wondering where are the 'some rooms with a sea view" and have now worked out that there is ONE apartment in a separate building that is the source of the balcony photo on the website.
There are nice restaurants and bars but the Old Town is very limited if you are there for a week.
My husband and I feel that our apartment fell short of the 9.2 given and even the 8.5 given by Booking. com to our personal review was generous.
We feel that these apartments in the Old Town are best rented for short stays .

Room Tip: Try to find the one with sea view which is round the corner. It is a little more expensive, we read...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grannymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We shared the first and third floor apartments with friends. The lower flat was smallish, the upper quite roomy. The owners were friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, in the heart of the old town, a few steps from the walls, with restaurants and shopping nearby.
Both units included washing machines - ours contained a residue which stained some clothing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emkay0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

After reading the reviews and seeing this place featured on Rick Steves' travel show, we booked it for two nights. Lenni met us at the bus and walked us to the place. We took the small bottom apartment due to it's access to the street and the table outside. However, once unpacked the lipstick fell off. The bathroom floor was very dirty, the shower leaked and the shower head wouldn't stay in place, the towels were old and small, the washing machine rusty and the freezer hadn't been defrosted in so long that you'd have a hard time putting anything in there. Very damp inside even though we turned on the a/c all day to try to take the moisture out. In the morning, there was no gas to cook our food. Lenni was apprised of this when we saw her in the afternoon and she apologized and asked why we didn't call. Well, I don't have a local cell and I'm not going to wait around for an email answer to cook food when I came there to explore. These things should be figured out before your guests arrive Lenni. The location is good but it's such a small place that any place in the Old Town is a good location.

I left Lenni with the option that it was up to her if she wanted to give us a discount back and she basically smiled and walked away after saying "it was nice to meet you". For this simple customer service reason alone, I would never recommend this place to anyone. There are lots of options in Korcula fellow travelers, don't let this one be one of them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Darrell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul,
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have been to Korcula several times. During our stay in 2011, we stayed at Apartments Lenni for 2 days. Upon our arrival, They picked up us from the bus station and that made everything easier. The location of the apartment is great just in the heart of the old town. Rooms are comfortable and clean. They were very helpful and friendly. Overall we enjoyed Apartments Lenni ..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gezipaylasim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

First of all if you're going to Korcula it's well worth spending a night of two there rather than doing a day trip. Don't get me wrong you can see everything in the town in a day but (in May) we found it wonderfully quiet and relaxing and lacking in tourists in the evening .
This is a wonderful place to stay - we got a massive apartment in the centre of Korcula complete with kitchen and tropical fish tank (!) for very little money. The apartment is right in the centre of the old town no more than 2 mins walk from any of the main sights.
Pero very kindly met us from the ferry and even arranged our onward transfer to Dubrovnik. A wonderful stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korcula Town
0.4 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
469 reviews
0.8 mi away
Port 9 Hotel
Port 9 Hotel
#3 of 3 in Korcula Town
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Korsal
Hotel Korsal
#1 of 30 in Korcula Island
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 30 in Korcula Island
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fabris
Hotel Fabris
#3 of 21 in Korcula Town
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drasko Accommodation
Drasko Accommodation
#1 of 21 in Korcula Town
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M & J Central Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M & J Central Suites

Property: M & J Central Suites
Address: Ulica Jakova Banicevica 13, Korcula Town, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia (Formerly Apartments Lenni)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Korcula Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Korcula Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M & J Central Suites (Ex Apartments Lenni) are located in the center of the Old town of Korcula. There are 4 studio apartments and 1 double room. The studio apartments are for 2 + 1 person. Every studio apartment has its own bathroom, satellite-TV, kitchen, washing machine, Wi-Fi and air-conditioning. Double room have private external bathroom, satellite-TV, refrigerator, kettle, Wi-Fi and air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your M & J Central Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Lenni Hotel Korcula Town
M & J Central Suites Korcula Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing