We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
Korcula buggy tour

What a fabulous experience this was! A small group from our cruise boat decided rather... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
susan3592016
,
Gold Coast, Australia
FUN DAY

Brilliant day out. Went direct from the families home (not to be confused with the one from... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Elaine F
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Read all 62 reviews
  
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
48
2
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
2
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road lovely sandy beach pancakes home made olive oil excellent tour no rush enjoyed every minute bread tour takes booked this tour old town beautiful view great fun brandies brandy grave
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a fabulous experience this was! A small group from our cruise boat decided rather spontaneously to do this activity and we were not disappointed. We were collected from the port late in the afternoon and taken to 'buggy base'. In convoy, our buggies headed up into the forest, wound their way through small outcroppings of farm houses, olive farms, vineyards stopping at points along the way for photos that we could not have taken anywhere else. We stopped at the grave and were given a variety of accounts of the history and enjoyed a cold cup of local grappa there. We drove further through back lanes and down to the beach on sunset. We opted out of a swim as it was cold and had a drinks break instead, before we headed back to the buggies and back out on to the road to return to 'base'. We enjoyed a night-time perspective of the town on this segment. Here we enjoyed a spectacular spread of locally produced goods including wines, walnut brandy, cheeses, olives, fruits and homemade traditional pastries. Highlights were driving on the road- treated respectfully by locals as we zipped through their backyards, the out-of-reach places for the view and scenery and the local food tasting. If you're expecting unsupervised mountain buggying, copious opportunities to 'drift' around the roads or speed challenges, this is not the trip for you. We really enjoyed this experience and have fabulous photos to remember it by.

Thank susan3592016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure818663, General Manager at Korcula Buggy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much !!! Best regards B&A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We drove around , stop at a beach and drove back! No visite to the tower, no stop to the grave, zero information on where we were.
All that for 375kr. End of the season make the guide lazy ? We did the same last year and it was good. I told friends and family, we came with 18 people! But that time, I feat to be cheated. Advise: make the point that you want to get some touristic and historic info before starting or do some thing else.

Thank myhisbiscus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure818663, General Manager at Korcula Buggy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Yes!
The season is over, the tower is locked because there are renovations. About a monument ? We did not visit it because they are in the middle of the road a few days ago they set up the material for fattening -YOU CAN SEE- and can not turn and every vehicle should be pushed about 60m. back ... The price is an agency and we can not change it and we do not want to change because a very large number of people say we raise the price.... The ride was longer and for 50 euros you can not get much more anywhere. by the way the same group of 19, not 18 people left more money ++ It is not fair to say that it was not satisfying ...Thanks" best regards !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brilliant day out. Went direct from the families home (not to be confused with the one from Lumbarda). The gentleman picked us up, took us to his home, explained how the buggys worked and we were off. Fantastic views of Korcula, and an old war grave, over an hour at a lovely sandy beach. Afterwards back to his home, where is lovely family had made us home made wine, brandy, biscuits, pancakes with fig jam (to die for). All in all a brilliant day out.

Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure818663, General Manager at Korcula Buggy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for commenting Elaine !!!,,,
Here again, the problem with the bad one comment because they mixed with another company that steals our name ...
Sometimes they pay a trip online,so when they come to the Korčula they do not answer their call,so usually for the bad comment find us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful excursion by a family owned business. During the ride we experienced beautiful views from the hillside, breataking views of vineyards, visited a gravesite, while letting our hair blow in the wind. The day ended with tasting wine and wonderful Croation food sampling’s at the owners home.

Thank HarrietS255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Currently on a Croatian sail, with the buggys being an optional activity, and boy was this so worth it all. For such a great price per person you get to spend approximately 4 hours during this activity riding buggies, a stop for a photo that is taken for you, a historical land mark stop and to top of the end of the activity with some light croatiaon homemade, wine and nibbles. Would recommend!

Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Perfect way to see the island of korcula. Branco has a great route with a couple beautiful stops. We saw so much of the island in such a fun way. Kids absolutely loved it. And at the end the table of food prepared at his own home of local handmade foods and drinks that he and his family prepared was incredible. Getting to meet his family and have that personal connection as well as getting to sample their own grown foods, was a real treasure. A nice guy and a beautiful family. So recommend this!

Thank martine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This is a great way to see all the island and all the Croatia has to offer. We saw stunning vistas, vineyards and the break at the beach was a bonus to cool down and relax a little on a sandy beach.

The trip was lots of fun, the guide was insightful and we enjoyed a beautiful meal of home made produce on his terrace which has fantastic views.

Although prior to doing the trip it seemed a little expensive the cost justified itself with the varied experience of many different things.

I'd throughout recommend this to anyone

Thank LaurentMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely day on the buggy tour, and we all enjoyed every minute of it, from being picked up from the Ferry by the owner Branco,until at the end we had a beautifully prepared feast of different types of home made produce and wines and liquors.
The buggy’s were great fun to drive once you got to know how to handle them, they only go at a top speed of 40kms , which is a safe speed and all you need to see the country side full of fabulous views.
Stopping for a swim was a welcome break to cool off and get something to drink.
I would recommend this tour to anyone looking for a bit of adventure for 3or4 hours, it cost 400kns roughly (£50) which I think is a fair price for a little bit of genuine fun.
MUST TO DO .

Thanks again Branco.

1  Thank 45leslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

I went on this buggy tour, I highly recommend it, very friendly tour guides. Get see Korcula that you couldn't by car. It's right for the price,400 Kuna ($80 pp australian), loved every minute of my for hours on the tour. It was very nice of the tour guide to invite us into his home and try HOME made cheese, wine, dessert wine and wallnut rakija. Im coming back in 2 years and will be taking my dad on the tour!!

1  Thank Anita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We paid 375 a head, two to a atv so approximately $160 for a buggie for four hours, of which one was spent at the beach. Very expensive considering the buggies power is turned right down, max speed is 35/40kph on the flat, and the steering is incredibly stiff so driving was not nearly as much fun as expected. Would recommend hiring push bikes instead.

Saw a mass grave next to a lovely winery. Some great scenery. The sand beach was lovely. The food and wine put on the end was also quite nice.

All in all a nice day, however would not recommend doing it and for the money we were charged it seemed like a tourist trap.

Thank Timothy W C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branko B, General Manager at Korcula Buggy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

I don't see a problem, it is clearly advertised that it is an excursion trip, not a race and demolishing as you obviously understood. Before trip stated you took a photo of a buggy where it is clearly stated our website link. In previous years we had more than 5000 gusts on our trip and you are the firt one who took these steps on purpose with obvious intention to ruin this trip. We can't figure out why since you had great time, you enjoyed meal and drinks as everybody else who participated on the same trip. This incident will affect our business conditions for future guests in the way that we will be strict and prevent such cases not to join the trip. There are unfortunatelly many guests from the same area, coming here drung and droged, ruining experiences to other normal guests and assests, so we will set limitations here. I have asked Tripadvisor to delete your unfair comment but they didn't come back to me. If you were able to destroy a buggy most probably you ould be happy and you would not write such review – I am writing this from my experience because you are one of these guests who needs to destroy what you paid for, otherwise, they are not happy and this is very rude. And just to compare, taxi from the place where you stayed to get to us too cca 100-150 HRK (17-23 EUR) for couple of minutes driving, but with our excursion you get 3 hours driving buggy with a guide, fuel, wine tasting, hour of swimming on hidden beaches and the rest – and what can you can for those 23 EUR (175 HRK) in your country? May a burger and a small cola. People are not stupid to understand you unfair comment and our reply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews