We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Konoba Maslina”
Review of Konoba Maslina

Konoba Maslina
Ranked #14 of 77 Restaurants in Korcula Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Konoba Maslina”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Really one of the best place to eat domestic food on Korcula island. Staff is great and taste is magnificant...don't miss it!!!

Helpful?
Thank z b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    19
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Only misses the view”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This restaurant is located slightly outside the city and that's why it is so calm and peaceful and why, along with it's very good food, it is such a great place to eat.
The food was really good and fresh, olives, tomatoes, feta, zucchini, all tasted perfect and you can really taste the mediterrannean food. The meats on the mix platter were also excellent, but be prepared! Quantities are way above average! Unfortunately we had to leave some of the food aside because we wanted to try too many dishes on the menu... A starter, a side and a main was too much.
But the owner still brought us afterwards a nice shot of brandy with some orange peel, which was really good again!
To sum up: very good, cheap big plates of food in a place outside the beaten track

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank _Nicolaii_N_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
469 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, pleasant experience”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We passed by many times and gave it a try based on the reviews on TA.
Friendly, attentive staff. Menu limited, which is common for many small restaurants in the area. The Filet Mignon was awesome and BIG. The Pasticada (a Dalmatian specialty) extremely well prepared. We really liked the fish pate as an entree. Delicious. Outside dining, shady patio. Parking on the other side of street. Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cibiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
548 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Pleasant Dining off the Tourist Track”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had a car and came here based on the fact relatives ate here a couple of years ago when on the island of Korcula. At the time, there was no menu. You told the chef whether you wanted beef,fish or vegetarian.
Well.............NOW: there is a menu. We arrived early on a Friday evening and we were the only patrons there. After a bit a group of 5 local guys came in to eat.
The owner was very pleasant.....and we ordered SCIOVO: a "thick" soup w/olive oil and legumes. it tasted OK.....it wasn't thick. We were given a plate of fried dough GRATIS(like beignets w/o the sugar)......and then we also shared a plate of PASTICADA...described as marinated and stuffed meatloaf w/homemade gnocchi. I was expecting something like a grd beef dish. I would describe it as a long cooked pot roast stuffed w/carrots. The meat was good......the gnocchi so so.......it was all drowned in a sauce that tasted very BBQ'y.
We had mineral water and no dessert, but the owner came out with brandies and chocolate covered figs.
memorable meal? no Acceptable? yes.

Interestingly enough....when we told Rezi where we went, she also mentioned the father has opened a Maslina in Korcula town..Hmmmmmmm.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank morewierd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good, honest, rustic food”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The owners of this restaurant must have watched Gordon Ramsay's TV series - they are offering good, honest, rustic food that is well cooked. Nothing fancy but this type of place is very much needed on the island of Korčula.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prolaznik911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba Maslina also viewed

Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Zrnovo, Korcula Town
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 

Been to Konoba Maslina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing