We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment with everything you need for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Julia M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment with everything you need for a lovely vacation.”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent three nights at this gorgeous apartment in September and enjoyed our stay immensely. Mara's parents picked us up from the ferry and drove us to the apartment. They were very kind and helpful. Awaiting our arrival was some delicious local sweets and five types of liquor made on Korcula.

The apartment was impeccably clean and beautifully furnished. We felt like we could have moved in - or at least stayed a month or two. It was a short walk to town - down the stairs across the street from the house and along a pedestrian path. We enjoyed the walks back and forth. We also enjoyed exploring the area south of the apartment on foot, including walking to the Church Sveti Antun, which has beautiful views of Korcula and the sea.

Overall, great experience and we hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The furnishings and amenities.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0wlingw0...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment with roof terrace, secluded, modern near beach.”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Cocyra Nigra is a beautiful apartment in a secluded spot with a roof terrace not really overlooked but some trees. It is realy clean, spacious and modern with air conditioning, about 5-10 minutes walk down some steps to the beach and town area. It has great amenities including a kettle(quite rare!), very comfortable large bed, and sun loungers. All the great reviews about this apartment are also correct.

Maja's parents provided us with a small table and chairs for the roof terrace to enjoy eating, drinking, reading and the lovely view of Korcula town.
For improvements - we also think a mirror is needed in the bedroom, also a set of large beer glasses, scissors, some extra large mugs, and a toaster for the kitchen.

A big "THANK YOU" to Maja for all her help, and Nada and Zeljko her parents who picked us up, and got up really early to take us back to ferry!
We had a lovely time and would recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
177Nicole
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, modern, impeccably clean apartmant, steps from beach.”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our time at Cocyra Nigra, it is very clean and modern, has air-con in the main room and upstairs in the bedroom which was welcome as it was very hot when we were there.
I would recommend that sitting chairs be added to the terrace and perhaps a mirror in the upstairs bedroom which would help when choosing what is the least wrinkled when one has been travelling for awhile.

Maja's parents were very helpful and accommodating and we greatly appreciated the baked treats left for us when we arrived.

We would book this apartment again and would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the terrace and the view right off the bedroom.
Liked least: No sitting chairs on the terrace.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neil c
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This an excellent apartment. It has a great terrace with views over Korcula and beyond. We cannot fault anything about it. The hosts themselves were also extremely helpful and friendly and met us from the ferry. There were even some amazing homemade cakes for us when we arrived. Also, five minutes easy walk from a beach, shop and restaurants. We would definitely go back anytime, happily!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonCla...
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment!”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The apartment is in an excellent location, just a short walk from Korcula town, local beaches, ferry and bus terminals. The apartment is simply beautiful, it's spacious, light, clean and extremely well equipped, and the patio is great for a bit sun bathing. Maja's parents were extremely kind to us, they were waiting to pick us up from the ferry terminal and allowed us to stay in the apartment until late afternoon on the day of our departure.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Patio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzzieKoal...
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bright, light and spacious”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Delightful, new and spotlessly clean apartment. All the great reviews about this apartment are correct. Lovely decor throughout, well equipped (although no washing machine, which didn't bother us, but might bother people staying longer than a week). Includes towels, soaps, shampoo, liqueurs for tasting, Max TV, free wifi......plus Korcula Town is adorable.
Very easy to book, transparent communication by owner/family and they waited for us and welcomed us on arrival. A lovely family, gorgeous apartment, would definitely stay here again. Thanks Maja to you and your family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: All the steps, but unavoidable in Korcula, and not that bad, really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 25 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This is a really fantastic apartment. As others have said it is decorated very stylishly and was immaculately clean and very modern. The upstairs bedroom is amazing with a large bed, skylight and door that opens up to a balcony with an amazing view. The bus station and old town are a ten minute walk away with many restaurants and bars along the way.
Maja's parents where lovely and very helpful, picking us up from the bus station and ready to help with anything we needed.
I couldn't recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing