We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hosptality, nice apartment”
Review of House Dijana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
House Dijana
Ranked #7 of 21 Korcula Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great Hosptality, nice apartment
great service by the owners, nice 2 room apartment plus bathroom, on one of the hills of Korcula overlooking the sea and the city center, 10-15 min walk to the port would stay again...
a lot of similar hotels in this island, but i chose good

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at House Dijana in mid-September 2013. House Dijana comprises two floors of a building. We stayed in Room 1 which is on the lower floor and past Room 2 down the hall. The building which House Dijana is in is on Hrvatske Bratske Zajednice (which runs north/south) but the building does not have a number, so if you are walking up and down Hrvatske Bratske Zajednice looking for number 76, you will not find it. The entrance to House Dijana is via an alleyway (running west of Hrvatske Bratske Zajednice) just north of the building, which has a retail store with a red awning. You will then see a door with number 76 on it and House Dijana is up three floors.

Pros

- We liked the location. It is only a few minutes walk south of the main gate of the old town and a few minutes walk south-west of the harbour. There are cafes and restaurants just north and south of House Dijana, which was convenient for morning cappuccino, afternoon espresso (if we happened to be in the area during the day) and before-bed drinks.
- The room was clean and spacious with Ikea like furnishings, with a nice view overlooking the harbour, the windows and blinds generally shut out the noise and light and the wi-fi was fine. The bathroom was clean.
- Nena was nice and check-in was quick and provided us with maps and information regarding Korcula.

Cons

- The wall between Room 1 and Room 2 were paper-thin, as is the walls between these rooms and the shared hallway. We were woken up at around 6:30 AM one morning by the guests in Room 2 talking (they were nice folks who presumably didn't know the walls were paper-thin). I also woke up several times from the noise of the toilet flushing from the House Dijana room above us - it sounded like the piping for the toilet runs behind the wall that is directly adjacent to the bed in Room 1 (so I literally woke up to hear the toilet being flushed). The mattress is also lumpy, you can feel the springs and it was generally not comfortable.
- The sink was not practical - there is a shelf about half a foot above the sink, thereby blocking any room to was your face, brush your teeth, shave etc...without having to twist your neck to actually fit your hands, face in the space between the shelf and the sink.

Summary

I would consider staying at House Dijana again because of the location and price but I would only stay in the room on the higher floor (assuming it is better than Room 1).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed in the attic apartment for 3 nights in September. It has a small private roof top terrace where we breakfasted each morning. The apartment is ideally situated - just outside the old town with a view over the harbour. It was spotlessly clean with an extraordinarily comfortable bed. The kitchen was well enough equipped that we could easily have cooked a meal if we'd wanted to, though in reality we didn't bother since there are great restaurants in Korcula. Nena's husband Jacob met us on arrival and gave us lots of useful information on where to go and where to eat. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again - it was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Attic apartment has a lovely roof top terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ampkcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

House Dijana is perfection! The location could not be better.. it's located just across from the marina and where the ferry lets off and just steps into the heart of old town. There are several grocery stores located nearby and great restaurants just outside your door. The facilities couldn't be more perfect. Everything has been renovated and is spotlessly clean - the bedding, towels, etc. even smell fabulous! There are two smaller rooms located on a floor with a common kitchen equipped with a great, new washing machine. Upstairs is a larger apartment with a wonderful terrace, bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, dining table, sofa and TV, which is where we stayed. We couldn't have felt more at home and Nena, who runs the place, is wonderfully helpful and welcoming! It's not a luxurious 5-star hotel, but it was exactly what we were looking for. We even extended our stay two days just to relax a bit more! I highly recommend this place - it doesn't get much better for the price!

Room Tip: Ask if the top apartment is available. We were given the top apartment for the same price as the do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RevealingWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Upon arrival by boat to Korcula, we were delighted to find the house owner waiting to meet us (despite not having indicated our arrival time). Dijana walked us to the apartment going out of his way to show us important landmarks and sites around the town. Dijana's wife, Nena was there to meet us at the apartment. She provided us with helpful maps and brochures as well as some great local insight (restaurants etc.) The location was perfect in central Korcula. The room itself was spotless, spacious and very comfortable with reliable air-conditioning and WiFi. All rooms have access to an excellent kitchen with washing machine, irons, pot, pans and everything you can think of! Throughout our stay the owners went to great lengths to ensure we had an excellent stay in the apartment and the town itself. Couldn't rate this highly enough, was an excellent value stay! -Young couple.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Excellent location, a couple of minutes' walk from the old town. Marvellous view over the harbour and sea. Very nice hostesses, Dijana and Nena, who met us at arrival and informed us about everything we needed to know. We had planned two nights, but stayed for six, partly due to the town of Corcula(which we found very nice), partly due to House Dijana, which was modern, upgraded,practical, even with washing machine(very convenient afte one week backpacing) and kitchen. Our original plan to on to Dubrovnik and stay there for some nights, was changed, and instead we took a day's trip from Corcula to Dubrovnik with minibus, arranged by a local company. This was perfect for us, and it was nice to return "home" to Corcula in the evening. Camilla(49) and Bjørn(58).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank bjobecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carhenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Korcula Town hotels
0.8 mi away
Port 9 Hotel
Port 9 Hotel
#3 of 3 in Korcula Town
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
501 reviews
0.2 mi away
M & J Central Suites
M & J Central Suites
#5 of 21 in Korcula Town
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drasko Accommodation
Drasko Accommodation
#2 of 21 in Korcula Town
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Guest House Korunic'
Guest House Korunic'
#4 of 21 in Korcula Town
32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Tea
Vila Tea
#1 of 6 in Zrnovo
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House Dijana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House Dijana

Address: Ulica Hrvatske Bratske Zajednice 76, Korcula Town, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Korcula Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Korcula Town
Price Range: £34 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — House Dijana 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful historic center of Korcula, House Dijana welcomes guests into its warm and homely atmosphere. Run by a family members dedicated to ensuring that your stay is a pleasant one, House Dijana is an excellent choice for a holiday in Korcula, Croatia. This Korcula accommodation gives guests easy access to many restaurants, cafés, bars, shops, and supermarkets. In addition, House Dijana features complimentary wireless Internet access, 24-hour check-in, common kitchen (for rooms), washing machine (free of charge) and room service during limited hours. Complimentary parking is available nearby. After a long day out and about discovering this wonderful area, guests can come back to House Dijana and have a relaxing evening. House Dijana is located within few minutes walk from city bus station and ferry port as well as from main city famous attractions, which makes your visit to Korcula a lot easier.House Dijana includes two rooms and one apartment that you can rent separately as well as together - for group or family vacations.Hope that you are choosing House Dijana for your staying in our beautiful town, and to meet you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your House Dijana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Dijana Korcula Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing