We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to stay in Croatia and Korcula...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the terrace
Overlooking the old town/bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
View from the terrace
Overlooking the old town/bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
adriaan22...
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“The best place to stay in Croatia and Korcula! 20/10 rating :-)”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

For the entire family this was the best place that we stayed in Croatia. Marina, the owner, from the very start made us feel more like part of her extended family than guests. Her genuine love for children was very clear with the gifts and items in the fridge was a treat. This spacious apartment has the best location and facilities and is highly recommended to fellow travelers. Marina went well beyond what was expected to make our stay as comfortable as possible, with great tips on where to eat and things to do. Marina thank you so much for your kindness and hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The morning coffee and tea across the road with that sea view.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you kindly..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bean9211
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming and just lovely”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I cannot even begin to describe the warmth and attentiveness Marina showed us. The apartment was in a perfect location and the highlight of our trip. Every thing was perfect. The sea view terrace was the perfect start and end to the day. Marina was always on hand but never intrusive. Nothing was too much for her to arrange. The kitchen was fully stocked (except for a juicer which we bought and left ). A few steps up the hill to Maximillxons which was lovely for a cocktail and sea breeze. The beds were comfy and the shower and bathrooms were roomy and totally functional. Short walk to the old town and amazing restaurants like Filipis! Thank you Marina- you really are great and we loved your place. You 'get' what a customer experience is all about xxo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Thank you kindly..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatoIrela...
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“As close to perfect as is possible!”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Spent 5 nights here June 2016 & it is as good as all the other reviews have said, a really lovely property, right on the sea, air conditioned, spotlessly clean, fantastic wifi, fully equipped, 2 great size bedrooms, full size bathroom plus a 2nd toilet, very handy to have if the main bathroom is in use! Lovely little courtyard kitted with parasol, table & chairs - all 3mtrs from the the crystal clear sea. Situated on 5min dander from the old town, with plenty of restaurants & bars. The landlady, Marina outshines this property - if that is possible! She is a true gem. Picked us up from the ferry, organised boat hire, answered many silly questions, brought us back to the ferry, told stories & laughed! I think if you asked her to organise a trip to the moon she would do it, with a smile & a twinkle in her eye! She made everything so easy, her communication during the booking process was first class. She was an absolute pleasure to do business with. It's worth noting, the apartment sleeps 4 but there is an option to rent rooms right next door, which may be of interest to bigger families / group of friends. I would very happily recommend Marina & her beautiful apartment to anybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & cleanliness
Liked least: No sun beds on the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
What to say after reading your review...thank you kindly from my heart.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dc0bb
Hythe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment close to Korcula town .”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

From the moment we stepped off the ferry and met our hostess Marina , she couldn't have been more helpful or friendly . She delivered us to our apartment which was spotless and she had left welcome items , tea, coffee ,milk and bowl of fruit . She then came back with local sweet treats for us to enjoy . She has a wealth of knowledge about the island as a whole and seems to know everyone . The apartment was great for us 4 guests ,everything you need plus more ( fluffy dressing gowns!!!!). It was a short stroll into the town centre so perfect location . Great private terrace attached which we used daily . I could go on and on but if you are looking to stay in Korcula this should be high on your list . We had 4 nights there and then 4 nights in Vela Luka at the other end of the island , on return to Korcula town to catch the ferry back to Dubrovnik , Marina met us with our luggage from the car hire place ( which she had organised ) and took us to the ferry dock . In one word amazing !!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Thank you kindly..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MissLucyH...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could want!”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely apartment on Korcula Island. Within walking distance to Korcula Town and the ferry. Apartment was clean and had everything we needed.....2 spacious bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, outdoor eating area, good-size kitchen. Marina was extremely helpful and put herself entirely at our disposal. A hard-working and gracious host. The catamaran was not running the day we left, so she arranged for a shuttle direct to Dubrovnik for us. Highly recommend staying here and when dining out, recommend Aterina which is very easy to find since the town is so small.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thank you kindly for taking time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Home from home......with your own p.a.."....”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

When you go on holiday you generally in the back of your mind worry about the accomodation and hope everything will be as hoped. Only every now and then are your hopes exceeded to such a wonderful extent.
Firstly, we were met at the ferry by marina....god forbid we would have to drive arround slightly lost on the one road into town. We were shepparded to our house, where the fridge had been stocked with essentials...just in case. The house was spotless with so many beautiful homely touches.
Luckily for us, marina, seems to be the main fixer on the island so nothing was to much trouble....best beaches...best restaurants....what to do....what to see. Basically we were all corralled under her nurturing bussum for the week. Half way through the week fresh island delicacies turned up, just in case we had forgotten how to eat. On leaving, marina txted us to make sure we had made it to the ferry ( one mile away) , told us the best restaurant to stop at on the road to Dubrovnik, and then txted again to make sure we had made it safely to Dubrovnic.....
Oh by the way, the house was great to...clean,tidy, comfortable beds and pillows, nice shower with good pressure and a wonderful location with an amazing view.....thanks marina

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Thank you for all your kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing