We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly wonderful dog-friendly apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the terrace
Overlooking the old town/bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
View from the terrace
Overlooking the old town/bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lorraines...
Skipton North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful dog-friendly apartment”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We arrived on Korcula on Easter Sunday. Wow, what an island and what a lovely welcome for us and our dog Bertie from Marina, an incredibly warm and kind host. She had decorated olive branches with hand painted eggs and had even baked us an Easter cake.
Sea view apartment really stands out from the rest. It is impeccably clean, decorated and furnished with taste and has everything you will ever need. It is not merely a holiday home but more a 'home' whilst you're on holiday and we loved staying there. The sea is literally feet away from the front door. Our bedroom had doors leading to a very pretty secured patio. It was a joy to sit and have breakfast in the morning with stunning views of the old town in the distance yet only a few minutes walk away. There are a few small pebbly beaches along this stretch, which our dog loved. The sea is clear and beautiful and the sunsets from the harbour are amazing.
We had never visited Korcula before and our visit here was part of an extensive trip to Croatia for our anniversary celebration which started north in Opatija. However, it was this lovely island that exceeded all our expectations and our original booking of 4 nights extended to 8! The island, great accommodation and our wonderful host are what made our experience here unforgettable.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you kindly..hopefully see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivien P
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Korcula Accomodation”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

My family spent 3 very happy weeks in July 2016 in Marina's apartment. This was our 3rd stay there. It feels like home. Marina is a fantastic hostess and wonderful person. She has become part of my family, We can't wait to stay there again. Maybe this year but definitely in 2018. Marinas place is always spotless and hs the best view on Korcula.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thank you kindly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColinRCra...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic place, well situated just outside the Old Town walls. Very cute, clean, well appointed, great little patio overlooking the water. Marina's an amazing host - incredibly friendly and helpful. Really goes to any lengths to make her guests feel welcome and taken care of. Brought us Croatian sweets, arranged transportation, recommended some great restaurants, etc.
We had a wonderful experience on Korcula.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking time and writing a review.It means a world to me
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, lovely apartment, wonderful host.”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The location is perfect, views of Korcula town, the sea and mountains beyond, just step out your front door and into the sea.
The apartment was lovely with 2 large double bedrooms and a second toilet which made it perfect for 2 couples. Breakfast in the outside courtyard with beautiful sea and mountain views, steps giving easy access to swimming right in front and a 2 minute walk to the old town.
Marina was so helpful, she picked us up from the ferry, brought us cakes and nothing was too much trouble.
Highly recommended, we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and our host Marina
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you kindly..you are welcome to stay when ever you like.just come
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterpris...
Whocantell
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just a delight”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Korcula is a lovely chilled beautiful place and Marina's Sea View Apartments match that beautifully.
Immaculate and with everything you want - highly recommended.
This is the view from our window.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Thank you kindly..see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpenHeid...
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The beds are comfy, but you'll want to get up early to enjoy the patio and the view!”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Marina's apartment is beautifully decorated, has really nice features like an extra half-bath, and is in the most beautiful location directly on the seaside. I'm only sorry that we didn't have more time to spend here, as it would be a lovely place to spend a week relaxing. We woke up early, made tea in the well-stocked kitchen, and sat on the patio to watch the sun come up over Korcula Old Town. Magical!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Thank you kindly Kim..you are welcome to stay if you ever return to Croatia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterD259...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great location and host”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The location is perfect and Marina was so helpful in providing transport and restaurant bookings and boat trips for us.She's a great host and even washes and irons your clothes.
The apartment is very well set up with a second toilet and outside courtyard with beautiful water views and swimming right in front and a 2 minute walk to the old town.
This place is a hidden gem and so is Marina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thank you kindly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing