We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Leut Apartment

sunny, cozy, airy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunny, cozy, airy
elegant comfortable bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
sunny, cozy, airy
elegant
comfortable bed
extra sofa bed
well equipped
spacious kitchen
modern design
spacious bathroom
entrance
the view from the window on St. Michael's church
the main entrance to the old town
Duke's Palace (City Hall) - the first neighbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
cheerymcc
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Korcula Town itself is stunning and the beauty of this apartment, set in the old walls, is that everything is just a few steps away; restaurants, bars, shops and the sea. Ana made us feel so welcome and had gone to a lot of trouble to exceed expectations; she provided home made chocolates and liqueurs, fresh eggs, bread, milk and oranges (which can be freshly squeezed in her juicer!). The apartment had everything we needed and was extremely good value for money. We hope to stay here again. Thanks Ana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great apartment and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Dear Angela and Nigel, thank you for fantastic review and for being such a wonderful guests! It was a pleasure meeting you both and being your hosts. Hope to see you again! You are always welcome. Best wishes, Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wanchaiSy...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable studio in good location”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely and well equipped studio apartment in the heart of Korcula Town. The owner Ana was very kind and met us at the harbour area when our boat docked. Her husband kindly carried our cases up the stairs for us. The location is perfect in a lovely spot near to many lovely little restaurants and shops. We were delighted with the lovely island of Korcula and its many lovely coves and crystal clear sea for swimming. The seafood was some of the best we have had in the whole of Croatia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and value for money
Liked least: lumpy uncomfortable pillows.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Gorgeous studio in perfect location”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My girlfriend and I travelled to Korcula in May 2015 to stay in Ana's apartment for four nights.

The apartment itself has just been refurbished to a very high standard and for a studio is very generously sized. The kitchen has everything you would expect and the shower room is large. The location is perfect - just inside the old town walls which means that everything within the old town is within a 10 minute walk.

Ana met us at the bus station as we arrived and had made sure the apartment was stocked with some necessities and some ham/cheese/bread etc... She was very welcoming and recommended several restaurants and the best places to rent kayaks/bikes from.

Overall, a very good experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simione
akaroa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stylish apartment in atmospheric Old Town”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This apartment has recently been refurbished and is stylish, comfortable and well-equipped. The location just inside the Old Town gate is brilliant, with supermarket, pharmacy and cafes just a few steps away. We were entertained each evening by local musicians singing and playing almost outside the window which was great and fortunately they finished at 11pm!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bay_area...
Trieste, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location // very nice studio apt. rental”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have no complaints and like many others who have reviewed this rental found Ana and Drajan (spelling?) extremely nice and caring. He met us at the dock when our boat from Hvar arrived in the early evening and helped lug our 20 kg suitcase the few blocks to the apt.building and up the two flights of stairs. Ana was there upon our arrival and explained the various small details of operation -- she had also baked some small breads that were delicious with her homemade marmalade. They had also stocked the refrigerator with some milk, there was a fresh fruit bowl, and also the pantry had most essentials including some great local olive oil. They studio had been significantly upgraded&redecorated and apparently we were the first renters to use it in its new condition.

The location is essentially 2 blocks from the main commercial strip of Korcula. Our only issue was that because we were pre-main season, we had to pay a bit more for a transfer to Dubrovnik upon departure than would be true in high season (>= 1 May) when effectively there is a shuttle service. On the other hand we had great weather, no problems being seated at restaurants, and there was no craziness of crowds.

So overall, as long as the two flights of stairs poses no issue, the is an excellent rental and we were quite happy. Oh, also as others have mentioned, there is some "singing" (some previous reviews have called this "opera" but let's just say none of the practitioners is likely to appear at the Met or Covent Garden...) that wafts up from the narrow street below and seemed to begin around 9 PM or so. It was much more noticeable our first night than the second and I think it ended well before 11 PM.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute apartment in a beautiful location!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my partner had a wonderful stay at this apartment in Korcula. Ana was an amazing host and met us straight away to take is to her cute and immaculately clean apartment. Ana had even stocked up the fridge with all the essentials we needed! Very thoughtful! The apartment is in a great location, walking distance from everywhere you would need, there is a wide variety of restaurants to eat at and the food was great. The best beach we thought was one at Lumbarda around 10minutes away, you can get a bus however we opted for a taxi which wasn't too expensive and meant we could go at our own time. Overall we had a lovely stay here with plenty to, Croatia is just beautiful!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNDee
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect location and host”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival, Ana met us at the port, with a warm welcome; walked us to this lovely apartment. THis is the perfect place to be, right inside the old town. The apartment had everything you would wish for. Most importantly Ana was so prompt, we needed to know bus schedules for onward journey, and she had arranged it prior to our arrival. It was one detail that really impressed me. She also stocked the fridge with home made alocohol (lovely), juice and water which I thought was very thoughtful, she has a small library of books to exchange, information brochures. The apartment was very tastefully decorated, we decided to cook up a nice meal and enjoy a quite dinner.

Lovely, totally recommend this place.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: The only thing I would have liked to be better was a double bed instead of twin.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing