We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Our house and the private beach in front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our house and the private beach in front
The bay and our house in the middle The bay and our house in the middle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Our house and the private beach in front
The bay and our house in the middle
The bay and our house in the middle
Our house and the private beach
The bay where the house is situated
View from the upper terrace
View from the upper terrace
View on the bay
Plenty of outdoor space and outdoor furniture
Private beach with reserved sun loungers and parasols at no charge
Private beach with sun loungers and parasols for guests only
Detail of the private beach
Access to the sea
Lots of greenery around the private beach
Trees surrounding a house
Shade - pergola
Shade and loungers with tables
View from your bed, direct sea view
View from your bed, direct sea view
Main doors from the apartment
Apartments terrace and the view
Seating area on the apartments terrace
Apartment and the large double bed
Seating area
Seating area
Additional/Extra sofa bed
Kitchenette
Bathroom
Small terraces for full privacy
View from the street
Sun deck and furniture
Grill room by the main entrance of the house
Grill room
Orange tree in the garden of the house
Mountain bikes and sport kayak for rent
Panoramic view of the old town of Korčula
Korcula from the ferry
Korcula Old town and the first bay on the left, where our house is
View to Korcula town from the peninsula Peljesac
On the footpath 1 hour from the apartments
Peljesac peninsula and Korcula in the distance
Slopes of the vineyard Dingac, peninsula Pelješac, under UNESCO heritage
Korcula's archipelago, view from the peninsula Pelješac
Korcula after a sunset
Korcula before night, from peninsula Pelješac
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Karon90
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I agree with all the reviews. The apartment was as described and immaculate. Bero was a thoughtful, kind, helpful host who added to the experience by offering that little bit more than you would expect. He picked us up from the ferry, showed us the views of the island, on to a supermarket so we could pick up supplies and then when we arrived, provided us with a fabulous glass of wine and local appetiser to have on our balcony. This was on top of being in a very beautiful setting yet walking distance from bars and restaurants. We hope to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived in Korcula and was met by Bero at the ferry terminal who immediately took us for a short tour of the areas surrounding our accommodation and the old city. It was the perfect way to begin our stay in Korcula as it made us excited to explore further and made us feel really welcome.

The apartment was exactly as described; large studio room, fully stocked kitchenette and outdoor terrace where we ate breakfast every morning. The views of the water were perfect, as were the lounges on our very own private beach. Close enough to the old town (~10 min walk) but far enough to be tranquil when we wanted it to be.

One of the perks of our stay was the host, Bero! He was friendly, knowledgeable and always willing to go the extra mile to ensure we enjoyed our stay.

If I am ever lucky enough to go back to Korcula, I would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host, location, view
Liked least: wifi, bed, hot water didn't last
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shigidigi
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Korčula was the best part of our Croatian vacation!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Staying at the Seafront Apartments More was the best decision we ever made when we decided to stay in Korčula! Bero met us at the apartments after we took the car ferry from Split to Vela Luka (he offered to pick us up had we not had a car) and proceeded to be the most thoughtful and kind host we have ever had during our many international trips.

The apartment was a perfectly sized studio which was recently updated with a lovely bathroom (amazing water pressure!) and a well stocked small kitchenette (Bero provided excellent espresso coffee and a stovetop pot in addition to a regular coffee maker!)

The view is what will blow your mind- the apartment is right on the water with easy access to go swimming, watch the boats go by or just sit and read your book in the sun. We had our breakfast outside on the deck every morning and spent hours sitting peacefully on the comfortable deck chairs right at the waters edge.

A super short walk (maybe 10mins at the most) alongside the water will bring you to Korčula Town so if you prefer to eat your breakfast in a restaurant or don't plan on cooking in the apartment, it will be just as easy. Bero had spot on recommendations for places to eat and drink in Korčula Town that never led us astray once.

If you are interested in wine, this area is perfect and to make it even better, Bero is extremely knowledgeable about wines and can give you advice on wineries to go to while you visit. He also has a well stocked wine cellar and you can purchase bottles directly from him at extremely reasonable costs (without the mark-up of the wine stores in town!) When we first got in to the apartments, he offered us a glass of local red or white wine. I had the white (it was an amazing Pošip) and my husband had the red (Plavac Mali) and we sat on that amazing deck and watched the sun go down. Can you say best first night ever?

Bero has bikes you can rent and a kayak, so if you want to be active and stay busy, there is plenty for you to do. He also took us into Lumbarda to a fantastic winery that makes one of the best Grk's (a special white wine where the grape only grows on the island) and gave us an impromptu tour of parts of the island that blew my mind.

I hope this review doesn't sound outrageously positive, we just can't get over what a special part of our trip our stay in Korčula was. If we had known, we would have skipped out on Dubrovnik all together (overrated big time) and just stayed an extra two nights on Korčula!

If you are hesitating on whether or not to go to Korčula, or where to stay- STOP overthinking it and book with Bero. You will not be disappointed and you too will wish you had stayed much longer on Korčula. Needless to say 4 days/3 nights was not enough and we will be planning on come back asap!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cost, host, amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelie P
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly and immaculate”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this apartment. It had everything we needed, even a lovely terrace with a peaceful view. The bed was very comfortable, and everything was immaculate. The apartment is located just outside the hustle and bustle of the town and it's exactly how/where we wanted it. Because we arrived after dark and our GPS was rather useless, it took us a little while to find the street but Bero came to meet us up the road on his own initiative. He showed us everything we needed to know and offered us a welcoming glass of wine. We found him to be very friendly, approachable and attentive. The place was recently tastefully renovated and there is obvious pride of ownership. Internet worked perfectly. This is the kind of place where you should spend a couple of days, to soak up the beautiful view and dip your feet in the water before falling asleep on a lounge chair. We highly recommend this rental and we thank Bero again for his warm and friendly hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host, the apartment itself
Liked least: A little hard to find the street
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EleanorEl...
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Very helpful host, who went out of his way to ensure we had a great time!! Picked us up from the ferry, gave us loads of advise on best places to see. A perfect clean apartment with a terrace overlooking the bay and a private beach with sun loungers, so peaceful! Beautiful bay for swimming and kayaking. Mountain bikes on hand for a lovely day trip to neighbouring town of Lumbardo. It was the highlight of our 2 weeks stay in Croatia. I highly recommend this apartment!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
no_sense...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Vacation in Paradise!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Apartments More. Our host Bero picked us up at the ferry terminal, and surprised us with dinner along with a few extraordinary local wines on the terrace. From there, we enjoyed the stars and tranquility of the bay. The rental included also the use of a Kayak and 2 sparkling new Mountain Bikes. Paddling in the beautiful bay in front of the house was a lot of fun. The excellent location invites for a short bike ride to the nice village Lumbarda. We had our own private beach with sunbeds and parasols only few steps away, and it took us less then 10 minutes to reach beautiful old town Korčula.
Last but not least worth to mention that the apartments are brand new renovated with all necessary amenities.
A big thank you to Bero, we can't wait to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancsWitc...
Preston, Lancs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Try this perfect place”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Bero is the best host you could wish for. Met us at the ferry, took us to the supermarket, went out walking with us and too us on an island tour including vineyards which were excellent. He also invited us to dinner.
The apartment is exceptionally clean, well equipt and 9 minutes walk on footpath and promenade to the old town.
View from balcony over the sea is tranquil. Excellent value for money

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value and peace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing