We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marko Polo Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Port 9 Hotel(Korcula Town)
US$176
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liburna(Korcula Town)
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Korsal(Korcula Island)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Korcula(Korcula Island)
US$257
US$232
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Liburna(Korcula Island)
US$206
US$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Orsan(Orebic)
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Park(Korcula Island)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
161
175
103
46
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
175
103
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasea viewold townlovely hoteljuliet balconyreception staffjunior suitelovely holidayfresh fruitbuffet stylebreakfast and dinnercold meatsair consmall boatlovely islandcleaned every daywalk into town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed here for 1 week in September, the hotel being a friendly little piece of heaven.

The views were absolutely spectacular. We asked for a sea view, but be prepared the balconies are more Juliet and small, so you can't just sit out and watch the sunrise/set, however, the vista's are breathtaking.

Some areas of the hotel really do need to be refurbished, but the staff were lovely, helpful and always smiling. The food was good, not brilliant, but nothing was too much trouble for the staff, and the menu was pretty varied, food was hot and constantly checked by the staff and replenished with more freshly cooked, so you can't ask for more than that for the grade of the hotel.

The location of the hotel is what sells it, truly brilliant, a short walk from the most wonderful small town, which is an absolute must for a stroll daytime, early evening, or later on..... it is different each time.

The atmosphere is great, the views are to die for. The local walks are lovely. Something to suit everyone. Would we go back.... certainly, would we stay at the same hotel, yes, but maybe as a two centre holiday next time, taking this location as week two, because you certainly get the chill factor.

Room Tip: A sea view request is a must !
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We had just come from a bad experience so the Marko Polo was wonderful. From start to finish everything worked as it should. The room with balcony was very good. Service was as it should be in every aspect of the hotel. If anything we thought it's star rating was lower than it should be. The stroll into town and back is very easy.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank td2traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

My holiday in the Marco Polo was everything I could have hoped for. In fact it far exceeded my expectations. I was a single traveller and had requested a sea view room. I was delighted to be given a spacious twin room with a limited sea view that was extremely satisfactory. The staff were very welcoming, very efficient and pleasant. The manager took the time to speak to guests, she was charming and very attentive. The hotel is spacious and the facilities, excellent. I could not fault the choice or qualiity of food on offer and I would not hesitate to recommend the Marco Polo. I certainly intend to return there and stay for a longer holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WarwickshireMarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Korcula is a beautiful island, but the Marko Polo Hotel certainly makes the island less attractive as a destination. Our room was dirty with crumbs on the floor. The old toilet continually ran. The shower had mold in it. The sink was attached to the wall only by the water pipes and drain pipe so it wobbled as you used it. The bed was comfortable, but that was the only nice thing about the room. The swimming pool was a plus, and the short walk to the beach was a bonus. What wasn't a bonus were the unfriendly staff who growled at any request; getting a second room key was a huge, huge hassle (they said they didn't have enough key cards, which gives you an idea of how this place is managed). The breakfast room was very large and right off the lobby, and the food was adequate. Dinner was also served there in the evening. If you want to enjoy your time on Korcula and have to stay at this hotel, just plan your activities to be away from the hotel except for sleeping so as not to detract from your holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 298DickZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A five night stay on tour with Saga Holidays, The Hotel has everything you need or even want!!. Spacious clean room friendly staff, good food. Close to village and lots of sunshine for our stay. Sampled the indoor pool, which was superb. Not brave enough in the autumn sunshine for the outdoor pool!. managed to do lots of Welsh homework, on a longer, in the sun by the pool!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogleddcymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews