We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lori t
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This apartment was our favorite place to stay out of all 4 places we visited in Croatia. The owners were so nice, accommodating and genuinely personable people.
The downstairs was roomy, modern and comfortable. They had a nice bottle of wine, water and fruit in the refrigerator and they supplied the bathroom with items you may need; not all the apartments we stayed at took care of their renters like Antonio and his fiance! It was in a great location as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raewyn P
Sunshine Coast Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous Apartment, Perfect Position”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Owner Antonio & Fiancee were exceptional Hosts! Apartment is truly extremely modern and comfortable, very well equipped, extremely clean, what you see in the photos is exatly what you get! Bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Kitchen was well equipped. Air Con if required. Perfect position right in the middle of Old Town, 2 min walk to all Restaurants, Bakery, Supermarkets, Bottle Shops, Beaches, Ferry at the bottom of the stairs. Antonio was always accomodating and quick to answer any correspondence or requests before we arrived and when we were there he was always available to answer any questions that we might have including advice on what to do whilst we were there. We 4 would highly recommend a stay in this Lovely Apartment, an experience we all enjoyed very much!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSheeky
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern apartment located in an historic building in Korcula”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I rented Antonio's apartment for a few days in September during our travels throughout Croatia. The apartment is exactly as the pictures appear. It has been recently renovated and is in excellent condition. It is a 2 minute walk from the ferry and close to many local restaurants and shopping within Korcula.

Antonio is a wonderful host and was great to work with. He provided us with all the instructions needed before we arrived to ensure we had a smooth arrival. He also provided us with his contact information so we could call him when we arrived in Korcula. He took the time to show us around the apartment and how to use all the amenities. Antonio lives on the first floor of the apartment complex so he is always available if needed.

The apartment was well equipped with everything you would need when it comes to the bathroom, bedroom, kitchen, and living room, including a washing machine, towels and a hair dryer. We utilized everything the apartment had to offer.

Since we travel to Europe often, we find it to be more comfortable to stay in an apartment then a Hotel. Some of the main things we look for in an apartment is location to all main attractions, cleanliness and how new the apartment. This apartment had all the things we look for when renting in Europe.

As I mentioned, Antonio is a wonderful host and I would highly recommend any who is interested in vacationing in Korcula to rent from Antonio. I know you will enjoy you stay. One last thing to remember is to ask Antonio for recommendations on places to eat. He provided us with several great options and we enjoyed each of them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lghouse
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Antonio's Peaceful Oasis”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed three days on Korcula at the Palace Ismaili Apartment.

First of all, Antonio M is a terrific host! When we arrived, he gave us an enthusiastic and thorough orientation to his remodeled modern palace, which he'd equipped with some nice amenities. He recommended a wonderful restaurant that wasn't in the guidebooks. Any time that we needed help, he was available.

The apartment is cenrally located, and we loved walking around the beautiful Old Town of Korcula, eating at restaurants overlooking the Adriatic. After the hurly burly of Split, and before visiting the even busier Dubrovnik, it was a relaxing interlude to be in a place where there weren't thousands of cruise ship visitors invading the island.

We had a lovely time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
820alanam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment with warm and helpful host!”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful visit and Antonio was extremely gracious and helpful. He recommended a wonderful restaurant (& made a reservation for us) and recommended a great beach. Great visit to Korcula. Loved the wine in Lumbarda too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brengen
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in a great location”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment is tucked away in its own courtyard in the center of the old town. It is spacious and well equipped with modern appointments. It was ideal for our family of five. Antonio and Jasmina were very friendly and helpful with suggestions for beaches and where to eat. We would highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you for this kind review.
It was our pleasure.
Cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kymgpeck
Pleasanton, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Loved this modern historical mix”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Antonia and Jasmina were delightful- such kind hosts! They even let us stay last checkout on the last day at no extra charge, which we really appreciated. We loved being in the heart of old town, and the apartment was so nicely done, a delightful mix of the old and new. Antonio welcomed us with strawberries and cherries form his friend's garden. Only bummer is the church bells, which ring every hour on the hour, and then go nuts at 6am and 6pm. Closing the windows and using the AC helps with the noise.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you for the kind review.
Lovely family, pleasure to host.
Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing