We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most perfect spot for a relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Seafront Apartment with private beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Korcula Town, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Susan S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Most perfect spot for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It would be hard to find a property that has such a stunning view as Apartment Vanda. To look out over the bay is pure bliss and you feel really privileged to stay in this special place. Ratko, your host is very friendly and most helpful, with lots of information to make your stay perfect. Yes the apartment is a little small but we loved it all the same and there was enough room for the two of us to have a wonderful holiday. I would definitely visit again and would recommend it for a romantic hideaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and its close proximity to the old town.
Liked least: The apartment is a little small but more than adequate for our needs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great studio apartment and fantastic host”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our experience at this studio apartment was great. Ratko, our host, picked us up from the ferry port when we arrived and drove us to the property. He offered to take us to the supermarket to do any shopping and took us to the fish stall to buy fresh fish to cook. He even prepared and cooked the fish for us! At the end of the stay he drove us back to the port to get our next ferry. The apartment itself is fairly small and basic but it has everything you need. The terrace and the private dock are perfect for relaxing. It is a very easy 10 minute walk to the old town. We would definitely recommend this property to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private dock to sunbathe and swim from
Liked least: Hot water could have lasted a little longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRIS C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, welcoming service, clean & beautiful views - ideal for relaxation & time in the sun!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ratko & his wife are the perfect hosts. We felt reassured by good communication pre arrival, he met us from ferry & was a wealth of local knowledge including offering to accompany us to the local fish market etc. The apartment was spotlessly clean & the kitchenette was perfect for our self catering 5 night stay (BBQ on site excellent & prepared by Ratko each evening - no need to bring your own gas grill!!).

We loved the privacy of the private sun terrace with beautiful ocean access for a swim at our gates. You could easily walk to Korcula old town in 5 mins, & easy access to lumbarda via bus.

In response to prev review about size of appartment, for what you get it is excellent value in comparison to other accommodation options locally. We felt. The welcoming service & location + cleanliness with self catering option far outweigh the size of the apartment.

Would recommend to all our friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BalkanHon...
Washington,DC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Would Not Return; Tiny, Overpriced "Apartment"”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My partner and I booked this "apartment" for our stay in Korcula. It looked great on the internet, but....

We liked that the owner was very willing to help arriving travelers by meeting them at the ferry and taking them to the accommodation. The owner was also more than willing to give tips on where to go and what to see. He had great local knowledge and was happy to share it. Except for a brief outage during a rain storm, the wifi was strong and consistent. It was decent enough for e-mails, text searches, and limited video. The unit also had very, very nice outdoor areas, including a water front area.

Unfortunately, the "apartment" itself was tiny (200 square feet, including the "kitchenette," "dining area," bed, and bathroom). Simply put, this was not an apartment; it was even hard to call it a studio. The bathroom itself was functional and clean, but at 21 square feet, was similarly tiny. The kitchenette was simply too small to really be of use beyond cutting up fruit or making coffee. The dining area is too small to be of use. There's about 1.5 feet of clearance between each side of the bed and the walls. It was hard to get in bed without jamming my toes on the bed's legs.

The "apartment" was not a good value for the size. For its size, it should have cost much less. A hint we figured out was to always ask for the interior apartment size in square meters (i.e. an exact figure) before booking. If the answer comes back as the size not available or the answer is some flowery language about the unit being a good size, book somewhere else.

The owner advertised "free private parking" as being available without a reservation. Well, turns out that the "free private parking" is open street parking on an often crowded, narrow public street, where you have no guarantee that a space will be available when you return. There's a crowded hotel about 70 meters down the road, with inadequate parking, and it seemed that hotel guests spilled over into the Vana's "private" parking. Unless you press the owner about the issue, expect that your "free private parking" to be first-come, first-serve on a crowded public street.

We settled the parking issue by pressing that it was included, and not letting the owner off with him implying that we were being unnecessarily concerned about break-ins; that the kind of crime that happens "where we come from" doesn't happen there. We ignored the thinly veiled slight, and persisted. The owner finally moved his car out of his garage and let us put our car there for the duration of our stay. That is, we had to press him to get him to provide a service he advertised as being included.

The bottom line is that the room was simply too small for us to return to "Apartment Vanda" or recommend it to anyone else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The features outside the room were great (e.g. water front tables/chairs)
Liked least: The room was tiny (200 sq. ft, including
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnasN16
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location and hosts”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for me and my boyfriend. We wanted a peaceful place by the waterfront and in walking distance from Korcula Town, and that's exactly what we got.

The apartment had everything we needed for the trip - a place to cook, a comfortable bed, wifi, an outside area to sit and eat, and plenty of sunbathing and swimming opportunities just a few steps from the terrace. And everything inside the apartment was spotless!

Before arriving, Ratko, our host, emailed us all the travel details we might need and then, on arrival, he picked us up from the ferry port. He was a fountain of knowledge during our stay, giving us tips, showing us directions to the town, and checking to see how our stay was, even making sure we had food for our morning breakfast - the service was brilliant!

A great stay in Korcula Town and we'd definitely go back to Ratko's apartment if we returned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The waterfront location and the host's service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mario R
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Strandbereich
Liked least: Zimmergrösse
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing