We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Korcula Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Korcula Royal Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brossard, Canada
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed at Royal Apartments for one night this summer and could not have felt more welcome. Marija met us at the ferry and took us back to our apartment, only a couple minute walk away from the harbor. Although it was only mid-morning, a platter of local cheese and white wine awaited us in our room . Delicious!! The apartment was small but clean and looked like it had been recently renovated. Marija also spent some time with us discussing Croatian history and making local recommendations. Hvala Marija!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
107
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I visited Korcula recently on our visit to Croatia and our stay with Marija and Zvenko at Royal apartments was one of the highlights of our vacation. Zvenko met us at the ferry and escorted us to the apartments which are well located in the town and then Marija met us and immediately made us feel like family coming home. She helped us up with our suitcases, brought us a lovely assortment of cheese with fruit and wine, made reservations at a lovely restaurant nearby and insisted on walking us to the restaurant so that we didn't get lost. Zvenko did the same for us in picking a restaurant for our second night.

The apartment was well appointed, the efficiency kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom was modern and everything was clean and well maintained.

Marija even helped us to organize our trip from Korcula to Dubrovnik saving us time from the ferry option and allowing us to arrive in Dubrovnik closer to our accommodations in Old Town and earlier in the day than our original arrangements - extending our time and enjoyment of our next location.

We enthusiastically recommend Royal Apartments.

Room Tip: Just recognize that there are steps involved so review room options with Marija when making the rese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 949 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Zvenko & Marija, you gave us some of the best customer service we have ever received. Zvenko you said we would never remember you but you were wrong. We will forever remember the excellent treatment we received from you. You treated us as if we were your family always looking out for us.

It started when Zvenko said he would meet our ferry & true to his word he was there waiting for us. Marija gave us a plate of cheese, crackers, apples & wines when we arrived which was terrific. She also gave us some cherry pastries in the following days which were excellent.

Since we were staying for 3 nights, they gave us our choice of apartments & offered us the larger apartment at no extra cost. Even though this didn’t have a view it did have a large balcony so we took it so I could do some laundry.

Pros:
Apartment was immaculate. Yes we could have eaten off the floor it was so clean!

Real beds & not to single beds pushed together. Very comfortable beds.

Superb customer service- they were always helping us with advice as to where to eat or go. They went above & beyond & truly wanted their customers to have a good time.

Apartment was a good size for 2 people.

They walked us to the tour agency when we were leaving to make sure we got the boat & bus.

Apartment was extremely nice.

Because of their excellent customer service, we truly enjoyed our stay here.

Cons: steps only but Marija & I both helped with my luggage so that was no problem.

Bottom line: To you TA readers do NOT go anyway else in Korcula- you will love the hospitality you will receive here. Trust me- you will have a fantastic time if you stay here. It was one of the highlights on our trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We drove into Korcula Old Town looking for the Royal Apartments(really not difficult to find). I hailed a man in a motorized wheelchair on the side of the street saying "Are you Zvonko?". "No" he said and asked back "Are you my guest?". I responded with a mildly puzzled "Yes I am". Then I am Zvonko" replied the man. My wife and I laughed and he led us back to the apartments. This began 4 of the best days of our vacation.

Our hosts Maria and Zvonko could not do enough for us. Maria walked us down to the winter theater to see the Mareska, a delightful performance from historical Korcula. Maria helped us with dinner reservations and Zvonko took me down to a restaurant to explain to the proprietor that we wanted a traditional Croatian dish that evening. Parking is scarce at the apartments but Zvonko and Maria helped us bend the rules just a bit to get us a spot nearby.

Late afternoons Maria and Zvonko hosted informal get togethers of all guests who wanted to join. We shared some wine and local brews and swapped stories of our travels.

Our room was spacious, impeccably clean(Maria is fastidious) and had a view of the harbor. There were ample bakeries, coffee shops, wine shops and restaurants close by. We lacked for nothing.

This is one of those places that makes your vacation - we loved every minute.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingmama51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Perfect location in the heart of Korcula Old Town. The owners were very helpful and friendly, and the apartment was clean. It was a little dark with no views, which is the only reason it didn't get 5*s. It was a great base for exploring Korkula.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeedsStatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed in The Royal Apartments for 3 nights from 15th-18th September and it was an absolutely perfect start to our holiday. Marija and Zvonko were the kindest, most welcoming hosts we have ever come across and we would truly recommend this property to all visiting Korcula. Thank you so much for making our trip to Korcula so memorable.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank J0die2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

There isn't enough I can say about how wonderful our experience was at Royal Apartments. Upon arrival, the owners greeted us with wine and cheese, and helped us identify some great places to eat and check out while we were in Korcula. Throughout our stay they always checked in on us, walked us to where we needed to go in town, and asked for feedback on restaurants so they could pass along the information to other guests. And that was just our hosts!

The apartment was absolutely fabulous! Arguably, one of the nicest apartments we've ever stayed in while touring Europe. The furnishings were modern and comfortable, the beds were actual full-size beds (not the doubles you typically get in Europe), the room was incredibly spacious, and everything was very clean and neat. We felt like we were at home!

I would highly recommend staying here if you're in Korcula. You won't find a better value or more gracious hosts on the entire island than at Royal Apartments.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korcula Town
0.4 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 3 in Korcula Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Korsal
Hotel Korsal
#1 of 30 in Korcula Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Liburna
Hotel Liburna
#2 of 30 in Korcula Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Korcula
Hotel Korcula
#3 of 30 in Korcula Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fabris and Restaurant Fabulous
0.1 mi away
Lesic-Dimitri Palace
Lesic-Dimitri Palace
#2 of 128 in Korcula Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korcula Royal Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korcula Royal Apartments

Property: Korcula Royal Apartments
Address: Trg Petra Shegedina 4, Korcula Town, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island > Korcula Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Korcula Town
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated one minute walking distance from the heart of the old town of KORCULA, Royal Apartments offers you luxurious accommodations and a feeling of serenity.Royal Apartments offers you a spectacular sea view and an old town view. The outside of the apartment building retains traditional architecture, while the interior has been redesigned with all modern facilities. We offer 5 -one bedroom apartments which accommodate 2,3 and up to 4 persons. Each apartment has fully equipped kitchen with a dining area, bathroom and shower, air conditioning, tv and free WI-Fi. Located 50 meters from the beach, its prime location gives our guest the convenience of surroundings close by. ( bank TM shops, bakery, supermarkets, local cafe's ferry/catamaran drop off/pick -connections to Split, Hvar and Dubrovnik.)In addition, Royal Apartments has its own Smart Car available for rent exclusively for our guests.If you wish to relax and feel at home, Royal Apartments will do just that! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Apartments Hotel Korcula Island
Korcula Royal Apartments Korcula Island, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing