We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nelly's Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nelly's Apartments
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Tolon
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our top choice among all the cafes in Tolo. Contemporary interior combined with an extreme hospitality and an improvised playground for children. Altough the cafe offers only snacks it is a perfect place to have breakfest or brunch as well as to enjoy an icecream or some coctail. We are looking forward to enjoy also the apartments next year.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Māris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    31
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
54
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I was there by the Nelly's Apartment last September for my birthday and holiday. I stayed in one of the suites there which has the best sea view ever! The room was with a huge balcony. It was even so enjoyable to sit there alone with myself. Every morning what woke me up was the beautiful rhythm waves and the golden warm sunshine. Due to the perfect location of the hotel, I could go directly to the beach for sunbath ,right after my wonderful Greek breakfast! Right! If you ever stay there, the Greek breakfast is highly recommended! The staff of the Nelly's Apartment are super friendly! Having a glass of cocktail , enjoying the talks with Nelly or her bother or the locals was one of the best holiday experiences there. I can't wait to be back there again!

Room Tip: Choose the suits! They have huge balconies and best sea view ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

One of the best hotels I have stayed!!
The accommodations were just the best, super comfortable beds, super clean, bathrooms had everything you need! Views are breath taking! :)
Employees make everything to make you feel just like home, every part of the hotel had a charm to it.
Food was the best I have ever had in greece (dinner, breakfast or lunch you name it, also room service!!!!)
All I can say is: Go!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LigiaMomesso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We chose Nelly's apartments when visiting Nafplio and Epidavros because we did not want to carry our luggage across the pedestrian streets of Nafplio. The location is very good at seaside and just at the entrance of the village of Tolo. The view on the coast and the sea is also beautiful. The room was quite small with basic furniture and a rather narrow and hard bed. The walls needed renovation but it should be noted that rooms on the ground floor were undergoing renovation during our stay. Hopefully the one we had will also follow. Price was inexpensive and will be good value for money once the rooms are renovated and if the furniture is changed.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PfgMfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

What a super idyll never new waves made such a lapping noise and have never had such a view. friendly beyond all countries I have visited. What a great place will return 3 supermarkets smart clean bars and restaurants. Easy to park walk on a clean beach no idea of in season but in November warm and stunning. Oranges,kumquats,pomegranates,cactus fruit verything hanging off the trees.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flo1Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VlachakisManolis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Nelly's Apartments, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Cheshire,
Thank you very much for your review on trip advisor!
We are pleased that you enjoyed as much as you describe your stay at our hotel and look forward to see you around again in the future!
Best Regards,
Manolis Vlachakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Our 3rd night in the Peloponnese was also pre-booked at Booking.com and a real bargain at 40 Euros/night with no breakfast, which best we could tell was not available in this season. Driving along the Main Street in this little village means driving on the street closest to the sea. This is a hotel town, but in November peaceful and laid back. Nelly's and many other hotels along the beach side of the road had only sea-facing rooms, a huge plus for us. The rooms are small apartments and this one on the second floor, had a main room with a couch, a very tiny kitchen with basic utensils and tools, and a nice bathroom. Except for the soft gentle surf noise, our open window had no noise all night long, marvelously quiet. Parking is on the street out front which was wide open and fine now but likely a real problem in summer. There are small grocery stores, lots of restaurants, a great pizza place a few blocks away toward the town exit/entry area, and small shops nearby within easy walking distance. Our room, like all we could see, had a large balcony where we had our "happy hour" with a glass of Greek wine with a view over the "lighted" island, which the man at the desk said was just decoration for tourists, and we as tourists were delighted. We really had eaten too much that day already so opted for dinner on the balcony with hot soup from the mini-kitchen made from a dry mix and boiling water from the electric teapot. The only other heat is a single burner hot-plate., no microwave, and to use any appliance in the kitchen including the refrigerator, the appropriate circuit breaker on the wall must be flipped on. As usual the entire place was immaculate with tile floors throughout. The marvelously crazy bed was a canopy bed, but was NOT paired twins but a small double, perfect for cuddlers, just a little hard (morning stiffness) and with lots of pillows. There was a modern, flat screen TV with BBC available on cable. The bathroom had a nice shower in tub with good, hot water, great fluffy towels, but a shaver electric outlet on the door frame outside the bathroom and not close enough to use the mirror. There was no specific luggage rack but plenty of space using the large sofa and a small stool at the bottom of bed. There was excellent, fast, free WiFi. There is a modern AC/heater, which seemed to work fine but was not used since the breeze and the surf were so nice. The room had a burnt red swirled, matte paint on the walls that looked new with floral stencils along the wall tops, and a weird, but somehow imaginatively romantic large modern art piece dominating the main wall. We stayed 2 days in order to drive around the peninsula to the southeast, and the coastal drives with "green" scenic route designations should not be missed. In addition, we took a great side trip, also an absolutely must do, on a dirt road (Nature Trail) off the highway between Karnezalika and the intersection south of Tracheia to the monastery of Aghios Dimitriou Avgou. This drive is a 1st gear only, but totally safe and manageable drive slowly down into the valley then up the other side until you reach the monastery built into the rock. At the top of the climb, the monastery is a little way to the right but then come back to the top again and head to the left to get out to the highway south toward the tip of the peninsula. Come back up the eastern shore then back toward Tolo.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DaveW43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VlachakisManolis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Nelly's Apartments, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Dave,
Thank you very much for your review!
It is so many said on that review that is a great feedback for us all to become better and provide our clients the best we can so as to be happy and full of good imagies like the ones you describe on the review!
Have a great winter,
Best Regards
Manolis Vlachakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Fantastic view, in front of the sea all rooms have access to the beach and they are only a few feet away from a beautiful beach..Nice family hotel and a very friendly enviroment.We are definitely going to stay again. No complaint at all the room was what we expected and excellent value for money. A must stay when you visit northeast side of Peloponese. Thank you Manolis for the excellent coctails!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinos991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VlachakisManolis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Nelly's Apartments, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Dino,
Thank you very much for your review!
i am pleased that you liked our rooms and my cocktails!
Waiting to see you around again but until then have a great time and fun!
Best Regards,
Manolis Vlachakis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tolon hotels
0.2 mi away
Frini Hotel
Frini Hotel
#8 of 40 in Tolon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel Apartment
0.5 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#2 of 40 in Tolon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Golden Beach Tolo
0.1 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 40 in Tolon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Apartments
Heliotopos Apartments
#7 of 40 in Tolon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nelly's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelly's Apartments

Property: Nelly's Apartments
Address: 29 Bouboulinas, Tolon 210 56, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Tolon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tolon
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tolon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tolon
#8 Family Hotel in Tolon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nelly's Hotel Apartments, Tolo, Greece offer double rooms, apartments, suites, family accommodation and a cafe/bar, which are open all the year through, actually on the beach of Tolo (Tolon) in the Argolida county of the Peloponnese in southern Greece.Perfect for a quiet break to relax, a beach holiday or a fun-packed sight-seeing trip, Nelly's Hotel Apartments are a great choice combining excellent quality, reasonable prices and an enviable location right on the seafront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nelly's Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nelly's Apartments Greece/Tolon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing