We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel King Minos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel King Minos
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Tolon
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had a great stay; clean, great brakfast and amazing view from pool. We had a back room but tgst is fine as we booked last minute. Is at the end of the village so very quiet. Actually why a front room and all the pool traffic? Just go fownsrairs and enjoy it.....There are little scooners for trips to spetses and other day trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinocompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    94
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
95
98
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice swimming pool, breakfast ok BUT...

...WHEN you confirm in your booking that you want a room with a sea view (as they are advertised on their pictures) you might end up with one with a parking view (nowhere advertised on their pictures)! And if you dare to ask to change room you will be told in a rude manner that your request is not legitimate and that the pictures are not contractual. This is the story I went through with this hotel. If you want a room with sea view there is no guarantee, it is the same price for all rooms! With hindsight I would not have booked this hotel. To have a view on the parking, the bill was way too expensive. Finally, hotel at the extreme end of city and uphill, perfect if you like exercise in the heat after the beach or a restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xav_fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Visiting Tolo for more than 36 years, I can honestly say that the King Minos is the best place to stay in town. Kostantinos and his family are doing their utmost to make your stay just perfect. Staff is always friendly, rooms are very clean and rather big. And the sea-view is just breathtaking. Absolutely recommended!

Room Tip: Sea-view is a must! The rooms in the 2nd and 3rd floor are bigger, due to the terrace construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mail2mmueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Second time back to Hotel King Minos. What a lovely stay we had again! The view over the bay is still breathtaking, you just can't get enough of it! The pool area has new, really comfortable sunbeds and outdoor furniture, you can spend the whole day here relaxing, having lunch from the snack bar or a cocktail in the evening. The breakfast is simply delicious, with a large choice of coffees. Everything is spotlessly clean and each member of the staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks for the perfect holiday!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank szk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szeged, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The hotel is clean and family-friendly, with professional and helpful staff.Try the rooms on the third floor with their great views and lovely private balconies.The staff are very friendly, always smile a lot.Thank you for an excellent holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemesys N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel! Great rooms overlooking the coast and the pool with superb staff who are always friendly and pleased to see you. Try the rooms on the fifth floor with their great views and lovely private balconies.

I fail to understand why this hotel is not rated number 1. It is consistently outstanding and we always have had a great holiday here. I have stayed in a few hotels in Tolon and this is easily the best and just beats the Minoa.

Keep fit walking up the hill, enjoy the pool, and relax with a beer or a cocktail overlooking Tolon!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RossCotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Peckham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have just returned from 15 nights at the King Minos Hotel in Tolon - the hotel was absolutely magnificent, spotlessly clean, a great pool and a wonderful location with brilliant views. The staff are the best we have ever encountered anywhere, very friendly, always smiling and ever willing to help with anything you might need, nothing was too much trouble for them. We cannot wait for a return visit, if not this year then next year is a must. An experience to savour. We WILL be back !

Room Tip: A sea view room is an absolute must !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimPauline2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tolon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#2 of 41 in Tolon
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Lost Hotel-Apartments
0.4 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 41 in Tolon
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Golden Beach Tolo
0.5 mi away
Asteria Hotel
Asteria Hotel
#7 of 41 in Tolon
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel King Minos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel King Minos

Property: Hotel King Minos
Address: 6 Miaouli, Tolon 210 56, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Tolon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tolon
#7 Family Hotel in Tolon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel King Minos 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel King Minos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel King Minos Greece/Tolon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing