We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great appartments. excellent service. very nice area in peloponnese, greece.”
Review of Panorama Tolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Panorama Tolo
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Tolon
Certificate of Excellence
Montfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great appartments. excellent service. very nice area in peloponnese, greece.”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

great seaview. beautiful garden. enthusiastic family owners and there is a swimming pool. great breakfast buffet (eggs, coffee, cake etc. etc.) and good restaurant. the seafood is excellent. tolo is close to the greek summerhouses of russian president putin and our royal dutch family. the natural area has island, water, mountains. its nice overthere. easy to explorer nafplio, epidaurus theater, poros, hydra etc. etc. we fly to kalamata, rented a car to tolo and athens. tolo is a nice location to explore this side of peloponnese.

Room Tip: We had two rooms, both are very large. both can fit a family with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vodkajus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    39
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
60
46
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
421 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Tolo (or Tolon) Beach is a quiet village just south of Nafplio, Greece. I booked this hotel almost by accident as I was lookng for free breakfast, wifi and parking in Nafplio where none seem to exist at a reasonable price. Turns out my partner had stayed here 23 years ago and was really excited to learn we were headed there. I couldn't see what the big deal was about until we found the hotel, high above the beach, and saw the view. Tolo beach is something Hollywood should discover but thankfully has not. There are islands and fishing boats to vary the seascape, the water is so clear you can see under it for a long way, and even in late October the weather was balmy.

As the name implies, Hotel Apartments Panorama is a collection of apartments each with refrigerator, cooking facilities, stocked with dishes, silverware, gasses, everything. We were given a big apartment for the same price (under USD 90) as it was the end of season. The balcony was large and had this terrific view. The mountains block the sunset but we got up early to photo/video the spectacular sunrise.

There is a huge swimming pool we didn't use because of the late season but looked inviting.

The place is large enough that they have two wifi routers so if you can't get a good signal try the alternate. They preselected our breakfast because we were the only guests that morning but it was good and in season I'm sure there is more choice. There are restaurants and at least one supermarket only hundreds of meters from the hotel. Parking at the Panorama and in Tolo generally is not a problem, a complete contrast to Athens. You can drive to the fortress in Nafplio in about 15 minutes.

Apparently they close from November through March but otherwise this is a terrific place to stay.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have heavy luggage ask for a room near the road. As the road curves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stinkwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

It’s a nice drive to Tolo, from Athens, once you escape the snarling chaos of the traffic in the Greek capital. It left me feeling like I’d just had a bout with the Hydra, but nevermind. Cruising into the little resort of Tolo, you climb up about 50m to the Panorama – which absolutely lives up to its name, having a glorious view over the bay and to the Argolic Gulf beyond.

When we pulled into the carpark it appeared we might be the only guests here, arriving in late April it was a bit before the season. This didn’t faze me or the kids, although it left the wife slightly concerned. Not to worry, being virtually the only guests, we had a delightful room with sumptuous views to mountain, town, and sea.

We were greeted by the friendly owners, who were very willing to help out and offer advice. The hotel seems to be very much a family affair, ably led by Stathis (Steven).
The hotel complex is very nice and tidy, and the lovely pool is the crown jewel in the setup. Our kids spent a lot of time in the pool, and it was much looked forward to after a busy day’s touring in dry Argolis.

Despite not having many guests, the pool, the breakfasts, the cleanliness of the hotel were all well provided and looked after. I enjoyed a glass of Metaxis with Stathis one night, while we discussed the finer points of Anzac Day and Greek politics and state of the nation. Other nights we enjoyed evenings on the balcony, with the moon sitting over the water, and by day you could see the wonderful changes of light dance over the magical gulf.

We were sad to leave Panorama and Tolo, and it’s a place we would certainly like to return too. If you go in the off season, you will get a very good deal and value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamskiAds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Yishay, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We enjoy a lot in this place! The staff was very friendly and professional. Excellent food at the pool side restaurant... The staff organized a magnificent "greek evening", dance, music and the best greek food !!!Family atmosphere, very nice pool, wonderfull views from each room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlinaKdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skedsmo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I've just enjoyed my 15th vacation at Panorama in Tolo. Over the years I've spent my summerholidays elsewhere to see a new Place, however, next summer I must og back to Panorama. What is so attractive about this hotel? Obviously the view from my balcony, the nice and clean apartment (i always have the same now), the breeze when the temperature rises, the tasty breakfast and the good restaurant, the pool and the poolarea. I could go on and on about all the good things. But even more important is the family that owns and runs the hotel. They go out of their way to make our stays as pleasant as possible. Over the years we have become friends and made us feel like guests, not customers. As a matter of fact, I would almost like to keep this hotel to myself, my family and friends - but the Panorama in Tolo deserves lots of happy guests. I am already looking forward to my NeXT visit to "my Greek home".
Maj, Norway

Room Tip: My husband and I "subscribe" on room no. 37 - two rooms with bath and a grand balcony with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maj L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arendal, Aust-Agder, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Have now stayed at Panorama Hotel for the second time, also this time for a longer period. Excellent place for the kids a terrific pool, close to the nice Tolo beach. Just a breath taking view. Excellent food at the pool side restaurant... Nice prices...worth visiting when your at Tolo.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sofia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed here for 8 nights. First time in Tolo. Excellent value for money!! The whole staff with especially Christos ( and his friendly wife Kula who do excellent food in the pool side restaurant) really makes a difference. Always with a smile, always ever so helpful with anything from adding a extra matress in the bed, places to go to making reservations for renting a boat. The view is stunning overlooking the sea and village of Tolo. Pool area spotless. Peaceful and quite. The interior of rooms a bit old, but very clean and functional. Toilet and shower rather small, but well kept. Aircondition and WIFI ( free ) in the rooms highly appreciated. Nafplio city 15 minutes by car is a true gem wehere we spent a couple of evenings shopping and dining.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tolon hotels
0.2 mi away
Paradise Lost Hotel-Apartments
0.3 mi away
Hotel Golden Beach Tolo
0.5 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tolo
Hotel Tolo
#12 of 41 in Tolon
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heliotopos Apartments
Heliotopos Apartments
#7 of 41 in Tolon
96 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#2 of 41 in Tolon
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Tolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Tolo

Property: Panorama Tolo
Address: 2 Str. Agias Kiriakis, Tolo | Nafplio, Tolon 210 56, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Tolon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tolon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tolon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Tolo 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apartments Panorama are built in one of the most beautiful villages , picturesque Tolo, located on the foot of a hill, 250 meters away from the sea, in one of the cleanest coasts of Argolikos gulf, and a small distance from Nafplion, Argos, Mycenae and Epidavros. It is built with desire for those who crave to enjoy moments of relaxation without having to abandon home amenities. Spend your time by our crystal clear pool, taste our home-made cuisine, delicacies and hospitality. Feel the friendly atmosphere and enjoy the view and the sunset. A magnificent place in Tolo, offering you moments of relaxation.Panorama is situated 10km south-east of Nafplio, Peloponeese, close to the majour archeological attractions of classic Greece ( Myceane, Tyrinth, Argos, Nafplio, Epidavros, Nemea, Korinth e.T.C.), Making it an ideal base for exploring the area around. From the port of Tolo you could visit the islands of Hydra and Spetses or you can choose to relax and enjoy the lovely beach with its golden sand and crystal clear blue waters. Our area offers a wide range of activities, tavernas, bars, watersports, nightlife, cruises and generaly what you desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Panorama Tolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Tolo Hotel Tolon
Panorama Hotel Tolo
Panorama Tolo Greece/Tolon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing