We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Apollon Tolon”
Review of Apollon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apollon Hotel
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Tolon
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Apollon Tolon”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We returned yet again to the Apollon in Tolon, which is one of our favourite places. The hotel is simple but very clean, the pool exceptionally so. Demetri the hotel manager cannot do enough for his guests and can arrange transport and excursions with ease. All of the staff are friendly and efficient with most having good English. I would not hesitate in recommending the Apollon which is an attractive and well situated hotel, convenient for the beach and local Tavernas.

Room Tip: The roof top suites have outstanding views over the bay and are very luxuriously apponted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    45
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
77
69
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rybnik, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed there for only 4 nights but it was truly one of the best hoteling experiences we've ever had!
They have excellent facilities as for only a 3 star hotel.
Ample parking in a quite busy tourist town center.
Nice swimming pool and a pool bar with surprisingly low prices.
Really decent breakfasts compared to other places we stayed in Greece (5 star hotels including)
And their staff... All of them went over and beyond to make our stay unforgettable. Thanks to Konstantina we saved at least an hour travelling time on our way to Mani.
But Dimitris deserves special credit for his effort and advises. It doesn't matter how much does he earn. He deserves a substantial pay rise ;)
As for the downsides, the room could be a bit larger, but hey!, you are still getting much more than you paid for.

If I am around again, I will definitely go for Apollon once more.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel for a short break or for a week time. The facilities are above average, very clean and well organised. The only set back is the quality of the breakfast which can be upgraded easily with 3-4 changes.

The people working there are very friendly and always available to assist you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed at Apollon hotel for one week in August '13. Located at the centre of the village, right across the beach but not noisy at all, Apollon really was a great choice. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The cleaners were changing towels and cleaning the room every day and the pool was really nice with a very good pool bar. The prices were very reasonable and the breakfast was quite satisfactory. The only thing that I must note is that the wifi signal (at least in my room), was very poor. If I ever visit Tolo again, I will stay in the same hotel without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The best accommodation that can be found at that price. Hotel abnormally clean, large car parking, swimming pool spacious and clean. Breakfast is the agony of choice, a choice of all in unlimited quantities, (my little daughter was most impressed with scrambled eggs). Georgidakis family owns several hotels but I strongly recommend Hotel Apollon. Apartments on the top floor with a nice view.
Dimitri is the best dude, a true ambassador of Tolo and Geogidakis hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We were again in this hotel (4th time). We were absolutely satisfied, everything was great! Someone here said that breakfast was rather simple... well, every morning we had: 2 sorts of bread, several sorts of bagels and cookes, small packages of jam (2-3 sorts), chocolate cream (2 sorts) and honey, 3 jars of jam, 3 sorts of ham, tomato, cheese, butter, sour cream, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, fried sausages, melon or watermelon, coffe, hot and cold milk, 2-3 sorts of juices and many sorts of tea bags. What more could anyone need for breakfast? There is also a big toaster, and we love toasted bread :-)
The hotel is perfectly clean, they change towels every day and bed sheets every 2 or 3 days.

Konstantina and Dimitri are irreplaceable!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BibaSRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We have no complains for this hotel, upon arrival greeted by staff and given brochures of the area. Very clean room, friendly staff and healthy breakfast every morning. Close to the beach and restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carlos p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tolon hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#2 of 41 in Tolon
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel King Minos
Hotel King Minos
#3 of 41 in Tolon
266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Golden Beach Tolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel Apartment
0.1 mi away
Paradise Lost Hotel-Apartments
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Apartments
Heliotopos Apartments
#7 of 41 in Tolon
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollon Hotel

Property: Apollon Hotel
Address: 46 Bouboulinas, Tolon 210 56, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Tolon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tolon
#2 Family Hotel in Tolon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apollon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Apollon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Hotel Tolo
Apollon Hotel Greece/Tolon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing