We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choise for family vacations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amaryllis Hotel Apartment
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Tolon
Certificate of Excellence
Andros, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent choise for family vacations”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We spent 3 wonderful days. We enjoyed the hospitality and the kindness of the personnel. The location of the hotel could be characterized as strategic, because you can take a walk in Tolo without using the car, or by car, in a few kilometers you can get yourself in Nayplion; the magical city of Argolida.
The interior design of the hotel is great, with beautiful decoration.
Rooms are very clean and they have large balconies with a nice view of Tolo.
The hotel has central airconditioning system which is quiet and accurate in temperature control.
It also has a wonderful swimming pool (kids friendly).
The price is logical. And the beverages that the hotel is offering for extra are in low levels.
Amazing breakfast!

We can't wait till next Summer to go again...

Room Tip: I would recommend choosing rooms that located from 2nd floor and above. They have excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nontas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    39
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
75
64
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at Hotel Amaryllis in a family apartment with balcony and partial sea view. The rooms were of a very good standard, with excellent service of daily cleaning. There was a delicious breakfast and the swimming pool was always clean and not too busy. Mr Patouras and his staff members Roulla, Leonie and Katia were very friendly, with a personal touch and they were always available to help with any requests that we had. I definitely recommend this hotel and would love to go back!

Room Tip: If you are looking for full sea view ask a room at the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aFrank1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We are a family of 5 ,Yiannis and his staff including the cleaners made us feel very special ,every one was happy to help and advise us on any questions ,the included breakfast was fantastic ,be sure to try the home made yoghurt "home made by an old lady from the village " it was the best I've tasted ,we miss Tolo and can't wait to get back and we certainly will stay at Amaryllis again , Thank you Yiannis from Mario and Belinda and family

Room Tip: all rooms great A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bondimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Yianni the host made us feel like at home place was very Clean and spacious apartment great place for family's and also couples. Breakfast was amazing traditional .YIanni was also very helpfull in guiding you around Tolon . Well done Yianni hopefully we will see you again some time .

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moss, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We rented the two bedroom apartment, which was spacious, well equipped and nice and clean. Had a nice balcony, and a beautiful view over Tolon and the sea. We loved our stay, the staff was always nice and friendly. Tasty breakfast every day, with a large variety of foods. Nice pool, with possibility to buy refreshments and light lunch. We will definitely stay in Amaryllis again, whenever we visit Tolon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

It was a fantastic place to stay with wonderful friendly service. The management and staff aimed to please and went out of there way to help in every aspect. We could not have asked for better service and friendly advice. Even though English is not the first language there was never any trouble with communication. Thank you so much for our five special days. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaAndLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A nice small design hotel on the top of the hill. A 10 min walk into Tolo center (uphill is a struggle, but ask the reception about the short-cut). The staff is super friendly and always available for advice or service. The pool is nice and clean. Breakfast is remarkably complete given that it is included in the price. The rooms are big, clean and modern, beds are good and bedlinen changed every day. Only negative is lack of warm water in shower in afternoon. Overall a very good price-quality ratio and a fresh change to some of the old building traditional hotels. Highly recommend if you are looking for a modest budget good hotel.

Room Tip: Select sea view, it will be a much nicer experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tolon hotels
0.3 mi away
Paradise Lost Hotel-Apartments
0.7 mi away
Hotel Golden Beach Tolo
0.3 mi away
Hotel King Minos
Hotel King Minos
#3 of 41 in Tolon
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heliotopos Apartments
0.5 mi away
Hotel Minoa
Hotel Minoa
#2 of 41 in Tolon
219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 41 in Tolon
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaryllis Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaryllis Hotel Apartment

Property: Amaryllis Hotel Apartment
Address: Ring Road, Tolon 210 56, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Tolon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tolon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tolon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaryllis Hotel Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amaryllis Hotel Apartments, Tolo is a complex of luxurious studios and apartments with breathtaking views of the Argolic Gulf over the resort of Tolo in the Argolida.Modern, clean design and only 10 mins walk from the beach, the Amaryllis Hotel Apartments is a great choice for summer holidays in Greece or weekend breaks all the year round.Amaryllis studios, rooms & apartments are furnished and decorated with bold and pastel colours resulting in a bright spacious environment and are equipped with all modern conveniences.The Amaryllis Complex is made up of two apartments buildings with a swimming pool, pool bar/snack bar and breakfast room/reception in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Amaryllis Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaryllis Hotel Tolo
Amaryllis Hotel Apartment Greece/Tolon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing