We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Million Dollar View”
Review of Hotel Eden Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Eden Riviera
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Acitrezza
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have just returned from a fabulous holiday in Sicily. The hotel is in an ideal location to explore the many wonders Sicily has to offer. I travelled by bus everywhere and found this cheap, easy and convenient. After a tiring day out the hotel provided a haven of peace and tranquility on the wonderful terrace with beautiful plants and spectacular views of the sea. I was lucky enough to have a room that also took in that wonderful view. The room was comfortable with a nice bed and good shower and plenty of storage space, fridge and safe. The linen was changed in the week I was there and the towels etc are changed daily. The pool area in the gardens at the back of the hotel is another gem and again is in a relaxing and peaceful setting.

Breakfast in the morning is substantial with plenty of choice and is fresh every day. It really sets you up for the day ahead.

This is a family run hotel and the owners are eager to help their guests experience the best their hotel has to offer with nothing being too much trouble. If you need anything, be it information or refreshments, all you have to do is ask. Someone is available 24 hours a day at Reception.

The village down from the hotel is a short walk and there are plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from. If you don't want to go out the hotel serves wine, beer etc or coffee if you prefer!

I will certainly be going back again.

Valerie
Scotland

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel is very nice, with a charming old fashioned style, located in a quiet place slightly outside from the center that offers a great view on the sea.
It was a quiet place, convenient if you have a car (and are not afraid of climbs).
I recommend it if you don't want to stay in Catania.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A small hotel with some good features although the bedrooms do let it down by being rather small and old fashioned. Having said that however, the linens were clean and the bed very comfortable.

The breakfast was good and the public areas appealing - especially the sea facing terrace which has views that really are worth seeing. And there are plenty of good restaurants close by although you do need a car to get around comfortably.

Overall, it offers reasonable value for money and is a good base from which to explore the surrounding areas of Sicily. We would use it again.

Room Tip: Ideally you want a room with a sea view because that is quite special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandJackie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I had read other reviews about this hotel but had not imagined the sorry state a hotel could be in. What a pity because the view is totally amazing and the pool and pool area are quite good too. It needs a total refurbishment but at least a good clean up. We had a room with a terrace which would have been very sweet since there was a table and two chairs, but so dirty, and a broken window, and cobwebs in the room, and a dirty fridge. last but not least - a cockroach in the room. Breakfast was not bad though. There was a tax to be paid which was only mentioned when we went to settle the bill. Wish the owners would do something because it could be a lovely hotel as I'm sure it must have been at one point.! There is no lift and people were banging their luggage on the stair early in the morning.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the see because of the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalteserNaxxar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Nice location although not at the waterfront but close to the sea with splendid view on the sea and town. Room was fine with a spacious terrace. Service was nice and helpful. Hotel maintained in an old fashioned style but needs serious refurbishment - there were dropping paint and tiles from walls. The biggest complaint is about cleaningness - dust was everywhere - frames, shelves, windows, panes and additionally wss spread by ancient air conditioning unit. Very nice and pleasant swimming pool with surroundings. After all it was fine for the price but service could do something with the dust.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pepe-1976-pepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I spent Easter 2013 at Hotel Eden Riviera. Very, very disappointing. The room was basic and the bathroom drove me mad as the shower curtain was the only thing to keep the bathroom from flooding and my toilet broke down the day before I left so I spent a very unpleasant evening that day. Breakfast was OK, people quite pleasant and view over the bay outstanding, but both on the road there and on the internet it states "Bar and Restaurant" and there was neither! I complained about that and the toilet and although the toilet was rectified I was offered a cheap deal to eat at a hotel in the town for 30 Euros!!!! Also, although there was a swimming pool it wasn't open as they said it wasn't hot enough for them, even though I lay by it and was sunburnt, so they were obviously only thinking of themselves. The hotel is set on a steep and dangerous road with blind bends if walking and at night. Very hilly town and no beach. If you arrive late in the evening as I did do take food with you as there's nothing at this hotel, I was offered two biscuits from the breakfast bar.

Room Tip: I asked for a sea view room but didn't get one, although I did get a double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wonderful270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed there in the end of August,hotel was almost empty.Really breathtaking view at the port.Rooms rather old and hot but clean,nice pool area and rear garden.Staff speaks a bit of English,really helpful.However in this part of Sicily sandy beaches area really rare, u need to have a car a drive at least 1 hour to find sth (near Gardini Naxos or after Catania).Etna is a must-unforgetable!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadin2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acitrezza
0.3 mi away
Hotel Malavoglia Inn
Hotel Malavoglia Inn
#1 of 5 in Acitrezza
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lachea
Hotel Lachea
#5 of 11 in Aci Castello
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marina Palace Hotel & Congress Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Catania Hotel & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Baia Verde
Grand Hotel Baia Verde
#2 of 11 in Aci Castello
1,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
President Park Hotel
President Park Hotel
#1 of 11 in Aci Castello
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Riviera

Address: Via Litteri 57, 95021 Acitrezza, Aci Castello, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Aci Castello > Acitrezza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Acitrezza
Price Range: £39 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden Riviera 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Eden Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eden Riviera Sicily/Acitrezza, Province Of Catania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing