We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great idea!”
Review of B&B Epos Acitrezza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Epos Acitrezza
Ranked #1 of 12 Acitrezza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milano
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great idea!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Inside an apparently cramped corner of this magnificent village in the oriental Sicily, few kilometers north of Catania, you may find an incredible space with a veritable "spanish patio" inside, rich with plants and few tables, ready for an excellent first meal in the morning with a rich choice of continental and English, or German breakfast. If you need something you have only to ask Salvo, the attentive landlord: my wife was mad for him, blue eyes, 1.90 meters high, Norman Sicilian Type. The village is small, but cozy: few scattered rocky islands in front of the small port are the stones flung by Polyphemus toward Ulysses running away.

Room Tip: Rooms at ground level can better enjoy the little patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jumborex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Proprietario at B&B Epos Acitrezza, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Hi... Thanks a lot for you kindness and for your nice words spent for my little b&b.
I really hope to reply my ospitality to wonderful person like you are.
All the best

Santo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    33
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
161
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed at Epos in May and we'd go back in a heartbeat.

Acitrezza is a great place to use as a base of of operations for eastern Sicily day trips. It's about 1/2 from Catania airport, and Etna, Taormina and Siracusa are easy drives. We also took the autostrada to Enna, a little over an hour away. Acitrezza itself is a fishing town, where the older men spend the afternoons in the piazza and the children play in front of the church. Volcanic rocks (the Ciclopi) emerge from the sea, and the sky is pure blue. Food is mostly seafood and good.

Epos itself has 5 (I think) pretty rooms with bath. The downstairs rooms open onto a gorgeous patio. Santo, the young proprietor, is friendly, helpful and speaks English well. He makes the guests breakfast every morning (Santo even prepared a warm lemon tart for us when we were leaving for the airport at 4 AM). Epos is about a 2 minute walk from the seafront and about one minute from restaurants, the piazzas and the church. Reservations are easy to make and Epos is a great bargain.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveBocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbepos, Proprietario at B&B Epos Acitrezza, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Steve, Patricia and David You have been so kind and gentle that was only a big pleasure to take care of you... Hope the pie was good!!! See you soon.
Santo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a lovely quiet bedroom and had excellent breakfasts in the delightful Patio area.Santos,our host,was most helpful and charming with great attention to detail.The rooms and facilities were spotless throughout.Overall a superb and very good value Sicilian B&B

Room Tip: we stayed at First Floor level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VesuviO35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbepos, Proprietario at B&B Epos Acitrezza, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Thanks 1000 for your nice review..... I'm glad you have enjoyed your stayment here!!!
All the best
Santo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolzano
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The B&B Epos in Acitrezza is very nice and located near Catania. The rooms and the bathrooms are very nice, clean and of good size. The owner and also his family were very friendly and extremely helpful. We felt very welcome! The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2011

A fantastic bed and breakfast in a great location, Acitrezza which is a beautiful Sicilian Village. Close to Catania and many beautiful adjoining towns. Rooms were clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Each room had a bar fridge with beverages. A lovely patio area where you could have breakfast or just sit and relax. Wireless Internet and the use of a laptop if needed. Santo and his family were very welcoming and helpful. Would recommend Epos to anyone and would stay there again if visiting Acitrezza.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We knocked at the door without prior reservation and we were lucky that rooms were available. We were greeted by the *very* lovely landlady. Her English speaking son was away for a few days after the holiday season but we got to talk to him over the phone and he seems lovely too. The room was spacious, comfortable, with a good sized bathroom and a small balcony. The place is impeccably (ocd) clean - there isn't a speck of dust or fingerprint anywhere. The lady who does the cleaning is also amazing and very helpful. The b&b is close to some good shops where one can buy essentials and snacks. wifi's available. Would definitely more than recommend Epos to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank synerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Really nice room with french doors to patio. The owner and his family were extremely helpful and welcoming. Very good value and well located in proximity to Catania.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acitrezza
4.3 mi away
Airone City Hotel
Airone City Hotel
#1 of 50 in Catania
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lachea
Hotel Lachea
#5 of 11 in Aci Castello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Baia Verde
Grand Hotel Baia Verde
#1 of 11 in Aci Castello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acitrezza B&B
Acitrezza B&B
#2 of 12 in Acitrezza
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Scivola Rooms
La Scivola Rooms
#3 of 12 in Acitrezza
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Epos Acitrezza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Epos Acitrezza

Property: B&B Epos Acitrezza
Address: Via Provinciale 262/264, 95021 Acitrezza, Aci Castello, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Aci Castello > Acitrezza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Acitrezza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast Epos Acitrezza is a typical sicilian house of the early twentieth century. We are located close to the historical centre, perfect accommodation a few steps from the sea and all major services. We offer our guests five double rooms with private bath equipped with every comforts.The large breakfast room and the outdoor terrace, equipped with table, chairs, sofa and parasols, complete the House to ensure spaces where you can spend your time in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your B&B Epos Acitrezza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Epos Acitrezza Sicily - Province Of Catania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing