We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic breakfast but overall needs overhaul” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arawa B&B

Arawa B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oxted
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arawa B&B
Ranked #3 of 3 Oxted B&B and Inns
LONDON, CENTRAL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast but overall needs overhaul”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

David the host is a very nice person and the breakfast is really first class (and we are foodies). The house is on a nice street and the garden is lovely. However, the room and furnishings have seen better days. The room is too small for the small double bed - which needs a new mattress, the decor is tired as are the furnishings, and the ensuite needs attention all round. The towels are hard and as there is no dryer, no prospect of this changing. I applaud the Eco credentials but paying for a night away, there are certain basic expectations. One last thing, the chiming clock really disturbed us. David, I hope you read these reviews as with just some small changes the comments will be far more favourable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoGoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    10
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

my boss found this on the web and was greeted with a few biscuits and a coffee on my arrival, sitting in the garden with pleasant views...can't fault it, stopped in a twin room with work and was looked after and the hosts cannot do enough for you. the full breakfast in the morning is a must eat too. thanks again from the brick tinters

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s14ney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

This was a stop-over on the way out to Flatford Mill & again on the way back home. David was kind & interested in our trip & checked possible hold-ups on the road both ways. Couldn't ask for a more helpful & thoughtful host. The room was a little small but with a fine view over his lovely garden. All facilities were very clean. The breakfast was generous for large appetites but David also caters well for small appetites - whatever suites you. Moffers.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

I recently had family visiting from abroad - I hadn't seen them for 10 years and not being able to accommodate them we booked Arawa, never again !

No hot water for bathing / showering, poor facilities ( family room) and an over attentive host !

On feedback from my family I think that this B&B is way over due an update. sadly would not recommend them at all.

Room Tip: None to add, sadly !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oxted hotels

Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We were very disappointed we found the room too small, the shower did not work properly and we feel the room was overpriced for what it was, but options in this area are limited. The breakfast was fine except for being a little greasy.

Room Tip: Try and find a different one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baggy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

David, the proprietor, was welcoming and breakfast was very good. Enjoyed a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeVee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

This house is not a B&B - too small. We booked this place as we were attending a wedding nearby. However, we left pretty swiftly after arriving. The house was dusty and old fashioned. The room was pokey, dusty and was just generally dingy. The towels in the bathroom look like the one that one keeps in the garage in case of any flooding! The bed looked old and lumpy and in light of what els we had seen; could well have been not washed since the previous guest. Who knows. Just terrible.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businessroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxted
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
6.2 mi away
De Vere Selsdon Estate
De Vere Selsdon Estate
#18 of 24 in Croydon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
6.7 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe
8.4 mi away
Premier Inn Redhill Reigate Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Bakery
The Bakery
#1 of 8 in Westerham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arawa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arawa B&B

Property: Arawa B&B
Address: 58 Graville Road, Oxted RH8 OBZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Oxted
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Oxted
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Arawa B&B Oxted, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing