We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of season”
Review of Hotel Libyssonis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Libyssonis
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Porto Torres
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Out of season”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Hi.
I had the pleasure of stopping here for a couple a weeks. The holiday season was over & the area was lovely & quiet.

The hotel staff were wonderful, giving a thoroughly professional account of themselves.

The food was all sourced locally & honestly, I couldn’t fault it.
The local wine (brought out in a jug) was cheap yet cheerful.

The rooms are very large & very clean.

I wish I could return again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB-n-LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    58
    41
    4
    5
See reviews for
26
48
Solo
0
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

It's a lovely hotel (with a few small exceptions), located in a nice and quiet residential area.The rooms are very spatious (on the first floor, the ones on the second floor are smaller), with a very nice design, and the furniture looks new. The bathroom is also big, nice and well appointed in the rooms on the first flor (with a bathtub with massage), the ones on the second floor have a smaller bathroom with shower.
Negative things: poor breakfast, with a few choices, and only until 9.30 (hello, we are supposed to be on holiday, maybe some of the guests get up later than 6 o'clock!). The rooms are not well isolated, especially from the hall, and every early morning there was noise on the corridors on the first floor, made by the staff that we supposed were carrying dishes to the breakfast room. Also, the hotel is in need of better maintainance in some areas (bathroom especially) and could use a few small carpets on the floor (to look warmer).

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are bigger and better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Superior service, staff could not have been more helpful! Very clean and comfortable. Large rooms and balcony. Beautiful breakfast, would highly recommend this hotel! Staff also have very good English. Hotel is just outside the town but within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maeve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, España
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This hotel is more or less standard, I would highlight:
positive or above average: size of the room, cleanness, comfort, car parking.
negative: austerity for the price.
It is quite far away from the center of Porto Torres, what can be a disappointment if you don´t go by car.
It didn´t suit me dinner at the hotel restaurant, so they suggested me to ask for a delivery pizza, something that they managed extraordinary well: fast, good price, a good option.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicenza
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The hotel is very clean and the rooms and bathrooms are updated. This is the one good thing about this hotel. The drawbacks are the services. The swimming pool that is listed on the website as fee access is not free. It is a community pool and is managed by a third party. In order to use the pool you must sign up for classes. There is absolutely no restaurants nearby so the night I arrived The restaurant at the hotel was closed and they had no recommendations other than to drive downtown. The breakfast is really bad. Selection of food in the 5 days I stayed was plain yogurt, bread, jelly, cornflakes and a cake that kept coming out day after day. I literally had a coffee in the morning and had breakfast later after I left the hotel. The worst part of the stay is the incredibly thin walls. You can hear EVERYTHING from the next room, by that I mean the person snoring, coughing, tooting(sorry but I want do be as descriptive as possible). You can actually hear them peeing if they use the restroom at night. This is awful because you not only get woken up throughout the night but you feel really uncomfortable yourself in your room trying not to make a sound. I really felt as if I were rooming with someone else.

Room Tip: Choose a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thescalzotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Porto Torres hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Torres
0.2 mi away
Il Melo Residence
Il Melo Residence
#1 of 3 in Porto Torres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.6 mi away
Buddi Hotel
Buddi Hotel
#2 of 5 in Sorso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
13.3 mi away
Stintino Country Paradise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Club Hotel Ancora
Club Hotel Ancora
#4 of 16 in Stintino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
13.2 mi away
Cala Reale
Cala Reale
#5 of 16 in Stintino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Mezzanella Guesthouse
La Mezzanella Guesthouse
#7 of 25 in Porto Torres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Libyssonis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Libyssonis

Property: Hotel Libyssonis
Address: via Del Lentischio, 07046 Porto Torres, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Porto Torres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Porto Torres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Libyssonis 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Libyssonis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Libyssonis Porto Torres, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing