We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2007

Stayed for 2nights last weekend,hotel has a truly modern elegamt stlye throughout.

Breakfast:Very large selection of fruits, yogurts, bread, passtries and cooked food and juices.

Room:Adequte size room, bed a little small but comfortable,bathroom spacious clean and excedingly powerful shower.

Unfortunately we didnt get to use the spa or leisure facilites.

Would recommend this hotel for relaxing break.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank gracilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
There are newer reviews for Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,078 - 1,084 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2007

We spent one night with a group of friends as a treat to ourselves after a hard week at work. The room while spacious was definitely not quality driven, it's just aswell it's newly opened, don't think i'd like to be staying a year from now. The restaurant wouldn't be a place i'd be going to again if i was actually hungry, novelle cusine is the dish of the day, also being vegetarian and having only 1choice of starter and main course was totally unaceptable. Retiring to the residents bar was the best idea of the night, well it would have been it there was one, there is a lovely Cigar Bar, big leather sofa's and subtle lightening, closed at 11pm, headed down to the main bar, closed at 11.30pm. Told to go sit in the lobby and the night porter would bring us drinks, what night porter!!

One good thing about this hotel, was the SPA. But i don't have to be guest to use that again.

If your looking for a night away as a couple or as a group of friends, look elsewhere.... i can recommend the Radison SAS in Caven.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trichIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2007

This hotel has only been open for 6 months or so and the furnishing are excellent as you expect. We had a very hospitable welcome form all the staff who made us feel that nothing was too much trouble.

We ate in the dining room and the food was good. My only criticism would be that it had pretensions to haut cuisine with small portions of excellent food and then a bowl with enormous chunks of roast potatoes and other veg appeared.

The bar was comfortable and the barman was very helpful with bringing drinks over to us. He gave the impression that he was used to the bar being open all night.

The rooms were spotless and comfortable and well sound insulated. I was surprised there was no mini bar though.

Breakfast was excellent and again the staff were eager to please.

There is leisure complex but we did not have time to sample this.

All in all a top notch hotel.

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank ciderhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryRu, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on trip advisor. We are delighted you found the Hotel excellent. Many thanks for all your kind comments.
We do hope we encourage you to visit us again in the near future.
Kind Regards
Jerry Russell
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erdburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja E, Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conchapg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maja E, Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jürgen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank lasignoracullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry R, General Manager at Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clane
6.8 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
5.3 mi away
Osprey Hotel
Osprey Hotel
#2 of 5 in Naas
1,194 reviews
2.6 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
583 reviews
6.0 mi away
Celbridge Manor Hotel
Celbridge Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Celbridge
441 reviews
7.4 mi away
Glenroyal Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: Abbeylands, Clane, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Clane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clane
Price Range: £74 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westgrove Hotel & Conference Centre situated in the beautiful village of Clane in County Kildare; we are 30 minutes from Dublin City Centre with easy access from the M7 and M4 motorways. A four star property with extensive leisure club consisting of 20 metre indoor pool, kids pool, Jacuzzi and steam room and a large gym and fitness studio. We have The Oak Bar with a carvery lunch and full day menu, Assaggio Italian Restaurant and 24 hour room service. We have the award-winning Spa Haven featuring Elemis luxury treatments. We have our supervised kids club with mini cinema. We have two well appointed ballrooms, three boardrooms and two syndicate rooms hosting weddings, conferences, meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgrove Hotel Clane
Westgrove Hotel And Conference Centre Clane, County Kildare, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing