We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, Perfect and Kid-friendly”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of An Scrin

Sliabh Liag.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sliabh Liag.
An Scrin. Salmon Leap..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Sliabh Liag.
An Scrin.
Salmon Leap..
Sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Utility with washing machine and dryer
Bathroom upstairs
Double bedroom upstairs
Bathroom
Bathroom
Double bedroom upstairs
View from upstairs
Single bedroom upstairs
Bathroom downstairs
Shower downstairs
Sunset in Teelin
Sliabh Liag
Views of Teelin Bay
Sliabh Liag
Views of Kilcar
Sliabh Liag
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Glencolmcille, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
vapanther...
VA
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Perfect and Kid-friendly”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We just spent 8 days in this beautiful, clean, and spacious house. With two young children (5 &2) we loved that the house was totally uncluttered, spacious, clean and had plenty of room for storage. We loved the lack of knick-knacks (which as a parent meant I didn’t need to worry about my little ones tossing ceramic ducks or the like across the room).
Our host Tania was gracious and flexible. Being American we had to phone for a few tips on how to use appliances etc.. and were always welcome. Tania was helpful, free with advice and came by when needed.
We cooked nearly all our meals here and felt the kitchen fully met our needs. The kitchen has all appliances (modern and work well), lots of counter space, and all the basics needed for cooking (ample dishes and silverware, a few sharp knives, spatulas etc…), a fry pan, several pots, a few baking dishes. Some things that this house offers that are not common in many of the others in this area are: a dishwasher, a washing machine, a dryer and electric is included in the overall price.
Kid friendly: Offers a baby gate for the stairs, highchair and a travel cot (pack-n-play) for a baby. Few sharp edges and no knick-knacks to worry about.
Pub nearby – quiet, no problem

We loved our stay and hope to return to the same house next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is amazing as is the location (at the foot of Sliabh Liag)
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
Thanks for your kind words and its so lovely to get a nice review. I am so happy you and your family stayed with us and hopefully the next time you are in Teelin, you will call again.

Best wishes

Tania

Sliabh Liag Holiday Accommodation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbm1958
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
“This new modern house is perfect in every way with views of mountains sea and beaches”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was is Teelin last year and decided to go back as I fell in love with the area. Tanya and Martin have an amazing new house, the best I have ever rented. The house was equipped with everything needed for a holiday in Donegal. All the bedrooms were bright very spacious and clean. Plenty of bathrooms so no waiting around for showers etc. Cannot fault this accommodation in any way. Tanya and Martin both called to ensure we had everything we needed. We went on a boat tour of the cliffs with Paddy at the harbour. Do not leave Teelin without taking the time to so this. A boat trip not to be missed. The local has plenty of traditional music and a very welcoming open fire if the weather gets a bit damp. If you go to this beautiful area of Ireland and can book this house do so with confidence as I will definitely go back. You can have as an active or relaxing break you want from this location as the area has so much to offer everyone. Thanks Tanya and Martin.
Janet, Jamie, Sheree, Martin, Rhonda and Megan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was perfect
Liked least: some people might want wi fi but we were happy without it . We were able to hold conversations without internet etc taking over our time together. Great for those addicted to their i phones.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
Janet anf family

Thank you for your kind review. Its so nice to hear people enjoy the property. I hope you will call again and maybe next time i will get to meet you in person

Kind regards

Tania Byrne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Delighted you all had such a wonderful time. Maybe we will see you all sometime in the future. Thank you for staying with us at An Scrín
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing