We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Atenea Aventura
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vila Seca
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Short break”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Great value stay. Central location away from busy towns. Salou was approx 40mins along a safe, straight road and Taragona was 20 euros in a taxi. Very authentic area, none of the locals speak English. The local restaurants are cheap and nice.

We stayed for four days and it was good value. We opted for a late check out which was only another 15 euros but tax is added upon check out.

My disappointment was the room was slightly dusty but was a good size and modern. The swimming pool area was dirty, empty glasses left on the side for days and bird dropping on sun beds and surrounding area. They could wash the swimming area in the morning.

In general a good stay and would visit again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel A, Manager at Mercure Atenea Aventura, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Firstly, we would like to thank you in the name of the whole team of Aparthotel Atenea Aventura and me personally for having chosen our hotel for your stay during these past days
We sincerely appreciate that you have dedicated a few minutes of your time to share your opinions with us. Each one of your comments helps us to improve our services and satisfy the needs of our clients
We hope to have you with us again soon

Isabel Alambillaga
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    330
    152
    33
    18
See reviews for
263
298
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

just back from a week here it was lovely hotel but its a good distance from salou centre wen we were booking it it said it wasnt far from the centre which the booking company must have meant vila seca town centre not salou but apart from that it was only a 10 min taxi to salou which wasnt too bad and there is a bus stop just up the road from it which has a bus going nearly every hour only costing €2. the pool are was nice and quite we had it to oursleves alot which was great. i wasnt ever up early enough for breakfast so i cant comment on that our on the restaurant as we nearly always ate in salou. lovely hotel for a couple i say. the cleaning staff got a bit lazy towards the end of the week and only just about made the beds

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel A, Directora at Mercure Atenea Aventura, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Firstly, we would like to thank you in the name of the whole team of Aparthotel Atenea Aventura and me personally for having chosen our hotel for your stay during these past days
We sincerely appreciate that you have dedicated a few minutes of your time to share your opinions with us. Each one of your comments helps us to improve our services and satisfy the needs of our clients
We hope to have you with us again soon

Isabel Alambillaga
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel was brilliant and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Not the best location as it's a little remote apart from a few Spanish speaking bars. However a taxi to salou only takes 10 minutes and 10-12 euros. Highly reccomend Ritz cafe-bar about 2 mins walk from the hotel, they did the best cocktails for only 6 euros!

Over all I would reccomend this hotel, it's very clean, spacious rooms, lovely outdoor pool and helpful staff!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tch V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel A, Manager Director at Mercure Atenea Aventura, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Firstly, we would like to thank you in the name of the whole team of Aparthotel Atenea Aventura and me personally for having chosen our hotel for your stay during these past days
We sincerely appreciate that you have dedicated a few minutes of your time to share your opinions with us. Each one of your comments helps us to improve our services and satisfy the needs of our clients
We hope to have you with us again soon

Isabel Alambillaga
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and Son stayed at the hotel for a short break and can not fault it, although the only short fall is its location ,bare in mind though that's not there fault!. The rooms were modern and had all the facilities you required. The breakfast was plentiful and the outside pool was great. The hotel is not in a tourist area it is very much Spanish!! For us it was great not to be bothered with people trying to sell you things, and pestering you into cheap bars!.There are plenty of restaurants to eat in the town there is a good one serving curries down the road!.Bus transport is a bit limited especially on weekends, we hired a cycle on one day for 12 euros per person that was fun ,it is very flat so was not too hard on the legs if not used to it like me. Overall a very enjoyable stay but would not recommend it if you like staying in an area where it all happens!!!'

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gusty62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel A, Manager Director at Mercure Atenea Aventura, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Firstly, we would like to thank you in the name of the whole team of Aparthotel Atenea Aventura and me personally for having chosen our hotel for your stay during these past days
We sincerely appreciate that you have dedicated a few minutes of your time to share your opinions with us. Each one of your comments helps us to improve our services and satisfy the needs of our clients
We hope to have you with us again soon

Isabel Alambillaga
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
183 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Between Highway A7(free on the contrary of the AP7 )and town center,supermarket 100 m away,very confortable rooms ,big outdoor pool and small indoor one.Cheap,good service.A nice pick if you don't mind beinga little bit away from the beaches.but it is close to Port Aventura

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pausadias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel A, Manager at Mercure Atenea Aventura, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Firstly, we would like to thank you in the name of the whole team of Aparthotel Atenea Aventura and me personally for having chosen our hotel for your stay during these past days
We sincerely appreciate that you have dedicated a few minutes of your time to share your opinions with us. Each one of your comments helps us to improve our services and satisfy the needs of our clients
We hope to have you with us again soon

Isabel Alambillaga
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vila Seca
1.8 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
3.2 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
2.3 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#12 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Astari Hotel
Astari Hotel
#6 of 20 in Tarragona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
2.0 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
5.0 mi away
TRYP Port Cambrils
TRYP Port Cambrils
#5 of 33 in Cambrils
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Atenea Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Atenea Aventura

Property: Mercure Atenea Aventura
Address: C/ Ramon d'Olzina 52, 43480 Vila Seca, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Vila Seca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vila Seca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Atenea Aventura 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Atenea Aventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Atenea Aventura Hotel Vila Seca
Aparthotel Atenea Aventura Vila Seca
Mercure Atenea Aventura Costa Dorada, Spain - Vila Seca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing