We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good spaguetti” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Raffaelo

Cafe Raffaelo
Ranked #1 of 38 Restaurants in Donauworth
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good spaguetti”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Had a good pasta......... . The restaurant is near a bridge, a very nice location. Service was great, too.

Helpful?
Thank teoteoAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    40
    23
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food in an ideal location ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We were touring around the mediaeval towns and cities of Swabia and stumbled on Donauwörth which quite frankly we weren't particularly impressed with. However, we were very pleasantly surprised when we decided to have lunch at Raffaello - it called to us - and rightly so. The food was excellent; we only had a main course each, both pasta perfectly cooked: one a vegetable ravioli dish, the other the house pasta with black truffle (imaginatively served after tossing in a hollowed-out parmesan). Service was good, prices reasonable, and what a lovely location on the "Fish Island" (you'll have to visit Donauwörth to find out what I mean!).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food at Rafaello's Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Five of us made reservations in this restaurant in April 2012 while visiting friends in the Danau region. Our friends are regulars here and it came highly recommended. We were not disappointed. The waiter immediately showed us to our table and gave us the English version of the Menu without being asked. We ate outside as the weather permitted and enjoyed the lovely surroundings - the Danau river suns alongside the restaurant. Between us we had quite a selection from the generous menu and every dish was superb. I was the only one not eating Italian - I had sea bass which was filleted at the table and was melt in the mouth. The pasta, lasagne, and the special dishes of the restuarant (asparagus was in season) were cooked to perfection. The staff although very busy were helpful and friendly. With mineral water, 2 beers and 2 generous red wines and three ice-cream desserts we paid just under €20. Excellent value. I would recommend a visit to this restaurant if you are visiting the Danau region. (Incidentally The Danau river is better known to us as the Danube).

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DublinEireDotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

While we were there visiting in the Fall of 2010 (could not select October of 2010), we came upon the town of Donauworth. What a great find with this restaurant. With us knowing very little German, the owner found one of his staff who could speak some English. The menu had quite a bit of different choices. We were not disappointed. Only wish it was a little warmer so we could of sat outisde on the terrace. If we are ever back in this area we would stop in again.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Raffaelo also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Raffaelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing