We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Posthotel Traube

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Posthotel Traube
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Donauworth
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The food in the restaurant and beer garden is very good. The Beer is Augustiner from Munich and is also very good. The beer garden is small and at the back of the Hotel which makes it nice and cosy and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wooks_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

Excellent location. Very hospitable staff - cordial, friendly and helpful. No more than twenty minutes walk from anywhere in Donauworth I've needed to be to include restaurants, shopping and the Donau river (Danube) and the Eurocopter Deutschland plant (1.3km driving). They carry Augustinerbrau Munchen beers - which are pretty darn good - and have a Bavarian menu that they will deviate from to accommodate their customers. I've been here two months and don't have any complaints at all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hd5man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The hotel is well located near the centre of town. We were given a huge room, most welcome after a day of cycling in the rain. The facilities were basic, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emkay0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Disgustavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Willmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: nosso quarto no 3o andar era tranquilo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Donauworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel im Ried
Hotel im Ried
#1 of 6 in Donauworth
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Donauworth
Parkhotel Donauworth
#2 of 6 in Donauworth
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel zur Promenade
Hotel zur Promenade
#3 of 6 in Donauworth
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Boardinghouse Schellenberg
Boardinghouse Schellenberg
#4 of 10 in Donauworth
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Donau
Hotel Donau
#2 of 10 in Donauworth
38 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel M&S garni
Hotel M&S garni
#2 of 4 in Donauworth
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posthotel Traube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posthotel Traube

Address: Kapellstr. 14 - 16, 86609 Donauworth, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Donauworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Donauworth
Price Range: £75 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Posthotel Traube 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Posthotel Traube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing