We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandals South Coast
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunset Heal Jamaica(Petersfield)
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Room Service
Treasure Beach Hotel(Treasure Beach)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jakes Hotel, Villas & Spa(Treasure Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Resort & Villas(Treasure Beach)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$623
Bookit.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Secrets St. James Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$614
US$581
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breathless Montego Bay Resort & Spa(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$517
Bookit.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silent Waters Villa(Montego Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,489)
Filter reviews
7,489 results
Traveller rating
4,974
1,651
555
200
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,974
1,651
555
200
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian villagemain poolcafe de parismartini barfrench poolwater barfourth floorour honeymoonpastry shopgarden tourpot holeswhite nightred lane spajerk shackclub levelbutler servicepelican bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,308 - 5,313 of 7,489 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2011

After an ok experience at Sandals Antigua, we weren't sure that we would ever try another Sandals resort again. Its not that we are not easy to please, because we are very easy going people who understand that it is rare to have a perfect holiday with no glitches. We just didn't feel that we got our bang for our buck at SGA. We decided to give Sandals another shot and booked a vacation at the Whitehouse. It was PERFECT, and we were finally wowed by "Sandals". We felt that our hard earned dollars were wisely spent.
The resort is beautiful, the beach gorgeous, the food was great, the drinks very good, the staff were super. They had even had good entertainment in the evenings, and the weather was perfect. I want to keep this review short and honest. The facts are that if you have booked this resort, you will not be sorry. We just booked a returning trip for Jan, 2012. Many Sandals regulars come back to the Sandals Whitehouse for a reason, and soon you will find out why..
Have a fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Mauifreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Very nice. Beautiful grounds. Good prices in the shops. Good variety of food. Very clean. Prompt room service. Delicious food. Relaxing. Good selection of tours and excursions. The best!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HollyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The beaches here are wonderful! They are raked every morning and there are plenty of nice, comfortable chairs to sit in with or without umbrellas. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The food is very good and they are willing to work with you on different choices from the menu. The pools are all top notch and there are lots of activiites going on if you wish to participate. This place is like paradise and I would go back over and over if I had the money. My husband and I were married there last week and they took care of every detail and everything was perfect. The staff and people in Jamaica are as great as the resort itself. They are always smiling and friendly. They have great attitudes. We dealt with the spa (which is awesome), the photographers who were very professional and all the other staff. We were very impressed! Also, we upgraded to Butler service upon arrival and I can say that was the best decision we made. We had outstanding service from Chris and David. We had our drinks brought to us, a candlelight dinner on our patio overlooking the ocean and they went to our room and brought us things on the day of the wedding. They saved us. We felt so spoiled. They took care of every detail with precision. They were extremely professional but also very personable. WE LOVED THEM!! I can't say enough good things about this place. It was truly paradise. We have already booked our next trip!!

Room Tip: I would request a penthouse as it has the best view and we preferred the Italian Village.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jennybutterfly0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

A group of 12 of us stayed at Sandals Whitehouse for 8 days in July. First let me say the ride from the airport wasn't that bad. The first half of the ride the roads were actally pretty good although a little narrow. The last part of the ride the roads had many potholes but the our driver did a good job of navigating around them and we had no problems. Have your camera ready there are several good photo opportunites along the route. We arrived and were welcomed with rum punch and cool towel. Checkin was easy and even our rooms weren.t ready, we arrived at the resort around noon, we were taken to Bluefield's for lunch and drinks. After lunch we were shown to our rooms and shortly after our bags were delivered. All the couples but one stayed in the French Village, the other couple stayed in the Dutch. I must say the French pool and pool bar was the liviest. The bar tenders at the pool bar, Schantel, Ziggy, Anthony and all were great. They keep you entertained and your glass full. Have lunch at Bluefied's the jerk chicken and red snapper sandwich are great. Always check out the daily special. Usually something good. The beach at the French village to me was the best beach also. Plus if you needed you could always find a shady tree to lounge under. The beaches at the other villages didn't have as many trees and it felt about 10 degrees hotter. For dinner try them all, we didn't have a bad meal at any of the restuarants. We always tried to eat early to beat the crowds. For late night Bayside was open with wings, burgers and the like. Nightly entertainment was good with several theme nights. Sometimes the games in the cabaret lasted longer than they should have but enjoy and have fun. All the staff we encountered were friendly and personal and always asked if you were enjoying yourself. We took insect repellent but out of the 12 of us I don't think any of us used it and didn't need to and we spent hours on the beach everyday. We all had a great time, gained weight and have memories that we will share for years.

Room Tip: French Village and try to get as high a floor as possible
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumi9669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We choose Jamaica as a honeymoon destination and when reviewing and researching, we decided Sandals White House was the way to go. Boy were we ABSOLUTELY RIGHT! You get a mix of everything there...relaxation, excursions, pool time, etc. We went with a Honeymoon Penthouse Concierge in the Italian Village. We literally walked out of our village and were close to everything. Our concierge Bryan was awesome and always a phone call away. If we would not call him, he would call us to make sure we didn't need anything. He kept sending gifts to the room every day...always a great surprise! We though the beach at the Italian Village side was the best. The others became narrower. The restaurants were awesome: Giuseppe's (Italian), Eleanor's (French), Jasmine's (Thai), Neptune's (Seafood), Bayside (American Mix), Bluefield's (Jamaican), Cafe Paris (French Bakery), Casablanca (Martini Bar). If you go to Neptune ask for Camile...she is the BEST! Each place had a dish we loved. There are various bars including swim up pool bars (Italian and French Villages). Ask for a Dirty Banana...ohhh SO good or a rum punch. Our favorite bar tenders were Ziggy, Kevin, Reynaldo and Copeland. Our favorite excursions were the SouthCoast Combo: Black River (crocodile tour), Appleton Rum Factory Tour, YS Falls. The Dunn's River I heard is great but was 3 hours away from the resort and the drive is nuts! The drive from airport to the resort is about and hour of swerving, near misses and OMGs...but lots of fun all the same ;) Our drivers were always great with us. The shops on premises can be expensive, so take what you need. Also, souvenirs can be purchased at the airport for a whole lot less. Vendors come to the resort with jewelry, wood work and art and they have great deals also...haggle with them! DO take advantage of their photography sessions, you will adore the pics they take of you...they are VERY good! DO take SPF 50 at least...you WILL burn. You forget time when you are there and can spend hours on the beach/pool without realizing. You do not need to pack towels, they have everything there (toiletries, sewing kit, towels, beach towels, aloe vera, sodas, waters, BOOZE...oh the booze!). They also have lots of included water activities (glass bottom boat, sailing, water skiing, scuba diving). The resort is insanely CLEAN. Housekeeping does their job extremely well. You find someone on premises always cleaning windows, painting, re-tiling, combing the beach three times a day, etc. There is a fitness center on premises and lots of water aerobic & yoga activities. Also an entertainment section with pool and checker tables for those hour long rain spurts. Remember that you are in Jamaica and therefor everything runs on JAMAICA time. SLOW. You will learn to relax after your second day. You appreciate the slowness given your fast paced life back home. Remember you are on vacation, honeymoon, reunion, etc...RELAX! You will have a blast at this resort...we did and will surely be coming back at some point in the future!

Room Tip: Italian Penthouse Concierge 4th Floor--- the higher up you are the better the view, the least noise, the best privacy.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Olhospreciosos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews