We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary! Fun! Elegant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sandals South Coast
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed with a friend for 5 days at this great resort. We have zero complaints lol! Lovely food, super polite staff, relaxed atmosphere and spacious, elegant rooms. Both of us give Sandals the highest compliments and we plan to come back!
Katie Bremner Montreal

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,015)
There are newer reviews for Sandals South Coast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,503 - 2,509 of 7,015 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

We traveled to Sandals Whitehouse from Aug 10-16 for our honeymoon. It was our second all-inclusive experience (previously stayed at Dreams in Cancun) and we LOVED Sandals Whitehouse SO much more. We loved the secluded location and we really didn't mind the drive from the airport. The drive was a great opportunity to see more of beautiful Jamaica!!
We stayed in the Dutch Village (our room was nice and we loved having a very private balcony nook), and spent most of our time at the Riviera Pool and Dutch Beach. Dutch Pool was very quite and relaxing, but we enjoyed the fun atmosphere of the Riviera Pool. We also enjoyed doing the glass boat ride, paddleboarding, and using the hobie cats.
The food was great. We loved breakfast and dinner at Eleanors, as well as dinner at Bluefields. We HIGHLY recommend the french toast at Eleanors--best we have ever had! Excellent service at the restaurants, especially from Nehru and Synovia at Giuseppe's, Tonyan at Neptune's, and Fiona at Eleanor's!!!
My only complaint about the trip was the abundance of photographers who were always wanting to take photos. I suppose it would be nice if we were traveling for an anniversary trip, but after a day full of pictures at our wedding, we were tired of consistent pushes from the photographers.
HIGHLY recommend Whitehouse, and we plan to return in the future!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was our fifth Sandals trip, second time to the island of Jamaica. WE LOVE JA and SANDALS put them together and you can't go wrong. The resort was huge - Lots of pools, good restaurants, entertainment and the beach was long and beautiful. We were a little disappointed with the distance to anything! It also didn't help that I get motion sick and I had forgot to bring gravol.

We spent two weeks here and the staff was amazing! shout out to Prince, Angelita, Copeland, Shavone and the countless other that added another memorable vacation to our list.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlelinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was my 3rd time to a Sandals in Jamaica, and although it was a great vacation, I was a little underwhelmed with this resort. I had stayed at Sandals Montego Bay and Sandals Negril and had a fantastic experience both times. Sandals Whitehouse has the advantage of being secluded so no other resorts can intrude on your experience. The beach does extend past the resort, which we found very refreshing as it is very private and very beautiful. The basic disappointments were, 1) the first two nights we were there, they were hauling sand in by very loud dump trucks to fill in the eroding beach, and 2) the "unlimited" water sports were far from that. There were 3 paddleboards for the entire resort. Mind you, this is a couples resort, and they had 3 paddleboards. Sometimes we would have to wait 45 minutes to use the paddleboards. Also, they only had 4 sailboats, with one that had the line all tangled. They also only had one sea kayak. There were no sea bikes at all. So the water sports experience was the most disappointing. The phone app to call free to the USA doesn't work very well either. So, to conclude, I still recommend the Sandals experience, but I would probably go back to Negril, as there was a lot more action there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I decided to go to an all inclusive resort this past summer to celebrate our anniversary. We were not sure at first if we would fully enjoy this type of vacation, since we are used to a lot of sight seeing and go-go-go on our past vacations. It did not take us long to adjust to the Caribbean way. Relaxing with a drink in hand never seemed to get old... and we were there 9 days! Thanks to Troy at the Martini Bar, Delroy and Avril at the French swim-up bar, and Rinaldo at the main pool-bar for always making sure we had a drink in hand made to perfection!
We enjoyed all of the outdoor activities Sandals Whitehouse had to offer and we even decided to get scuba certified. Our scuba instructor, Masoretic McNish "King Zia" was a great instructor. He was patient, understanding, and accommodating to all of my concerns and calmed my nerves about scuba diving. We also had great experiences diving with Carlton. We dove 5 times while there and all of the water center staff were awesome!
The food was good, but our favorite was Jasmine Restaurant. We ate dinner there 3 nights, always asking to be sat in Cassandra's section. She was an attentive and friendly server!
Overall, we had an amazing experience and are already booked to return next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Chandel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is our first sandals experience and hopefully not our last. We are halfway thru our vacation here. Don't worry about the ride from the airport. The drivers know how to drive the roads! We are staying in the French village which is the west side of the resort. Even though it is the furthest walk from all the restaurants, bars and shops it is great! It has the funnest pool with volleyball and an awesome swim up bar. Every room faces the ocean here so it's hard not to get a bad room anywhere. I suppose if I had a choice id pick the Dutch villiage so I'd be right in the middle.
The rooms are very spacious and elegant. Not cheap at all and I've stayed at many hotels. The food is fantastic here! Some reviews say it's just ok. I disagree. They have an awesome breakfast buffet with an omlete station, any kind of pastry you can imagine and a wonderful spread of tropical fruit. For dinner you can choose Asian at jasmines, Italian at gusepies, seafood at neptunes, Jamaican at elanors and bluefields and more. Stop in for coffee/espresso and a pastry anytime at cafe du Paris! All the meals we've had rival any 15-25$ per plate quality.
The staff is overall very friendly and accommodating. Want a drink? Just ask any bartender. They'll make you whatever you want when ever you want.
The beach is probably not the best carribean beach ever as they experienced some erosion a few years back but it is still just fine. I would bring water shoes for the ocean.
Bottom line, I would come back here for sure and I think you will be thrilled with your vacation here. We haven't net anybody yet who is dissatisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BrianJDouglas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was out first trip outside of the states. The resort was beautiful, food was great, and staff was friendly. We always felt safe, secure, and relaxed in the resort. The resort was pretty far from Montego Bay and made for a great drive through the country before arriving. The only disappointing aspects was the entertainment which felt forced and poor.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank racinjason71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White House
63.4 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,303 reviews
29.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
27.8 mi away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
63.0 mi away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
28.2 mi away
Sandals Montego Bay
Sandals Montego Bay
#8 of 63 in Montego Bay
5,434 reviews
63.1 mi away
Sandals Royal Plantation
Sandals Royal Plantation
#3 of 35 in Ocho Rios
2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals South Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals South Coast

Address: White House, Jamaica (Formerly Sandals Whitehouse)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > White House
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White House
Price Range: £313 - £827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals South Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the undiscovered. Journey to a forgotten Jamaica where the natural beauty is simply unforgettable. Within a 500-acre wilderness preserve, blue mountains, lush palm groves, pristine coastlines and shimmering turquoise waters create an unbelievable backdrop for a monumental resort. Sandals Whitehouse Europe Village & Spa perfectly blends the exotic allure of the Caribbean with the refined elegance of Europe. Charming Italian piazzas and fountains are surrounded by gardens resplendent with fragrant foliage, while three European-inspired villages – Italian, French and Dutch – are home to luxuriously-appointed, all oceanfront rooms and suites. Each one offers magnificent views overlooking the two-mile long beach, and top tier suites come with Sandals’ legendary Butler Service. Seven restaurants serve mouthwatering gourmet cuisine from around the world, and entertainment ranges from a sophisticated piano bar to bonfire beach parties and a chic nightclub. This resort is truly a world unto itself, where time is all but forgotten and the only moment is now. World Travel Awards: Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All – Inclusive Company,” 16 years in a row. Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand,” 18 years in a row. Sandals Whitehouse “Jamaica’s Leading Spa Resort” Five Star Diamond Award, American Academy of Hospitality Sciences. We’re so very pleased to announce that Sandals Whitehouse European Villages & Spa has been named in Condé Nast Traveler’s Voted 2012 Readers' Choice Awards “Top 15 Hotels & Resorts in the Caribbean,” coming in at No. 10 and “Top 30 Resorts in the Caribbean,” coming in at No. 4 as part of the annual “Best in the World” poll. Presented Certificate of Excellence for 2012 and Travelers' Choice Hotel for 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sandals South Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Whitehouse European Village Hotel Whitehouse
Whitehouse Sandals
Sandals Whitehouse Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing