We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely clean airy room and great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ethan House B&B

Ethan House B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ethan House B&B
Ranked #7 of 8 Rosscarbery B&B and Inns
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely clean airy room and great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Ethan House. We booked last minute and Roy was most helpful. The breakfast was excellent and cooked to order. The B +B is in a great location for exploring beautiful west Cork.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eims21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012 via mobile

We went there with our one year old girl and our friends and we feel like at home. Was a great pleasure to stay at this B&B. Thank you very much!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Romulus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We arrived without a reservation but Roy quickly made us feel at home . The room was quite large and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and Roy took the time to help us with our route the next day and give us helpful tips. One of our fondest memories of Ireland is the wonderful people we met along the way

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glenemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at the end of September 2011. Clean comfortable rooms, a huge Irish, tasty breakfast and warm friendly hosts. We cant wait for another family wedding to stay again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brimaur24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

Just got home after a wonderful stay in ethan house. Stayed there for three nights and had a wonderful time. the house has a lovely relaxed atmosphere, the breakfast was really tasty and fresh and the house was spotless. I went to rosscarbery to do a bit of fishing and thanks to roy the owner of the b+b I had a couple of great sessions on the local beach catching bass Can't wait to get back there very soon

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fishingnutGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

I can't speak highly enough of how well we were treated at Ethan House. The room was spotless, the sleep was deep and the host, Roy, was always keen to ensure we made the most of our time in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdubher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2010

Lovely house, excellent breakfast... and a very helpful and hospitable Roy :)!!! We enjoyed it soo much!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fanofdingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosscarbery
0.3 mi away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
7.6 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
6.6 mi away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
4.3 mi away
Shearwater Country House B&B
0.0 mi away
deBarra Lodge
deBarra Lodge
#1 of 8 in Rosscarbery
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ethan House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ethan House B&B

Property: Ethan House B&B
Address: Ethan House 1 Coach Road, Rosscarbery, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Rosscarbery
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Rosscarbery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run, modern B&B, on the N71 in Rosscarbery in the heart of West Cork. Ethan House offers bright spacious bedrooms, all en suite with TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Secure parking available. Ethan House is located within 3 minutes walk of lively pubs and good food restaurants in the town centre. The popular, sandy, Warren Beach is within walking distance, while Owenahincha and the Long Strand are a little further by car. Rosscarbery is known for its bird sanctuary and is well known by bird enthusiasts. The area offers river and sea fishing, horse riding, whale watching, hiking as well as a host of water sports and activities. Golf, pitch and putt and the driving range to practice your swing are all nearby. Rosscarbery gives you easy access to all of West Cork. Your hosts are Mairead Moriarty and Roy Buckingham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ethan House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing