We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wayford Bridge Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wroxham(Wroxham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Keswick(Bacton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechwood Hotel(North Walsham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Mundesley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Rectory(Framingham Pigot)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
219
175
75
39
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
175
75
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownersnorfolk broadsliverevening mealspecials boardpiethe ground floorroad noisefish and chipsmashhotel is situateddouble roomlovely foodnothing too much troublefull english breakfastcooked to perfectionmain course
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We asked for a quiet room for one night and were pleased with the choice. Room 8, larger than the ground floor room we had last year directly below it. The location and feel of the hotel has great potential.
The bed was the bumpiest we have ever slept on. We spoke to reception next morning who said they had just been taken over by a chain (Country Inns I think) and were about to start on updating all the rooms. I did not ask but a small refund would have been appreciated - the bed was not acceptable.
A further problem was the very glum receptionist at check in. At check out I mentioned how this had spoiled the impression of the hotel. Apparently she was recently bereaved - she probably shouldn't have been on the reception until her sadness was under control.
We will not stay here again until we are reassured the beds have been replaced and I would suggest you definitely stay clear of room 8 if you want to sleep. Which is a pity as we visit our children in Norfolk regularly.

Room Tip: Steer clear of room 8
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherryClift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Clean and modern room with excellent shower in bathroom. Excellent food at breakfast, lunchtime and evening with fast service and friendly staff.

Rack rate is overpriced and not good value for money but good value for money van be obtained if you make a late booking.

Room Tip: Wait for late booking to get the best price.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelking67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I have stayed here two years ago, back then it was looking worn out and very dated, this time I knew what to expect but had held out some hope it might have been spruced up slightly...but it hadn't. After bringing in the luggage I noticed the room hadn't been cleaned, or if it had no care had been taken. The carpet was covered in a layer of filth, including hairs which appeared both animal and human and small particles of what I hoped was just food debris. To the establishments credit an assistant did come and vaccum it straight away after I informed them about it. So with that out of the way I thought I would make a drink only to find the kettle was filthy too, engrained grubby marks and finger prints. The guest tray on which it sat was covered in dust and crumbs, one of the teaspoons appeared to have been left over from the previous guests, tea stained and with sugar melted to it. So forgetting the drink I looked in the bathroom, sink and toilet clean, everything else was dusty or grubby. Hand marks on the walls, yellowy orange grouting with a speckle of black mould. Shower mat was a health hazard, each sucker had a ring of black mould growing around it. I could go on, it was totally unacceptable and so with that the assistant manager was called. He was courteous, apologetic and the next morning the room was cleaned thoroughly, although not perfect it meant I could take my shoes off. It isn't an excuse to say the establishment has been in recievership or that it is iminently undergoing minor renovations, what this place needs is a thorough cleaning schedule. It is all very well redecorating here and there (as is apparently going to happen) but what's the use if the cleanliness lets the place down, the management should check the rooms frequently and have the cleaners do a thorough job.

Also be aware if you are in a downstairs room, the ceilings are thin and you'll hear every footstep from upstairs.

A bit of air freshner would be beneficial too, the reception area and bathrooms have a blocked drain smell about them.

Overall, be aware of the above if you are visiting, the staff are all obliging and polite if not a little embarrased by the state of the place (which is out of their hands), the rooms grubby and worn out and if you don't like complaining take some cleaning products with you.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank theheadgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We were greeted by very friendly hotel manager and staff and they've been very helpful throughout our stay.

We have stayed here for the late May bank holiday weekend for a cycling trip around broads. The hotel is located very good to explore the broads but also the seaside. Although it was at a fairly busy road, it wasn't very bad at night. The room walls are somewhat thin, so the wrong neighbor is a bigger risk to your sleep than the road.

This is not a luxury, boutique property. The hotel and its amenities are basic; the common areas, the decoration, the carpets and furnishings are tired and somewhat old fashioned. If you go there knowing what you can expect you will not be dissapointed.

Our room was on the top floor, there is no lift, so you need to be able to carry your own luggage upstairs. The room was spacious than I expected, with a view over the carpark and the river beyond. The furnishings, the carpets and the bathroom were tired looking, but we found our room to be clean and all appliences and lights were working. No problem with the hot water or the cleanliness of the towels. The bed was really uncomfortable though. The heating was automatically on if the night was cold, that was really nice.

There is ample parking space, although the hotel is popular for dinner and breakfast, therefore there is a flux of cars throughout the day.
The breakfast is good and recommended. The dinner is average. Lunch service consists of snacks and soups served ath the bar area. The food can be called rustic at times; generous portions and a good variety including vegetarian options and popular crowd pleasers like curries and steak&chips. Your beverages and food are ordered at the bar before you move to your table. Even if you are staying at the hotel, reservation is recommended.

You can also have a drink at the pub/bar and relax during the day.

All in all, the hotel is great for its location and the food is good as well if you are not expecting a special, luxury boutique experience. This is a beautiful part of England and well worth exploring more.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We had a trip on the Broads this May Bank Holiday and was recommended the restaurant .We were so disappointed although the place was buzzing the staff obviously couldn't cope and the food terrible. Told we would have a 40 min wait ,none of us worried as on holiday and moored the boat .The Six of us all ordered 3 scampi chips mmmm 4 pieces of scampi on one plate 4 on another and 6 on the other Burnt hard chips cold mushy peas as extras that had been forgotten. 1 Fish and chips the fish had more bones in it that a whale bone Corset. Fish cobbler cold and runny and a meat pie which was OK.
The starters we nondescript and pudding also a disappointment , Our poor waiter was rushed of his feet but very helpful and charming .
When came to the bill we were over charged as we had some one else's bill on ours too, the members of staff behind the bar need to go on a customer relationship course as they dealt with the problem so badly telling us it was our bill until pointed out by another member of the already over worked team..
May be given some staff training front of house and kitchen this place could be wonderful and not rely on is location and the tourist.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richie2675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews